Samsung Galaxy S23 series

gapboy

from what i ask, can, even damaged screens. but the phone must be able to turn on... but for those phones display totally cant turn on one, i not sure liao :s13:

even the phone display just a white screen (without any image) can be accept
make sense .. i always take care of my phone .. the most fine scratches not totally unusable type still have value for trade in .. lol

hyperfuse

yup. even with CIS discounts, it isnt a big difference in the TCO for 2 years UNLESS your company sponsor your phone bill, then of course i HIGHLY recommend to go sign contract. company pay money why not? :s13:

as of above
not entirely true bro.

i not using any CIS plans.

i just recontract my m1 lines with iphone and sell. the profit enough to pay off my S23U leh

If i do your method using Sim plan, i still need fork out 1.6 to 1.7 for a new S23U though.
Even i divide the months of a Sim plan cost vs my monthly contract cost by 21 months, difference is $350 to $500. I did calculate before.

End up doing the iphone selling method is more worth it than using Sim plan + buying no contract phone.

I cant rem exact calculations but i did calculate before.

IMKIEL

The code for the wireless charger diedie must purchase something than can use?

I used the 88 promo so didn't get to use it plus I trade up.

Someone advise wo pls?

My red still no sound no picture.. Anyone received? Picture lai see see..

KeYoKe

not entirely true bro.

i not using any CIS plans.

i just recontract my m1 lines with iphone and sell. the profit enough to pay off my S23U leh

If i do your method using Sim plan, i still need fork out 1.6 to 1.7 for a new S23U though.
Even i divide the months of a Sim plan cost vs my monthly contract cost by 21 months, difference is $350 to $500. I did calculate before.

End up doing the iphone selling method is more worth it than using Sim plan + buying no contract phone.

I cant rem exact calculations but i did calculate before.
Sorry ah bro.

i got more important tasks to do then to recontract and sell iphone. Have to go ROI then have to go and queue for iphone, then have to go sell. I am just saying in general

hyperfuse

Someone advise wo pls?

ya must purchase something den can use. the CSO gave me 2 codes as well. i try on a new purchase, able to redeem but then after redeem, it says free gift out of stock

KeYoKe

make sense .. i always take care of my phone .. the most fine scratches not totally unusable type still have value for trade in .. lol
Yup. The only one they dont take in is phone totally faulty. I guess is cant even turn on

garychengjw

in short, you heypi can liao. :s13:

haha i didnt have to queue at all man.

m1 send me the iphone on first day launch directly to my home. nv put in any effort haha.

queuing is for the vietnam exporters who buy iphone at non contract price and they sell to their country. Singaporean mostly just recontract telco, telco deliver to their homes on first day. no effort at all.

i still wfh at home earning money while the phones get delivered. contact exporter, they come my house collect. zero effort lol

bottom line is by doing all this, my 2 sets of S23U is free lor thats all. not say i cant afford on its own. just shiok that its free thanks to Apple lo.

Its fine either way by you doing your method by paying full price of it and getting Sim plan. no wrong or right. just sharing the best value method hehe

IMKIEL

ya must purchase something den can use. the CSO gave me 2 codes as well. i try on a new purchase, able to redeem but then after redeem, it says free gift out of stock
That thingy got use anot. No use jiu suan ler. Lol. I find no ppl help me tag on pass wo. Lols

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
i have been doing this, to me, much cheaper. and can change plans anytime whenever a cheaper sim only no contract plan is avail. Signing a 2yr contract is basically paying installment for the phone at RRP & tied for 2yr with a fixed price.

usually i just get a new phone a few mths after launch from neighbourhood shops, sell my old phones in carousell or tradein with those shops.
Not all cases but if compare the highest end, as far as i calculate, CIS will still be cheaper by at least S$100 or more in a 24-months situation, but you will be tie down for 24 months. This is, if you sign up plans like Gomo 5G for S$25.XX per month. I will just get the phone next time and sign up sim only. Contract free and i can jump anyhow. :s13:

nomoreliaola

Someone advise wo pls?

wireless charger can be used with trade up and 88 assuming not edu or epp

ahtom82

haha i didnt have to queue at all man.

m1 send me the iphone on first day launch directly to my home. nv put in any effort haha.

queuing is for the vietnam exporters who buy iphone at non contract price and they sell to their country. Singaporean mostly just recontract telco, telco deliver to their homes on first day. no effort at all.

i still wfh at home earning money while the phones get delivered. contact exporter, they come my house collect. zero effort lol

bottom line is by doing all this, my 2 sets of S23U is free lor thats all. not say i cant afford on its own. just shiok that its free thanks to Apple lo.

Its fine either way by you doing your method by paying full price of it and getting Sim plan. no wrong or right. just sharing the best value method hehe
When you recontract, it's 24 months contract right? So probably the following year, can't buy new phone liao, correct?

serverxeon

Lai liao!
20230209-100010.jpg

hyperfuse

When you recontract, it's 24 months contract right? So probably the following year, can't buy new phone liao, correct?
21 months. i have multi service saver with m1.

so 1 line can recontract every year which is mine lor.

other lines are 21 months. wife, uncle, father, sister all put under my name to enjoy the 30 percent off subscription rate. And 30 percent off subscription rate quite attractive.

I also thankful my own personal line can claim from company as well. so no brainer to use contracted line to get contracted phone pricing, and every year can recontract. so i recontract my line every year, and every other year, my wife, uncle etc etc.

We also not every year change phones, so add up all the profits, generally can change to any flagship samsung phones 2 years one time for free lor

evq

Not all cases but if compare the highest end, as far as i calculate, CIS will still be cheaper by at least S$100 or more in a 24-months situation, but you will be tie down for 24 months. This is, if you sign up plans like Gomo 5G for S$25.XX per month. I will just get the phone next time and sign up sim only. Contract free and i can jump anyhow. :s13:
of cos if coy pays for bills, definitely signing the 24th contract is worth, and for iphone as it has value vs samsung.

i jumped from 1 telco to another 3mth back, tried their service, jumped back now. then switched to a cheaper sim only plan for all my 4 plans in the Apps, activated the new plan next working day.

Diff for diff ppl. No particular plan best for everyone. My coy does give $40 per mth for my phone bill but i dont need to submit bills. So i just get a <$20 sim only plan. haahha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.