Samsung Galaxy S24 series

What's your favorite color?

• Onyx Black (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 16 3.9%
  • Amber Yellow (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 9 2.2%
  • Marble Gray (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 16 3.9%
  • Cobalt Violet (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 17 4.2%
  • Titanium Black (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 92 22.5%
  • Titanium Yellow (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 62 15.2%
  • Titanium Gray (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 169 41.3%
  • Titanium Violet (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 86 21.0%

• Total voters

MasK

Just visited JP store.
Those ordered exclusive colors need to wait 4-6 weeks la!! Can order in store also.

Anyways.. the flat edges damn chio. Esp the Ultra where everything is almost 90 degrees. Gives the Xperia / Sony high-end DAP vibes..

BTW, is Samsung Care+ worth buying? Without it, I still have 1yr warranty right? I tend to change phones every year.

Advancer

Your pricing u paid for new phone is it directly offset from the trade in? If yes, then u are safe except if your phone condition doesnt match what u have stated when trading in your phone
yup directly offset, but they got disclaimer to say need to top up if description doesnt match.
And i can only think of how kns the pcdreams are when they come to inspect the phone and try to bring down the value of it.

redhouse

Edu store doesn’t have the first time 10% .
I just compare both side by side , be it the education or Samsung store the different is not much .

With edu Samsung store
$1638.80
-$88 (coupon)
-$100(credit card)
Total $1450.8 but only give you 4K reward point ($8)

with Samsung store
$1735.20 (10% off with 1st time purchase )
-$88(coupon)
-$100(credit card)
Total is $1547.20 but you get 79,736 reward point with is almost equivalent to $150 ish

if you don’t need any accessories from Samsung store edu is flat out better , but with Samsung store the rebate is better cause of the $150 and can offset your next purchase.
Apple to apple we are talking bout
$1450.8 -$8 ($1442.8) vs 1547.20-$150 ($1397.20)

cheers
I just figured this out too, then I saw your post. Just spent the last half hr looking, because I just discovered the edu account. Seems the edu store default discount for the phones is already 15%, and I think also got additional $20 off for first purchase.

Obscurity

Yea i tried many times but nvm la maybe it ran out. I purposely applied for master card to get the 100 but maybe oos.

Hisashiburi

From the initial reviews posted, seems like 30x zoom and above photos are worse than s23u.

MasK

Ok.. S24 Ultra Orange hoot liao!

Trade in S23+ $1010
Rewards $53
Promo $88
Shop app -%10

Total $584.

The waiting is gonna drive me nutz. I really hope it doesnt take 4 wks++

tjhin

Really ah? damn sad sia.... then have to wait so long ah.....
Last year exclusive colours ship date same as normal colours. You can see from order page for exclusive also state pre-order ship from 24th Jan. No longer show wait 4-6 weeks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.