Samsung Galaxy S25, Edge! FE! Ultra! & Accessories ..

What do you think is the nicest color S25 series?

• Total voters

kashix

eh. i got pissed off and called up their hotline this morning.
kpkb.
afternoon became on the way liao.
go and call them!
1800 726 7864
call and kan!
live chat is useless btw, i chatted with them twice, kept telling me it's with the courier.
while the hotline told me it's pending shipment when i called.
***** nonsense.
The hotline is not Monday to Friday uh? I called last week, tell me at warehouse, will help expedite. Nothing leh. How you Kan them? Can give me template?

zhangwuji

The hotline is not Monday to Friday uh? I called last week, tell me at warehouse, will help expedite. Nothing leh. How you Kan them? Can give me template?
standard. first thing get their name and case number, so that they can't pass you around and pretend nothing happened. must spell out their name and clarify. so that they know you're serious and he is responsible. no one else.
so i asked about my current status, they said it's pending stock processing.
i asked them why the previous 2 live chat agents told me it's with the courier since feb 3, when i asked on feb 5 and feb 6?
then they ....
reminded them of my purchase history, see my samsung product, how many products liao... from their tvs to monitors to phones... i'm a platinum member leh.
and implore him to help la. i've been wfh for 2 days waiting for your shipment, still nothing.
you know how many meetings i had to push off to wait for your shipment which never show up?
i dont work, i dont get paid. i dont get paid, i cant buy your product. i dont buy, you got no job.
it's a vicious chain.
so help me out la!
*$&@(!#@

KeYoKe

eh. i got pissed off and called up their hotline this morning.
kpkb.
afternoon became on the way liao.
go and call them!
1800 726 7864
call and kan!
live chat is useless btw, i chatted with them twice, kept telling me it's with the courier.
while the hotline told me it's pending shipment when i called.
***** nonsense.
狮吼功果然有效!

Alexz_Hong

Wah Alex you bought .?? Which model.?? The PWM how, you can endure?
S25 in the standard ice blue colour. thought standard colour should be faster... :ROFLMAO: PWM have to try and test lor. For me high brightness might have to see can tahan or not since i realised after testing some phones that in normal indoor lighting and higher, high frequency PWM dimming is way more triggering than low frequency PWM. So might have chance, which is why order to try try. Low brightness is most likely GG one, but i don't use my phone in dark anymore these days, and can use "extra dim" settings to mitigate a bit, so this one i actually not as concern about.

luminitexx

Hi anyone ordered on the 26th Jan(Sunday) and your status still shows preparing order and start shipping from 5th Feb? Email replies still can't give me any particular dates and kept giving me the generic 'once your order is ready, our delivery team will inform me...' Does calling the hotline help in anyway? Have to wait till Monday right?
Me!. Went to contact the live agent and the guy says he will highlight to the relevant team to expedite on the delivery. Lol.

SeanOw

so good.
if only the fold series still got trade in value at ah beng shops. sigh.
i wonder if i can call up SF and offer to pick up myself...
haha..
I saw a few people walk in buy s25u alr. I thought official release to public is 14th?

SeanOw

Pick-up will be faster bah, since they all sent to SES. Got a feeling if I picked self collect, I probably get the phone le. But that option took away all my discounts and coupons. No choice but to take delivery.
Ya deliver need to send/wait for courier to pick up then bring to sorting facility, sort out already then send out

MasK

FYI

Those who want's to port your WhatsApp chats ONLY (no media)
Just need to perform a local backup.
The file which you need to move over is:
Android > Media > Com.Whatsapp > Whatsapp > Databases > msgstore.db.crypt14
This would typically be the newest file in the directory. Just need to copy this over, instead of the gigs of data.

I also moved my stickers too (not sure required or not)
Android > Media > Com.Whatsapp > Whatsapp > Backups (folder)

kashix

standard. first thing get their name and case number, so that they can't pass you around and pretend nothing happened. must spell out their name and clarify. so that they know you're serious and he is responsible. no one else.
so i asked about my current status, they said it's pending stock processing.
i asked them why the previous 2 live chat agents told me it's with the courier since feb 3, when i asked on feb 5 and feb 6?
then they ....
reminded them of my purchase history, see my samsung product, how many products liao... from their tvs to monitors to phones... i'm a platinum member leh.
and implore him to help la. i've been wfh for 2 days waiting for your shipment, still nothing.
you know how many meetings i had to push off to wait for your shipment which never show up?
i dont work, i dont get paid. i dont get paid, i cant buy your product. i dont buy, you got no job.
it's a vicious chain.
so help me out la!
*$&@(!#@
Wow 乾坤大挪移 果然厉害!!!

royfrosty

Just a few days of usage. I can safely say I like

- oneui7 more.
- The 50Mp ultrawide double down as a macro is top notch.
- The 5G signal is a lot more responsive and stays well signal.
- The ai select is a lot more intuitive than just circle to search.
- The phone is surprisingly well balanced to hold and light.
- The processor is blazing fast. The ai editing, the short video editing blaze through the process. I have never felt such fast processor for the longest time.

What I do not like....

- TikTok is buggy, make me miss some labubu live drops. Lol
- The initial battery drain is serious due to usage learning.
- Gemini is still a hit or miss for my daily usage with home automations
- The 50Mp tele is still muddy. By now Samsung should have tweaked the software since s24 era. But not much have changed.

x3mavis

anyone know roughly how long does Samsung need to get back for cosmetic damage upon checking the phone? Starting say 24~48hrs than now say another 48hours... Been waiting for 80 hours+ liao

coldspot

Just a few days of usage. I can safely say I like

- oneui7 more.
- The 50Mp ultrawide double down as a macro is top notch.
- The 5G signal is a lot more responsive and stays well signal.
- The ai select is a lot more intuitive than just circle to search.
- The phone is surprisingly well balanced to hold and light.
- The processor is blazing fast. The ai editing, the short video editing blaze through the process. I have never felt such fast processor for the longest time.

What I do not like....

- TikTok is buggy, make me miss some labubu live drops. Lol
- The initial battery drain is serious due to usage learning.
- Gemini is still a hit or miss for my daily usage with home automations
- The 50Mp tele is still muddy. By now Samsung should have tweaked the software since s24 era. But not much have changed.
How long does your initial battery drain last for?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.