Samsung Galaxy S25, Edge! FE! Ultra! & Accessories ..

What do you think is the nicest color S25 series?

• Total voters

eq2addict

Do you mean it's not advisable to use alcohol pad on glass screen protector as it will also affect the screen?
alcohol will destroy any coating u have unless its pure glass and pure glass will have fingerprints ( check out ur glass window at home :whistle: .

either get those $5? lens cleaner liquid from spectacle shop ( make sure no alcohol ) , or mix ur own from neutral dishwasher or soap and put into those cosmetic sprayer bottle from daiso/muji

gapboy

After using the s25u for few days liao, I noticed a lot of dust trapped easily on the camera lens. Don't know why samsung makes such cheapo lens cover this year...there is a very tiny gap between the ring and the glass so the dust tends to trap there. Even using microfiber cloth to clean cause fibers to trap there....zzzz

wash the phone there is ip rating ... i used to wash once or twice last time.

SeanOw

Ordered my phone via Samsung shop app on 31st Jan. Just collected it today!

I used the smart switch but only apps photos and contacts are copied over. Themes and keyboard custom all not sync. Is there anything I missed?
Should have transferred over

camoguysg

The camera ring is sticked on similar to those 3rd party camera rings as shown by JerryRigEverything.. It can be removed if you use a tool to pry it off.

Those who used to apply the camera rings will be familiar with the gap and the irritating dust issue.
I previously used spigen lens protector for s24u but not so bad. Currently I have removed the spigen lens protector for s24u but the original lens still does not trap as much dust as the s25u....or maybe I overly ocd...haha

SeanOw

No issue for my phone case since 24U time and while using ringke dual easy privacy film.

So now just repeat, except now s25U is using ringke privacy tempered glass.
Mine still haven't come. Using spigen tg for now

coldspot

I tested my company phone without screen protector, the S21 FE, it unlocks almost instantly.

mahcosg

After using the s25u for few days liao, I noticed a lot of dust trapped easily on the camera lens. Don't know why samsung makes such cheapo lens cover this year...there is a very tiny gap between the ring and the glass so the dust tends to trap there. Even using microfiber cloth to clean cause fibers to trap there....zzzz
Silly design. Just got my jet black

x3mavis

Seeking option (Received my S25 Ultra with a small dot on the screen size about a pixel)
After emailing CEO, I finally received a call back from their support team. The agent offered me two options:
  1. A 1-to-1 exchange, but due to high demand and current stock issues, they can only exchange during late March :cautious:.
  2. I can take the phone to any Samsung Service Centre, where they will replace the screen for me.
Two person here advised me against going for the screen replacement, saying it could cause more problems down the line. But the wait for the exchange is dam long...

eq2addict

Seeking option (Received my S25 Ultra with a small dot on the screen size about a pixel)
After emailing CEO, I finally received a call back from their support team. The agent offered me two options:
  1. A 1-to-1 exchange, but due to high demand and current stock issues, they can only exchange during late March :cautious:.
  2. I can take the phone to any Samsung Service Centre, where they will replace the screen for me.
Two person here advised me against going for the screen replacement, saying it could cause more problems down the line. But the wait for the exchange is dam long...
is dead pixel or bright pixel or scratch ? anyway , ask for 1-1 lor. later batch might have fixed some hw problem from first batch. only problem is if u use now, later need to do transfer again.

x3mavis

is dead pixel or bright pixel or scratch ? anyway , ask for 1-1 lor. later batch might have fixed some hw problem from first batch. only problem is if u use now, later need to do transfer again.
Not pixel or scratch Service Centre tech also got no idea what caused it.

I till now don't dare to use the phone later anything "appear" I jialat till now the device still power off :ROFLMAO:

eq2addict

Not pixel or scratch Service Centre tech also got no idea what caused it.

I till now don't dare to use the phone later anything "appear" I jialat till now the device still power off :ROFLMAO:
scali u use 1 week later. the thing gone liao ? :ROFLMAO: :whistle:

amazingone

My order is on launch date bro.... Some more I order on 7am in morning.

Titanium jet black
Did they update the delivery date for yours? I checked with the live chat asking if mine would be affected and as usual not helpful at all.

They call you or they only told you after you check your order with them?

Alexz_Hong

To me both feel unreasonable. Option 2 is out of the question completely if you ask me. A brand new phone requiring a repair out of the box is complete nonsense. Option 1 is only viable if they let you use the current phone until they can replace it, and put it in writing that they will accept the exchange no matter the condition of the phone (to a reasonable extent of course like minor marks etc). Cause can't expect you to paste screen protector on a phone you will be exchanging. If they expect mint condition when exchange, then basically asking you to not use the phone and just let it sit in the box for over a month. Also unreasonable.

In this case, if change colour option can get immediately? or still need to wait that long? if still need to wait, then the only reasonable option left is return and immediate full refund. then just order again another colour or what if die die want S25U and nothing else. :mad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.