Samsung Galaxy S25, Edge! FE! Ultra! & Accessories ..

What do you think is the nicest color S25 series?

• Total voters

Fellowes

Possible to chat with Samsung to arrange the delivery order on the same day as I have 2 separate order so no need to take 2 leave?

one for S25 (from 4 Feb), the other is S25 Ultra (from 14 Feb)

Try to chat with live agent but the response was: “All post-sale agents are currently unavailable. Kindly come back during our operational hours (9AM- 6PM | Mon-Fri) You can launch a new conversation if you want to talk to our Product & Shopping experts, or track your order.”

Maybe Samsung has a parallel world that date and time different from us in Singapore as it asked to comeback Mon-Fri 9-6pm, perhaps today to Samsung is not Friday.

SeanOw

Possible to chat with Samsung to arrange the delivery order on the same day as I have 2 separate order so no need to take 2 leave?

one for S25 (from 4 Feb), the other is S25 Ultra (from 14 Feb)

Try to chat with live agent but the response was: “All post-sale agents are currently unavailable. Kindly come back during our operational hours (9AM- 6PM | Mon-Fri) You can launch a new conversation if you want to talk to our Product & Shopping experts, or track your order.”

Maybe Samsung has a parallel world that date and time different from us in Singapore as it asked to comeback Mon-Fri 9-6pm, perhaps today to Samsung is not Friday.
I think a lot of people take leave today (like me)

ktnpl2005

recently saw alot of news on samsung phones having a green line after a few years of use / software updates. anyone spooked on that? will be quite sian if after 2 year mark kena green line lol. seems like apple doesn't really have as muchhttps://imgur.com/a/0CrNqUA
My S22 has pink line after 26 months 😪

ktnpl2005

Can pay 58 to fix for free at svc center. Call to book appointment
Thanks for info. I already used the S22 for trade-in when I ordered the S25U. If trade in A70 no overtrade. Trade in S22 is $75 with pink line + $180 overtrade = $255. Depreciation about $20 / month I think not too bad. :unsure:

MasK

How does Samsung do the repair for us? Is it bring to service center to repair? Call 1st before bring down to repair? Sorry noob here, never experience before need to bring phone to samsun to repair.

Do they wipe ur data as well?

For my case, I have a S22U and S22+, both with pink lines. And I don't think it's anything to do with 60/120Hz refresh. It's just poor quality.
I emailed and called Samsung about this and provided a strong case. Asked them to repair my device with the nominal labor fee of $54. They escalated this. After approval with their management, they asked me to select a service centre.
They will inspect your phone and you WILL need to wipe your device. They mention 1-2 weeks, but the phone was ready in 1 day. If your phone has any signs of drops (dings, dents, etc) they will reject it. So do backup your data in advance, but don't do a factory reset until they actually accept the phone.

One interesting thing is that they don't seem to change the screen only. It seems to come with the frame as well. So basically you get a new glass and frame.

Standard prices for Ultra screens is about $400+ and non-Ultra is about $200+. Might as well change it outside if it comes to this.

MasK

Can pay 58 to fix for free at svc center. Call to book appointment
When was this? There's no such policy anymore. I know they were accepting the 20 series about a year ago.
Now, you have to request to escalate over the phone, if not service centers will simply charge you full.

SeanOw

For my case, I have a S22U and S22+, both with pink lines. And I don't think it's anything to do with 60/120Hz refresh. It's just poor quality.
I emailed and called Samsung about this and provided a strong case. Asked them to repair my device with the nominal labor fee of $54. They escalated this. After approval with their management, they asked me to select a service centre.
They will inspect your phone and you WILL need to wipe your device. They mention 1-2 weeks, but the phone was ready in 1 day. If your phone has any signs of drops (dings, dents, etc) they will reject it. So do backup your data in advance, but don't do a factory reset until they actually accept the phone.

One interesting thing is that they don't seem to change the screen only. It seems to come with the frame as well. So basically you get a new glass and frame.

Standard prices for Ultra screens is about $400+ and non-Ultra is about $200+. Might as well change it outside if it comes to this.
Even if have SC+ still $400?

MasK

marshy

Is Samsung's Anti Reflective SP good? I'm sure they don't make their own SP but its merely a repackaged OEM product. At $38 it's pretty expensive to say. Anyone has tried them on previous phones on effectiveness of the anti reflective claims plus fingerprint sensitivity?

jess_sy

Is Samsung's Anti Reflective SP good? I'm sure they don't make their own SP but its merely a repackaged OEM product. At $38 it's pretty expensive to say. Anyone has tried them on previous phones on effectiveness of the anti reflective claims plus fingerprint sensitivity?
Have used them on S23 Ultra. Samsung own SP is really smooth

MasK

Personally, any film protectors just do not last long. 6mths of normal usage and I get tired of looking at the micro-scratches.
For glass, I can easily tahan a year and beyond.
Thus, $38 is ridiculous. I've posted a link to Anvers AR film, which costs 8 bucks, and Im curious how it fares. Whitestone which sells sells their over-priced UV glass is now selling AR glass. Also pricey, but I figured with Samsung going all flat, they're gonna loose business.. haha. Still, worth trying out.

My Ugreen is arriving today. The AR effect is probably 60-70%, and so far I'm ok with that, esp with Spigen which is probably 0% AR, 100% mirror :s22:

So.. I just find this whole SP business is about branding. There are some really good protectors which are cheap, and some really expensive ones which are meh. Samsung at 38? Definitely overpriced. If they have 2-pack for the same price, I'd get it, so I can swap out every 6mths.

ktnpl2005

Based on the YouTube review, there is more reflections on S24U after installing the anti-reflecting film. I ordered it free during the first few hours of launch for my S25U. Seems like it is no longer free.

MasK

Currently there is no glass or film which will retain the AR-ness if your screen 100%. That's something to accept.
The only thing is how much of that AR-ness can any SP retain, which matters.
This should be the main selling point of many expensive SP sellers like Spigen or even Dbrand. But seems like they're not going in that direction.

kashix

Personally, any film protectors just do not last long. 6mths of normal usage and I get tired of looking at the micro-scratches.
For glass, I can easily tahan a year and beyond.
Thus, $38 is ridiculous. I've posted a link to Anvers AR film, which costs 8 bucks, and Im curious how it fares. Whitestone which sells sells their over-priced UV glass is now selling AR glass. Also pricey, but I figured with Samsung going all flat, they're gonna loose business.. haha. Still, worth trying out.

My Ugreen is arriving today. The AR effect is probably 60-70%, and so far I'm ok with that, esp with Spigen which is probably 0% AR, 100% mirror :s22:

So.. I just find this whole SP business is about branding. There are some really good protectors which are cheap, and some really expensive ones which are meh. Samsung at 38? Definitely overpriced. If they have 2-pack for the same price, I'd get it, so I can swap out every 6mths.
The ugreen you're referring to is the standard 2 pieces pack?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.