Samsung Galaxy S25, Edge! FE! Ultra! & Accessories ..

What do you think is the nicest color S25 series?

• Total voters

ahtea

Ah good catch. Unfortunately it's pickup and not repair. Sigh the doorstep repair was a real lifesaver for me last time when my S22U screen cracked.

Yea, if they come to your house and repair, can save the trouble to factory reset the phone.

These days very leh chey to change phones because of those banking apps need to wait for cooling period etc.

Blueberrytea

Actually i think is not a delivery issue. But the issue on the supply chain management system.

How they manage the orders and customer expectations is a bit off to my experience.

Not going to harp on the issues i experienced before. But yea, just hope they are doing it better this round.
Hope so but I'm afraid it's hard

Alexz_Hong

Meanwhile looking at their next closest competitor Apple, no such issues will occur...
Apple PO iirc usually is give you a range, like deliver between Date A and Date B. Usually ETA is accurate one, and sometimes earlier. Samsung is just say "ships from" this date onwards... with no "ship by" date. So even if they ship few months later, technically still "on time". :ROFLMAO: then you have their extra long refund process also if you do give up. totally different experience. In recent years their resale value seems to have gotten better and more comparable to iPhones liao which is nice, but then in other areas, they still got a lot of room for improvements.

Actually i think is not a delivery issue. But the issue on the supply chain management system.

How they manage the orders and customer expectations is a bit off to my experience.

Not going to harp on the issues i experienced before. But yea, just hope they are doing it better this round.
This. i actually ordered the AR film protector after i did the phone. separate from my phone order. that one was packed almost immediately and got the item like 2 days later from SF express. So don't feel like it's a delivery issue to me as well.

just checked and it's actually more like 1 day since i ordered after midnight. that day packed and collected by SF, next day delivered liao.

eq2addict

Ya. No choice. Kids photos and videos..... Precious memories which cant be rolled back.. once they grow up, thats it.... Only way to look back is via photos and videos
actually u can buy a synology and do simple nas at home. if really have quite a bit of videos. cos online storage very leychey. i try to convert from google photos n it come down into bits n pieces of zip file. quite jialat.

i using dropbox pro now, its good but very very very ex.

eq2addict

i saw article where they got a record amt of order for S25 in korea. with 52%? ordering ultras. the other 2 is abt 20++%

zhangwuji

Ye

Yeah if want anti reflective get og Samsung film if not normal tempered glass will add back quite a lot reflections lol
feels a bit scrapey when you write on it too. got a bit of paper writing feel.
weirdly the pen from my fold 5 doesnt work here.
it becomes an eraser and i cant try to switch it to a pen.

my pen from the onyx boox works perfectly though. weird.

Blueberrytea

feels a bit scrapey when you write on it too. got a bit of paper writing feel.
weirdly the pen from my fold 5 doesnt work here.
it becomes an eraser and i cant try to switch it to a pen.

my pen from the onyx boox works perfectly though. weird.
That's why I always prefer flat screen with tempered glass combination...film protectors for me just don't cut it

Alexz_Hong

just say nia. got some movement liao. @kashix yours any change?

LVX067a.png

zhangwuji

Lucky my photos and videos all in google photos le. Else have to copy in 200gb of stuffs every single time i migrate. Phones with usb 2.0 port takes few hours to transfer. Gg
i still got a local copy... 400gb+
nb. no prawn video hor. still copying. zzz

kashix

Called the hotline 1 Gilbert handle my case tell me die die cannot early...14 Feb shipping means 14 Feb onwards...they backlog a lot I say I understand but preorder then get later then official launch Abit turn off he say he cannot do anything about it...

Leaves a sour note on my virgin purchase from Samsung online...long time Samsung user too since s3 and note 1 days...

Sibei sianz
Bro you just bought when only, I bought 28th, still preparing order, you already complaining???

eq2addict

Question for those with both samsung and iphone.

Is it more painful to switch from samsung to samsung using smart switch or iphone to iphone?

I find that there is ridiculous amount of re-logins required for samsung phone change apart from singpass and the bank apps.
funny thing is .. for samsung smart switch , all the china apps dont need to relogin weibo, kwaishou , qidian, douyin and bilibili which is a plus. cos everytime u otp login. will get flood with scam sms :ROFLMAO:

for iphone , need to login the china store n redownload the china apps . also when u need to update them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.