Samsung Galaxy S25, Edge! FE! Ultra! & Accessories ..

What do you think is the nicest color S25 series?

• Total voters

kashix

Indeed.

Otherwise, their next phone could be just new U.I with AI, new processor and that's all.
Must give them credits also, the screen is exceptional. You watch the super man trailer highest resolution on S25 Ultra. Blown away man.

kashix

Even apple has reached the pinnacle. Samsung probably focusing on their foldables. Can't wait to see the fold7.
Getting boring liao, still best to dual wield iOS and android if not very easy to get bored. What phones are you using bro? I think all waiting for the iPhone Air?

kashix

anyone encounter your s25 ultra overheating constantly while its idling or just doing normal things like Instagram, google maps etc? And the battery draining like crazy when it heats up.

Not sure if its the recent update. I updated on the 2nd mar, didn't really take note of the phone for the next couple of days but the last few days it has been overheating easily, draining like crazy sometimes. Sometimes it stays cool like normal.

If its just me, anyone got any idea how to find out what is causing it? I checked app usage, nothing unusual, I installed accubattery, nothing unusual also...
Honestly speaking, so far have yet to feel any substantial heat emanating from the phone unless I spam speed test. That’s the only 1 time I felt some heat, apart from that, is cool to touch.

twosix

Getting boring liao, still best to dual wield iOS and android if not very easy to get bored. What phones are you using bro? I think all waiting for the iPhone Air?
S23u n old iPhone. Waiting eagerly for the fold7. I believe it is time to move on from candy bars. Haha

gapboy

Most candy bar phones lost their innovation, there is so much only the HW can do and change...

Look at XM modular camera

4D.TOTO&BS

Yes, it is a matter.

Why would someone buy 'backward' technology or specs?

You are paying for higher price, so shouldn't expectation be higher?

Plus they also remove bluetooth stylus pen connection for taking photo. Are they moving forward or backward?

I'm looking for better camera in a phone
The old saying:
If you can't take it, leave it :s42:

kashix

Screenshot-20250309-000405-One-UI-Home.jpg

Updated Home UI to this version, feels a lot smoother with animations

waterballoon

bought myself a cute and pretty pink gold S25 on 3.3 sales, size is so good and nice to hold, battery life is really good for a compact phone. 12 hours usage and i am down 50% or so so can likely last 1.5-2 days. it's enough for me already (good compromise btwn size and battery life).

however, the phone was "activated" already as it said 53 days left to buy samsung care+ but okay for me as i will be buying care+ while i can and while it's still at $105 offer.

very satisfied and happy. previous samsung was a S23!

zhangwuji

Bro how you find the phone? Btw how is everyone finding the phone?
hmm, i don't know whether i've been spoilt over the last few years.
The last android phone i was impressed with was the huawei mate 20 pro. the speed, battery life, everything was awesome until trump came into the picture.

then i switched to flip 1, fold 3, fold 5. all gave me a certain sense of excitement. disappointment about the battery life and longetivity but still made me excited.

s25u... i was excited to have battery life that would last the whole day, a spen that would fit in the phone instead of having to get a bulky case on top of a bulky phone for the fold series.

but battery life turns out to be... only about 30-40% better than the fold 5 so far. screen is smaller and didn't made me excited. speed is fast but that will filter down to the fold 7 eventually later this year.

so i guess i may have gotten a byd atto 3 instead of a tesla like i've imagined. reliable, relatively modern. but nothing groundbreaking or market leading. Guess I miss the samsung of the 90s and early 2000s where they dared to innovate and push boundaries. Now only the china companies are pushing out near 100w charging, near 6000 mah batteries albeit with poorer software optimizations.

if the RRP was 1.8k, it would be worth it. but for a rrp of nearly 2.4k, it is underwhelming. Give me better hardware! AI features should be standard for all with UI 7 or Android 15.
But with all that is said, one ui 7 is certainly an improvement and a stable for folks who need a reputatable brand to comply with corporate mdm policies. if the china company could fix their software and reputations then i would leave samsung in the dust too.

kashix

bought myself a cute and pretty pink gold S25 on 3.3 sales, size is so good and nice to hold, battery life is really good for a compact phone. 12 hours usage and i am down 50% or so so can likely last 1.5-2 days. it's enough for me already (good compromise btwn size and battery life).

however, the phone was "activated" already as it said 53 days left to buy samsung care+ but okay for me as i will be buying care+ while i can and while it's still at $105 offer.

very satisfied and happy. previous samsung was a S23!
wah even you also come liao hahaha

kashix

try try only... i downgraded my iphone just to play with Samsung leh
You sold your iPhone? Why don't use both? Wah I can't sia, full time Android a bit impossible. I think currently if I only can choose 1 Android, I think the closest to the one that I can replace my iPhone on Android camp is Oneplus 13.

waterballoon

You sold your iPhone? Why don't use both? Wah I can't sia, full time Android a bit impossible.
i downgraded to 16e to try both new models :p so far so good (for both)

my S25 is the 512GB too! only regret is I couldn't get the Red color but pink gold is also very nice.

kashix

i downgraded to 16e to try both new models :p so far so good (for both)

my S25 is the 512GB too! only regret is I couldn't get the Red color but pink gold is also very nice.
What iPhone were you using before you downgraded to 16e? I tried the 16e at store, I quite like the white color one, looks very clean and good size for 1 hand usage, but the price a bit steep. You got what storage for 16e?

waterballoon

What iPhone were you using before you downgraded to 16e? I tried the 16e at store, I quite like the white color one, looks very clean and good size for 1 hand usage, but the price a bit steep. You got what storage for 16e?
just 128gb and yup got the white color too, looks way cleaner than black! and prev i was using 16 pro max :censored:

but to me no regrets changing to smaller phones. easier to hold and use. waiting for iphone 17 case model next haha

it's hard to find small screen android phones nowadays so i think S25 and xiaomi 15 are the rare ones.

kashix

just 128gb and yup got the white color too, looks way cleaner than black! and prev i was using 16 pro max :censored:

but to me no regrets changing to smaller phones. easier to hold and use. waiting for iphone 17 case model next haha

it's hard to find small screen android phones nowadays so i think S25 and xiaomi 15 are the rare ones.
Wah you really fierce. iPhone 16 Pro Max change to 16e! How's the 16e holding up? No 120hz, no WiFi 7, only 1 camera.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.