Samsung Galaxy S3 - It's Finally here!

wolvie77

Apps can only be install in the 16 gb internal memory unless root to utilise the memory card.

Avoid sandisk, many people have sandisk microsd card suddenly not working in samsung phone. Not worth to buy memory card during it show. Most SLS shops had jacked up the price compared to 1-2 weeks ago.

Can install apps to sd after root meh? I ask here sometime back but dun seem to have any solution leh. Only got the directory bind which keeps failing

Errz

which ROM popular for S3 LTE now ah. didnt really follow the scene since S2

dingdangdong

My S3 giving me alot of problems after the 4.1.2 update

It keep on randomly restart then hang at the "Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-9300" page

The rate at which its being charged is goddamn slow as well, last time on 4.0.4 arnd 3hrs+ will charge finished, now its between 4-5hrs, wtf man

and the haptic feedback, even though i off it, the phone is still vibrating to every single letter I press

anybody have any solutions? especially the restarting part:(

hey im getting the samsung galaxy s3 gt -9300 hang problem as well. any solution on how to solve that? cant start up my phone atm, pretty raged :(

shatter86

past few days my S3 also suddenly hang on me pretty often; not restart, but just simply hang as it is randomly.

Read forums and some suggested that facebook app could be the one causing this issue. have already uninstalled fb app and it seems to be working as per normal now. hope this info helps, or perhaps there's other reasons like mobo on s3 spoil or anything like that that requires replacement of parts from samsung service center?

YewBoon

my s3 gallery keeps syncing with my FB photos. which I do not want. I have tried clearing cache/data from the applications manager for both facebook and gallery app.

but after I restart my gallery and relogin FB, it syncs again.

under settings -> facebook, i have disabled all sync.

any idea how to solve the above situation? it is quite annoying to see all my facebook albums in my gallery.

RockaRolla

hey im getting the samsung galaxy s3 gt -9300 hang problem as well. any solution on how to solve that? cant start up my phone atm, pretty raged :(

okay i sent my fone in on thurs, and they returned to me on friday, I was like 'how come so fast'

turns out instead of changing mobo like for the rest of the bros here, they just simply flash the bios of the mobo for me...went back home, the hanging problem becomes worst, 5mins can hang 3-4times, just restart phone only, hang again

damn rage now, have to make a trip down again:mad:

yx2000

okay i sent my fone in on thurs, and they returned to me on friday, I was like 'how come so fast'

turns out instead of changing mobo like for the rest of the bros here, they just simply flash the bios of the mobo for me...went back home, the hanging problem becomes worst, 5mins can hang 3-4times, just restart phone only, hang again

damn rage now, have to make a trip down again:mad:

Their customer service have procedure to follow. First time go is flash your phone with the latest firmware. Second time you go, they remove the cover and brush the dust away. Third time still hang, then they change mobo. I heard these from my friend who had to repair last week. But he was smart enough to try on the spot and the phone hangs within few minutes of usage.

teoph04

Went down svc centre to repair my phone and at the same time wanna change my back cover. I dont mind if i need pay $10 to $20, but to my horror the staff told me it's $40 to change which i refuse to. Samsung should stop over charging their customers...Haiz...

RockaRolla

Their customer service have procedure to follow. First time go is flash your phone with the latest firmware. Second time you go, they remove the cover and brush the dust away. Third time still hang, then they change mobo. I heard these from my friend who had to repair last week. But he was smart enough to try on the spot and the phone hangs within few minutes of usage.

lastest firmware? they flash mine till 4.1.1 only, come home still have to ownself update to 4.1.2

seems like they did a half-hearted job repairing stuffs

Rong626

Still using my Galaxy Nexus but I recently realized Cyanogenmod basically removes Touchwiz and makes the S3 into the style of stock Android. So yeah, I must upgrade now! Cheapest I can find a brand new i9300 is going for $560.

Any suggestions?

kopi22

3DMark results on my S3..... Dunno is good or not. hahahaha.... :s13:

30ib9c3.png

JuXn5566

Still using my Galaxy Nexus but I recently realized Cyanogenmod basically removes Touchwiz and makes the S3 into the style of stock Android. So yeah, I must upgrade now! Cheapest I can find a brand new i9300 is going for $560.

Any suggestions?

if u like to have cyanogenmod then u better go sony.
Because samsung don't release proper source code for their exynos processor, there will be some problems...
Current cm10.1 is kinda smooth and stable on s3 but if let say android 5 is to release, S3 will wait very long to get it because of the source code.
So far, the battery life is not as good as on touchwiz,camera still have some bug and video-out is not working.

s7460597

Any suggestions?

Which place is selling brand new S3 for $560? Is it export set?

Cryptrus

past few days my S3 also suddenly hang on me pretty often; not restart, but just simply hang as it is randomly.

Read forums and some suggested that facebook app could be the one causing this issue. have already uninstalled fb app and it seems to be working as per normal now. hope this info helps, or perhaps there's other reasons like mobo on s3 spoil or anything like that that requires replacement of parts from samsung service center?

my colick sent his S3 to SC coz of hanging and died. i realise mine keep hanging when transfer large files to the phone from PC.

also experience hanging very often these few days. Will try ur advice., Thks

IishAcrone

lastest firmware? they flash mine till 4.1.1 only, come home still have to ownself update to 4.1.2

seems like they did a half-hearted job repairing stuffs

if i am not wrong. from xda, there is a conflict of 4.1.2 with the S3. thats the reason why they downgrade to 4.1.1 for you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.