Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4: News and Accessories

Gaminator

Precisely, just add in one dynamic island and everyone excited like f**k. To be honest, I find it nothing special, more gimmicky than compared to foldable.
Yah lor, I've always wondered at the 'innovations' that iSheep go gah-gah over, nothing special leh.

DanJinKoo단진구

Overall in you guys opinion, which is the best clear case(well/decently protected)?

Which tempered glass u guys use best for outer screen?

Hinged plastic protector good? If yes, which one is good?

Buy samsung care+ need purchase date and proof of purchase (receipt)? As planning to buy at carousell.

Thanks 🙏

Zinna

Overall in you guys opinion, which is the best clear case(well/decently protected)?

Which tempered glass u guys use best for outer screen?

Hinged plastic protector good? If yes, which one is good?

Buy samsung care+ need purchase date and proof of purchase (receipt)? As planning to buy at carousell.

Thanks 🙏
Can only answer your samsung care question.
They only ask for date of purchase (can probably put any date) and IMEI number. Even when i registered for warrenty, didn't need to provide any receipt. Just connect to wifi on the phone and link to a samsung account then done liao
These days all these digital products don't need receipt as as track via IMEI. Of course if they provide receipt is good la, since you'll know its not a stolen product which might land you into trouble

DanJinKoo단진구

Anyone knows samsung care+ 2 years 50% off is it only for singtel and samsung web site order only? M1 and starhub have 50% off?

Gaminator

After waiting for a great long time, the itskins case with detachable stylus/s-pen holder arrived in the mail today...here're some pics...
jThMg5F.jpg

35t7ZxQ.jpg

RTo42xH.jpg

The money shot! Bared, transparent back for all to see!
H2Q3BVh.jpg

monkeykong60

I think it's no secret, and thus no surprise, that iPhone battery life is better than any Samsung, or other Android phones for the matter.

The only way samsung is going to beat apple is they product their own specific Android OS for their own model and their own chipset

doki81

After waiting for a great long time, the itskins case with detachable stylus/s-pen holder arrived in the mail today...here're some pics...
jThMg5F.jpg

35t7ZxQ.jpg

RTo42xH.jpg

H2Q3BVh.jpg
I thought got another member here also using this case and say this case cmi...

noblewolf

jThMg5F.jpg

35t7ZxQ.jpg

RTo42xH.jpg

H2Q3BVh.jpg

I initially wanted the clear case at first because i didn't want my other half sticking her nose where it doesn't belong, yeah, she is trypophobic. LOL. The hole patterns are more pronounced and incredibly sparkling!

Ended up getting the smoke color after two days of "budget discussion and approval". LOL

tkl23786

Which Flip and Fold are these?

I read through the entire article and it's all about Z Fold and Z Flip without 2, 3 or 4 behind the naming. So, the legal case is about the ORIGINAL Gen 1 Z Fold and Z Flip? That's what I conclude. It must be about the Gen 1 Z Fold and Z Flip.

Further proof that the legal case is about the Gen 1 Z Fold and Z Flip:
"...More likely is the possibility that Samsung reaches a settlement with these Fold and Flip owners in Poland. Such an agreement would probably lead Samsung to issue coupons to the plaintiffs giving them a small, token discount on the latest Galaxy Z Fold 4 and Galaxy Z Flip 4. Members of the class will still have the option to opt-out of a settlement if they want to continue to pursue a legal remedy on their own dime...."

So, people are suing Samsung for the Gen 1 products which are 3 years old now....

Correct me if I am wrong

Gaminator

I thought got another member here also using this case and say this case cmi...
I think that was a different case, as this one with the S-pen holder is the newest, I believe, hence the late delivery. IIRC, the guy had said the case scratched his phone, but I don't see how that can be this case as the sides as it's made of a polymer that is semi-hard, it bends unlike some cases I've used before where the sides are all solid plastic.

The FP sensor/power button is easily available, but the volume rocker buttons on the case require a certain amount of pressure to activate the volume control. With the S-pen holder in place, it feel quite unwieldy, but I don't intend to carry the S-pen all the time. When I go to Toronto come November, I'll bring the S-pen along (but only when I have the phone in my laptop bag.

I need a few days to observe how the case interacts with my phone, one concern sticks out though:
The hinge cover has two felt-like material tips that are supposed to protect the hinge of the phone from scratches, I did notice a smudge that align with one of them, but wiping the hinge cleared it away. Will have to monitor if it actually scratches the hinge....over time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.