Samsung Note Edge

petricnah

Extra protection without compromise sensitivity, why not!

frankly speaking, i don understand why the need to put screen protector? :s11:

isn't the screen made of simi gorilla glass?
scratch proof?

putting screen protector will not lessen the screen's sensitivity meh ? :s11:

nightkids7089

Extra protection without compromise sensitivity, why not!

oic....so far, which are the best protector in the market?
i believe doesn't have much choices for note edge right?

i have read complaints about some protectors leh....:(

xrubiksx

scratch proof?

sensitivity may not be significantly affected i guess. but on the other hand, it can help to tank any possible scratches. so i guess its quite worth to have one? haha! at least i feel more comfortable having one.

renfred89

scratch proof?

gorilla glass is never scratch proof. only scratch resistant leh.

of cos screen protector will never decrease sensitivity because of the capacitive touch screen. If you refer to resistive touch screen, then maybe i concur with you.

angel99999

I do think the healing shield does interfere with the touch screen a little, such as double tap on instagram to like a picture takes more effort or tries to accomplish, that said, it gives people a peace of mind of their phones.

Once scratched on the glass, can never erase the scratch away, imo healing shield is a poor SP, and we can only await better ones made by spigen or other well known sp manufacturer.

renfred89

I do think the healing shield does interfere with the touch screen a little, such as double tap on instagram to like a picture takes more effort or tries to accomplish, that said, it gives people a peace of mind of their phones.

Once scratched on the glass, can never erase the scratch away, imo healing shield is a poor SP, and we can only await better ones made by spigen or other well known sp manufacturer.

the instagram double tapping is actually a bug on the app.. not the touch sensitivity on your phone..

austy

Guys, how is your 4g network on ur Edge? I keep getting 2 bars with 3g.

Sent from GAGT Android App

wiccawizzards

Guys, how is your 4g network on ur Edge? I keep getting 2 bars with 3g.

4G as in your data?

Because if I am not wrong, data and its signal strength is not measured on a mobile phone.

austy

I am using 4g data and it seems to be having weak signals or sometimes no coverage? My fren's Edge also feels this way.

xphobic

Just pasted healing shield, not smooth at all, but a tradeoff before the edge get scratched

rudylili

Hi there,

Anyone know how to display battery level on the edge screen?
I miss Note S view window.

wiccawizzards

Wah I hoot a unit of this one. Frankly it is not that difficult to hold!
And apparently Samsung is giving out free flip cover when you buy it between 12 December 2014 till 11 jan 2015. 😀

wildpig8

This is from XDA : :s12:

I emailed iloome.com about the status of a tempered glass screen protector for the Note Edge and recieved the following reponse.

[From: iloome Support support@iloome.com
To: Me
Date: Dec 10, 2014, 6:20 PM

"Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your inquiry. We are working on it as we speak, and will be released sometime in January!

Thanks,
Brendon

iloome]

tminus

Wah I hoot a unit of this one. Frankly it is not that difficult to hold!
And apparently Samsung is giving out free flip cover when you buy it between 12 December 2014 till 11 jan 2015. 😀

Recontract from telco got free cover also?

wiccawizzards

Starhub CS say dont have free cover wor.

Where u get ur phone from?

Have any link to share?

The CSOs on the phone will never know anything one lah. You will have to go down to the shop and ask.

I got mine from M1.

wiccawizzards

I am using 4g data and it seems to be having weak signals or sometimes no coverage? My fren's Edge also feels this way.

What I mean earlier was that the reception bars that you see on your phone. The one at the top left hand corner. It DOES NOT measure the data coverage of 4G.

Which Telco are you on?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.