Samsung Note Edge

Azuredrak

Just checking for my friend - she got a new note edge last night, booted it, cleaned off some bloat and disabled those she that can't be deleted (stock ROM non rooted), installed her apps from fresh but she noticed that the RAM usage keep exceeding 2GB even with no apps running/did a clean up of RAM.

I've used quite a lot of Samsung phones including the Note 4 which is identical hardware and software with the Note Edge, but I don't think the usage was this high.

What's your typical RAM usage for stock ROM?

You can check the RAM usage of each Applications through Manage Apps-->Running.

My usual RAM usage is around 1.3GB with Whatsapp, Outlook, Facebook, and the usual Samsung nonsense. My best guess is that the apps that your friend has installed and is using take up a lot of memory.

Still, I wouldn't be too bothered by it since Android kills off processes automatically over time when the system requires more.

sky785478

Go to any of the big 3's retail shop. confirm will have a set for you to tango with.
Why ask us? of course we will tell you it is good. But the buying decision should be yours and not ours.

go Burlington square try adix82 note edge. already flash with India 5.0.1 firmware. you will be surprise with the result

cscs3

Just checking for my friend - she got a new note edge last night, booted it, cleaned off some bloat and disabled those she that can't be deleted (stock ROM non rooted), installed her apps from fresh but she noticed that the RAM usage keep exceeding 2GB even with no apps running/did a clean up of RAM.

I've used quite a lot of Samsung phones including the Note 4 which is identical hardware and software with the Note Edge, but I don't think the usage was this high.

What's your typical RAM usage for stock ROM?

I use note 4 and tab S. Around 2G and sometime more when applications opened. Has no worry as it never happen to me that ram get ran out and applications crashed. The OS managed it well. Unlike my other Redmi. Nothin new loaded, 1G is not even enough and application crashed or sometkme phone auto reboot.

cscs3

hey guys, are there any glass SP for the note edge which covers the edge? thanks!

Dont waste this kind of money to use glass to protect glass. All you need is some protection from scratches. And may be to keep the glass in one piece in case you phone fall in the "wrong" way that may smash the whole lcd glass layer.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Laughingkor, I replied your PM :(
Paiseh if it's too late :(

Hannslenov

Aft applying a smaller then screen size glass protector, its worse off. don noe how to describe. If using normal film, its so rubbr=ery till cannot write. this screen protector issue really causes quite a headache for me. Quite regret in my decision to get the edge. Will sell it off soon.

shavyshave

Aft applying a smaller then screen size glass protector, its worse off. don noe how to describe. If using normal film, its so rubbr=ery till cannot write. this screen protector issue really causes quite a headache for me. Quite regret in my decision to get the edge. Will sell it off soon.

I peel off mine long ago

androidmazon

N915GXXU1BOBC support 4G+

hi, any bros know if the india rom N915GXXU1BOBC support 4g+? no more patient waiting for sg variance lollipop...

Hinata76

thinking of getting a edge..

will there be more colours released?

just curious....black/white common le..

armisg

Don't rid of the phone and its functionality just because of the screen. It's meant to be used and use it well!

I'm using Dynaflo liquid armor on Note Edge and Gear S. No scratches on both curved screens to date, and especially on the Gear S which is prone to accidental knocks every now and then.

samson1

You are regretting because of a screen protector and want to sell it? Then don't put screen protector!

Hinata76

got it 2 days ago...

black.....

ordered glass screen protector en route...and UAG case..should be enough hor...

Fellowes

hi, any bros know if the india rom N915GXXU1BOBC support 4g+? no more patient waiting for sg variance lollipop...

Yes it does support 4G+ but never support VoLTE as India telcos don't have this technology. Singapore Lollipop rom until now also haven't release.

derrickgoh

I recall my Note 3 would charge quite fast when connected to PC. Not as fast as using the normal charger lah but still quite fast.

Does anyone else's Note Edge charge very slowly when connected to PC? Using the normal charger is super fast but PC damn slow lor. Charging for almost 2 hours liao only went from 52% to 57%! :eek: Or is it just my phone?

wiccawizzards

I recall my Note 3 would charge quite fast when connected to PC. Not as fast as using the normal charger lah but still quite fast.

Does anyone else's Note Edge charge very slowly when connected to PC? Using the normal charger is super fast but PC damn slow lor. Charging for almost 2 hours liao only went from 52% to 57%! :eek: Or is it just my phone?

Probably because the Note 3 is using a USB 3 port and the Edge is not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.