Samsung Note II LTE problem and issue

imonkey

I started this thread as I facing problem on the new Note II. Share your problem or issue here.

I got my N2 on friday from samsung bugis, never test it on the spot as the payment queue are really long.
Once i reached home, i switch on the note2 and wanted to transfer data from my s3.
Initially no problem, but when the brightness hit to max, i start notice the screen flicking, sort of old TV refresh rate too low, but the problem not show when the brightness dimmed, though i'm too tired. Next day my fren use it, he saw the same flicking issue when the brightness adjust to max. I confirmed my not eye sign issue, as i do compare with my s3, and s3 not facing this issue.

I called to shop, they advise me to return the phone and wait for the replacement for the next batch, walao... they said 2 or 3 weeks.
I called samsung customer service center, they ask me to go orchard central service center. when i reach there, explained one big round to let the duty manager about the problem, finally he saw the issue. they offer me lcd panel replacement. WTF the phone just less then 12 hour only, definitely it's hardware defeat, worst they do not have spare part at the moment.

I rushed back to bugis and quarrel with the shop, finally they replace another new unit to me. So far the 2nd unit not problem, but i can see the screen still flick when brightness hit to max, but not so obvious as the 1st unit. FYI my s3 do not have this issue at all.

Any one face the same issue? what you can try, manual adjust the brightness to max, open a white background picture or document, try to stare on the screen and observe.

shadow84

firstly, do you need the brightness to be at max?? you wearing sunglasses ah?? if you are comfortable with brightness at 30%, and it does not give you that issue, then take it as it is? i have never set my brightness to max before on my s3.. dun see a need to.

imonkey

firstly, do you need the brightness to be at max?? you wearing sunglasses ah?? if you are comfortable with brightness at 30%, and it does not give you that issue, then take it as it is? i have never set my brightness to max before on my s3.. dun see a need to.

I dont set it to max, there function called "auto" brightness. When your phone on bright area, the phone will auto tune it to max, that how i discover the problem. As you paid 1k for this phone, you want this phone work for you not you adjust yourself for the phone... the flicking really cause very annoying.

shadow84

I dont set it to max, there function called "auto" brightness. When your phone on bright area, the phone will auto tune it to max, that how i discover the problem. As you paid 1k for this phone, you want this phone work for you not you adjust yourself for the phone... the flicking really cause very annoying.

i dun use auto brightness, i just set it to a certain value and use it all the way... save my batt, dun wan system everytime keep checking the status outside and keep adjusting the brightness... will eat batt.

intenn

My phone all yhe way adjust to brigjtness max without auto adjust dont have this problem leh

Lil_d3viLz

siao max brightness. battery 18,000 mAh like my energizer batt issit?
i using lowest to ~40%.

imonkey

siao max brightness. battery 18,000 mAh like my energizer batt issit?
i using lowest to ~40%.

Just different ppl have different preferences... if u think the flicking is normal when the set the max... im speechless lo

shadow84

Just different ppl have different preferences... if u think the flicking is normal when the set the max... im speechless lo

the fact that it is set to max brightness and ppl are ok with it is speechless... watching prawn in dark room ah?

ng_srui

Yea... the samsung cs did this test.. samsunh always advertise phone for human...

So when he did the test, got see ur screen problem? or need to manually set max brightness then can see the problem?

imonkey

So when he did the test, got see ur screen problem? or need to manually set max brightness then can see the problem?

Initial cant see the problem when the bfightness not max... then we face the phone to light sources, n2 will auto set to max brightness, then the duty manager saw it. We even compare hos n1... the screen don flick likes mine one.

During the test, definitely can see it when on the full white screen...

noobiee

whats wrong with people setting the brightness to 100%?

why so many people bashing?

you mean its normal for the screen the flicker if set to 100% and one should just llst and accept it?

it is obviously a fault and i support TS to make noise until you get working n2.

intenn

whats wrong with people setting the brightness to 100%?

why so many people bashing?

you mean its normal for the screen the flicker if set to 100% and one should just llst and accept it?

it is obviously a fault and i support TS to make noise until you get working n2.

Ya lor lol i set to max brightness off the auto one haa

xifate

Best advice, dont chiong first batch.

Wait for subsequent batch, iPwn already a good example liao. If cannot hold, just find ways to like the major flaws of the phone.

LearnIT

sway la. chiong first set. but that doesnt mean subsequent sets is perfect. electronics is abt luck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.