samsung pay

kirium76

U can only select 1 transit card
So chances of multiple card deductions are low ? Coz dun really trust that only the transit card will be charged leh. Sometimes when I use Samsung pay to pay at supermarkets, it will prompt multiple card detections..

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT

PongRareRare

So chances of multiple card deductions are low ? Coz dun really trust that only the transit card will be charged leh. Sometimes when I use Samsung pay to pay at supermarkets, it will prompt multiple card detections..

Do you keep your physical card in your phone case?

PongRareRare

No I dun. I used to store multiple cards in Samsung pay though.

After you authenticate, you put your phone near the reader and it told you multiple card detected? This happen often? Probably something wrong with the phone. If not, if only met once, it could be the reader. If you authenticate one card, it will only let you pay with that card. If you don't put a transport card, you won't be able to tap mrt/bus without authentication. It's only after you add that one card as transport card den you can use that one card for transport (without authentication). I believe it's the same for all if not most ppl here. I've never heard of ppl having the same issue as you.

kirium76

After you authenticate, you put your phone near the reader and it told you multiple card detected? This happen often? Probably something wrong with the phone. If not, if only met once, it could be the reader. If you authenticate one card, it will only let you pay with that card. If you don't put a transport card, you won't be able to tap mrt/bus without authentication. It's only after you add that one card as transport card den you can use that one card for transport (without authentication). I believe it's the same for all if not most ppl here. I've never heard of ppl having the same issue as you.
Thanks for your advice. Let me try again. I presume u guys also stored multiple cards in Samsung pay also with one designated transit card?

Charlie_Zhan

don't use your phone to pay for transit.. all the cards you added to your Samsung pay will be charged multiple times even if you did not tap it at all. even cards you did not add to your phones will be charged with unknown transit usage in hundreds of dollars on all the cards and fares will also be mysteriously deducted with all your savings and current accounts you have with any banks in SG.. be safe not sorry.. reconsider changing your phone to Nokia 3310 as well to safeguard your assets..

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

joesph

just now I saw this, now no more
djRUDxOl.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

xenocide

Thanks for your advice. Let me try again. I presume u guys also stored multiple cards in Samsung pay also with one designated transit card?

yes. i do that
1 transport card. multiple other cards

no issues from 10+ and Note10+
it only happen once when i double claim and the backend blacklist my device.

Omtian

pay by phone super fast and easy, by Samsung Watch, it's slow!

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT
Recently i installed new update for the Watch and it detects much faster compared to last time. Maybe you can try again.

Aicirt

sorry for the noob question ah, apart from the benifit of having points to redeem some freebie. How is this samsung pay better than google pay , am i missing out some stuff ?

I tried it a few years back and it's quite laggy from what i remember, switched to google pay and never look back.

tutonic

sorry for the noob question ah, apart from the benifit of having points to redeem some freebie. How is this samsung pay better than google pay , am i missing out some stuff ?

I tried it a few years back and it's quite laggy from what i remember, switched to google pay and never look back.

If you're using Samsung Pay for transit as well, don't need wake the device. Can just tap your phone with the screen still off, and it'll detect. You can't do that with Google Pay. That's possibly the only difference. The points thing really add up if you're using a VISA card for transit since you get a lot of points (which is why I applied and am waiting for my DBS visa debit card, even though I already have a POSB Mastercard debit card for transit).

Aicirt

If you're using Samsung Pay for transit as well, don't need wake the device. Can just tap your phone with the screen still off, and it'll detect. You can't do that with Google Pay. That's possibly the only difference. The points thing really add up if you're using a VISA card for transit since you get a lot of points (which is why I applied and am waiting for my DBS visa debit card, even though I already have a POSB Mastercard debit card for transit).

Understood. Thanks:D

PongRareRare

Google Pay: NFC
Samsung Pay: NFC + MST

NFC: paywave, paypass, ...
MST: those physical card swipe but you won't swipe your card nor your phone, you put your phone over over at the side of the reader. A LOT of cashiers dunno and some die die won't let you try. Some say old reader can't support

trenzterra

Google Pay: NFC
Samsung Pay: NFC + MST

NFC: paywave, paypass, ...
MST: those physical card swipe but you won't swipe your card nor your phone, you put your phone over over at the side of the reader. A LOT of cashiers dunno and some die die won't let you try. Some say old reader can't support

That time at the Asics store in velocity I force them to try... But somehow still cannot hahaa... So paiseh

PongRareRare

That time at the Asics store in velocity I force them to try... But somehow still cannot hahaa... So paiseh

Lol they need to key in the value first or something, did they follow what they were suppose to do for normal visa transactions?

I've never failed for those that I tried. But a lot of rejections.

trenzterra

Lol they need to key in the value first or something, did they follow what they were suppose to do for normal visa transactions?

I've never failed for those that I tried. But a lot of rejections.

Oh. Cos I think usually normal transactions you have to insert the card first before keying in the value? Not sure haha. And where do I place the phone?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.