Samsung Pay

hwmook

Interesting, hopefully merchants will upgrade their terminals.

I think it's citibank backend causing issue. For non-citibank cards, work perfectly with any random number input for CCV. Tried before DBS, SCB, OCBC, Citibank.

swordspirit

I think it's citibank backend causing issue. For non-citibank cards, work perfectly with any random number input for CCV. Tried before DBS, SCB, OCBC, Citibank.

interesting, though i was not required to provide any ccv number. Was requested to sign on the payment slip though

fone

Just charged >$1000 today, Citibank rewards card, via Samsung Pay. Not the usual "older" terminal but looks quite old too.

chopra

Just charged >$1000 today, Citibank rewards card, via Samsung Pay. Not the usual "older" terminal but looks quite old too.

Yes u need to use MST for more than $100. Cannot nfc paywave. Share where u charge to leh :D

fone

Yes u need to use MST for more than $100. Cannot nfc paywave. Share where u charge to leh :D

Down payment for Sofa at HTL Sofa Outlet. Will definitely go back down for the balance payment with Samsung Pay.

Did u have to enter a CCV number ?
No, this terminal not required. They had a two terminals, the other terminal seems to be the same type that I always get rejected on, but I tried the successful terminal only.

elnewbie

There was a Straits Times article last week that the takeup rate for Samsung Pay and Apple Pay is woefully low.

Having said that, i also doubt the promo will be extended beyond Dec 31st

yeah dont think it will last beyond Dec hahaha

dc10000

There was a Straits Times article last week that the takeup rate for Samsung Pay and Apple Pay is woefully low.

Having said that, i also doubt the promo will be extended beyond Dec 31st

seriously? thats good news! so they might extend the promo lor :s13::D

swordspirit

seriously? thats good news! so they might extend the promo lor :s13::D

but i can almost guarantee that citibank promo will change la. U see other bank, benefit all capped. Who want to take up. but then, w/o the promo, i may not go an get a samsung phone with samsung pay?

swordspirit

how many days does citibank reflect the bonus points for samsung pay? Anybody know? I have a few transactions not given the 10x points but 1 transaction which occur after those given.

fone

how many days does citibank reflect the bonus points for samsung pay? Anybody know? I have a few transactions not given the 10x points but 1 transaction which occur after those given.

Depends also. I got 2 transactions on 9 Aug. $11 transaction, the rewards points posted on 9 Aug. $1k+ transaction, rewards points only posted on 11 Aug, both 1x and additional 9x points. Also must see if the transactions have been posted online or not, merchant might take a while to "claim" the transaction.

hwmook

3-5 days normally.

fone

Was at SP Power counter at HDB Hub to pay some bills recently, cashier mentioned that so far, I was the only one that uses Samsung Pay to pay bills there.

swordspirit

Was at SP Power counter at HDB Hub to pay some bills recently, cashier mentioned that so far, I was the only one that uses Samsung Pay to pay bills there.

not at cross street branch though. they say alot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.