Samsung Z Fold 7 AI ~ Thinnest! Lightest ~ et" Accessories!

twosix

i did think about shd i continue with fold or candy phone...but nothing beat fold for production..especially when you need to remote pc..fold would come in handy. comparing need to always bring a laptop or tablet out when using candy phone.
So true. When I opened my spreadshee on the big screen… wow…. I’m so happy… haha.

doki81

Haha… got some forumers ever said I am a Samsung fanboy, but I use more apple products leh, including an iPhone and watch. I am neutral. I use whatever tech serves me best. Haha…
i no love on iphone..but their macbook and apple tv..is so far the best i tested..

Yuripa

Haha… got some forumers ever said I am a Samsung fanboy, but I use more apple products leh, including an iPhone and watch. I am neutral. I use whatever tech serves me best. Haha…
Ok lah, talk is cheap and free for some

As long as you don't take their post too srsly can liao

I still can see some people here poke and stir sh!t just for kicks :s13:

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
how honest? i think also need to depend on the guidelines given by the boss. all need to sign something before they are release with the loaner.

but good things is they are on their way to influencer path.. i watch MKB and MrWhostheBoss not for their 'honest' review...it's because their video production is good. MKB have soothing voice which after watch his video..will feel calmer.. :ROFLMAO:

You do realise that the respective members are putting their name and voice on their line? :whistle:
They are not newly created accounts; all of them are frequent contributors to these forum sections.

It is their review and opinions, much like how my writers test hundreds of gadgets year on year -- which is also loaned and not given.

The Insider Access is our way to thank members who've put in a lot of time and effort in a particular forum section, and we try to bridge them up with respective brands when and if there are special engagement arrangements that are suitable for all parties. More details are linked to an FAQ page from their badge/signature.

But at the end of the day, they are doing what they love to do best -- sharing their opinions of the latest gear and services as they've seen and tried, much like how my team go about planning and creating content.

A lot of time and effort goes behind each of their posts, so let's appreciate the added early access opinions and feedback from the ever-helpful Insider folks! ;)

doki81

You do realise that the respective members are putting their name and voice on their line? :whistle:
They are not newly created accounts; all of them are frequent contributors to these forum sections.

It is their review and opinions, much like how my writers test hundreds of gadgets year on year -- which is also loaned and not given.

The Insider Access is our way to thank members who've put in a lot of time and effort in a particular forum section, and we try to bridge them up with respective brands when and if there are special engagement arrangements that are suitable for all parties. More details are linked to an FAQ page from their badge/signature.

But at the end of the day, they are doing what they love to do best -- sharing their opinions of the latest gear and services as they've seen and tried, much like how my team go about planning and creating content.

A lot of time and effort goes behind each of their posts, so let's appreciate the added early access opinions and feedback from the ever-helpful Insider folks! ;)
got the honour to have Dr Vijay :vijayadmin: come here... :s12::s12::s12:

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
+1 for this.... If they can keep z6 size, cramp on a 5500mah battery, wah perfect

The current one, very very slim... Till opening and closing it is a hassle for me, as I will need to spend time finding a good grip...
Is it any better with the cover they've loaned with the unit? :unsure:

doki81

+1 for this.... If they can keep z6 size, cramp on a 5500mah battery, wah perfect

The current one, very very slim... Till opening and closing it is a hassle for me, as I will need to spend time finding a good grip...
let's hope for fold 8....when they surpass the 4400mah battery. maybe raise it to 5600mah...and fast charge over 45w...but then our china fold might already using 6000 or 7000 mah...and charging at 120w..

KeYoKe

Is it any better with the cover they've loaned with the unit? :unsure:
This time no cover..... Sadly :(

I dont dare bring it out naked :s13: else the next day you will see me start eating maggie for breakfast, dinner and lunch, then you will know what happen already :s13:

I am sure with cover will be alot better, I just need some friction to grip it to exert force to unfold it. The matte sides are slippery to hold, but good at resisting those hairline scratch that tends to appear on phones with shiny sides.

tohchr

Okay, time for Part 2:

Starting off with some benchmark numbers (for those who care). I did the benchmark unfolded:

Geekbench 6 CPU/GPU Benchmark:

Antutu Benchmark:

3D Mark Wildlife Extreme:

I did not perform any sort of stability test this time round as it is not impressive due to the slimness of the device. Results are as expected from Snapdragon 8 Elite but at the lower side. Device does not heat up much during the benchmark tests. Pretty impressive for a slim and light device.

Impression after 3 days of usage:
So far it has been pretty positive. Device is light and slim. Gives me a fresh feeling of using the phone and even with the flexibility of a big inner screen to unfold when in need. At least, my "pinkie" approves the weight of the phone, and does not feel the strain/pain like what I experienced with my Z fold 4.

Based on my 3 days of usage, on 120hz, auto brightness, screen on time averages about 7.5 hours with a mixture of outer and inner display usage (70% outer, 30% inner) WITHOUT GAMING. On purely inner display usage, battery drain is very obvious, about 1% every 4 mins of screen on time. However, this is expected considering the 4400mah battery packed in such a slim device. I usually end the day with about 15-20% battery on a full charge. If one limits the battery charging to 80%, a quick top up is required in the middle of day , or just as and when you have access to a charger, else, battery anxiety will hit you. At least charging speed is still pretty decent from my experience.

No heating issues are encountered based on my 3 days of usage even when gaming. The only time I feel slight heat output is when performing the benchmark tests. Else, device stays cool. Sorry, no free hand warmer bundled with the phone :s13:

I am not a professional photographer, and I do not always take photos. So not going to comment much on the photo quality this time round. I did my usual photoshoot out of my house:

The camera punch hole on the inner screen is not as intrusive though. Yes, a full screen non obstructed display is definitely better, but my media consumptions are usually Youtube, Bilibili, Facebook, Instagram. So, blackbars are usually at the top and bottom, hence the punch hole is really not obstructing. The only time I will see the punch hole is only when I am playing Mobile Legends, or navigating throughout the OneUI. But I still hope that Samsung can work on improving the under display camera instead of giving up, and putting back the camera punch hole as we can still use the front facing camera at the outer display for calls. Of course if one requires the bigger screen for office calls via Zoom, Teams etc, then the camera quality will suffer.

As of now, it is a pleasant device to use. Form factor is very similar to a candy bar phone, weight is lighter than S25 Ultra but with a 8" big display. I saw someone posted he selling away his tablet and iphone replacing it with a Z Fold 7. That is the beauty of the Z Fold 7! A phone cum a tablet that fits in your pocket and doesn't weigh like a brick!

Okay, thats all for now. Will share more again if I have more to add on!
So what colour are u getting?

Yuripa

I look at the Tiong phones, all lookalike, machiam all come out from the same factory. all using round curves, camera big big, almost occupy 1 / 3 of the back.

yeah.... I sianz liao...
Thats the reason why their foldable camera better than Samsung foldables

They sacrifice the design of the rear camera for quality

End of the day its still up to users to decide for themselves what suits them the most

Jurong640

Some sample images with the Fold 7, not edited.

Taken indoors with timestamp.

20250714-150247.jpg

20250714-151031.jpg

20250714-151527.jpg

20250714-152855.jpg

Jurong640

Taken with main cam?

If yes, wow

The quality improvement over ZF6 is huge
Yup. The main cam, just point and shoot. The quality seems to be better than my S23 Ultra 200mp camera. However, it still loses out on the 10x telephoto on the ultra, I hope future devices can put back the 10x.

I don't have ZF6 so I can't compare with ZF7 camera.

The photos I took above is based on cloudy conditions today, not sunny. Quite like the colours, very natural.

Computeron

Yup. The main cam, just point and shoot. The quality seems to be better than my S23 Ultra 200mp camera. However, it still loses out on the 10x telephoto on the ultra, I hope future devices can put back the 10x.

I don't have ZF6 so I can't compare with ZF7 camera.

The photos I took above is based on cloudy conditions today, not sunny. Quite like the colours, very natural.
quite close to actual colour.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.