Samui or phuket

juxtaposition

Don't salty la.

If u lucky, scoot to maldives $300+ can get liao

Got check if go bkk than take over nite train and ferry, but abt same price as direct, plus point is entire diff experience and can shop in bkk..

Mald is totally diff class liao lor.. And i was told lots of prc there now..

juxtaposition

My best was $500 for 2 pax with 20kg to n fro.
N then best timing too.
Once land can go direct to resort check in.
But good things don't last....

They switched to night landing in Male.
eOz1sjn.jpg

wow that's cheap

Anw TS, I suggest Phuket for u la. Samui really overrated. If u have time then u can take ferry slowly go. Link for u https://www.lomprayah.com

mobiken

My best was $500 for 2 pax with 20kg to n fro.
N then best timing too.
Once land can go direct to resort check in.
But good things don't last....

They switched to night landing in Male.
eOz1sjn.jpg

Anw TS, I suggest Phuket for u la. Samui really overrated. If u have time then u can take ferry slowly go. Link for u https://www.lomprayah.com

Wah u went male 2 years ago?
Even thou airtix cheap but spending there nt right?

dede1217

Wah u went male 2 years ago?
Even thou airtix cheap but spending there nt right?

Yup air ticket is cheap, tiger used to have 199sgd promo per pax ...
hence the 250 per person with 20kg is a good deal too ...
Hotel not very cheap, have to spend more on that ...

mobiken

Yup air ticket is cheap, tiger used to have 199sgd promo per pax ...
hence the 250 per person with 20kg is a good deal too ...
Hotel not very cheap, have to spend more on that ...

Which island you went and which hotel?

juxtaposition

Lazy to type Long story

I every year go maldives n Phuket so I know.
Maldives if can get $1000/night for half/full board with transfer (usually speedboat) is worth for $. If cheaper resorts can get $800/night.

Else stay on local island such as hulhumale which is connected to airport island, then go day excursion and resort day trip to save.

If can dive then can do liveaboard.

If have too much time then slowly take local ferry to faraway local islands.

Andrew833

Lazy to type Long story

I every year go maldives n Phuket so I know.
Maldives if can get $1000/night for half/full board with transfer (usually speedboat) is worth for $. If cheaper resorts can get $800/night.

Else stay on local island such as hulhumale which is connected to airport island, then go day excursion and resort day trip to save.

If can dive then can do liveaboard.

If have too much time then slowly take local ferry to faraway local islands.

Wow, $800 per night, I can stay many nights in Thailand, Vietnam, Taiwan .......

dede1217

Yah lol, even air ticket offer $100, I also won't go :D

Haha ... wont so cheap lah ...
about 5 hours to maldives, just like flying to perth ...
must buy emergency row already, if you are tall ... else is very uncomfortable haha

mobiken

Male not for this trip..calculated need to spend at least 3-4k min..

Anyone been to pattya before..

Anyway this thread abt thai.. Forget abt male.. Hehe

dede1217

been to pattaya before ... just like phuket, they dun have lots of cab like in bangkok ... their main transport is pick up lorry to bring u from point a to b ...

mobiken

been to pattaya before ... just like phuket, they dun have lots of cab like in bangkok ... their main transport is pick up lorry to bring u from point a to b ...

Is the beach good? Can island hop?

juxtaposition

If u want pattaya then might as well go koh samet.
Why don't u just go Phuket!!!!

U can hop koh phangnga, James Bond and many others.

turtlezhu

end of the day what are you actually looking for this trip for samui / phuket.

for beach resort to relax and away from city life? how many days? budget?

Andrew833

If you are looking for good and nice beach, skip pattaya.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.