IMG-6798.jpg

Peach Matcha Latte and Frozen Hojicha
IMG-6799.jpg

Stuffed Fruit Mochi
IMG-6793.jpg

cyke69sg

ramen extra salty, dessert extra sweet...
save $ lah.. save ur health too. :crazy:
Is not everyday eat this.
Actually usually I don't eat Ramen. But got family member not able to chew harder foods so this weekend we eat these softer simpler food.

cyke69sg

High class wanton mee
Agree. Personally I am not a fan of ramen. Usually I don't order it. But my children like it.

Once in a while then I would eat these carb heavy stuff. But cos for family member can't chew so we took opportunity go to the better ramen specialty restaurants in Calgary.

Otherwise I usually go for sashimi and grilled hamachi and yakitori

cyke69sg

Speaking of Ramen.....
Menya Mori in Edmonton was also pretty good. Had this on Tuesday.
Was nice sitting at the bar watching them prepare the bowls butane torch the pork shoulder and chicken.

The Zangi was interesting. Very lightly breaded but so crispy!

Clam Shoyu Gentei was very flavorful.

Clam ShoyuGENTEI​

$21
アサリ醤油

Fresh clams in a clear shoyu broth layered with umami from pork and dried fish, seasoned with a seafood soy sauce that lets the clam flavour shine. High-hydration, bouncy hand-massaged noodles. Topped with sous vide soy sauce chicken, shio koji cured pork shoulder, and clams lightly poached in white soy sauce and sake.

IMG-6779.jpg

Classic Tonkotsu​

$19
とんこつラーメン

The Western favourite — rich pork broth with your choice of aromatic oil.

SHOYU / BLACK GARLIC / SPICY

IMG-6774.jpg

Zangi​

$6
ザンギ
3pc Hokkaido-style fried chicken.

IMG-6783.jpg

cyke69sg

once in awhile is ok ba

if whole life only jiak the same healthy food, jin miserable sia
Correct. My life mission now is to try different foods and go to good restaurants try as many things as possible.

It's always nice to try something totally new.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.