SBF excercise-sep2012

ervin23

Hi all, am newbie here, applied for 2-rm in clementi, queue 48 of 122, good luck for everyone.

Don't joke leh... i jus check HDB website .. haven't come out..
don't make ppl excited for nothing...

De4thBrin9er

i think he meant BTO la, my friend told me to check also, den realise that BTO de out liao not SBF de...

De4thBrin9er

Hi everyone, I am aware that the recent Sep BTO/SBF application has closed. I wrote in to HDB to check whether I can still apply for the Sep SBF but got replied not able to. I am actually wanting to apply this SBF at a particular location because of near to parents for mutual care and support and also I cannot afford a resale flat near that area. I am worried that this location will no longer be in any upcoming HDB SBF exercise. Should I seek help from MP on my situation? Appreciate if anyone could advise me on this.

what my mum told me b4, if die die wan flat just go str8 to MP or hdb council to talk to them... keep going until they sian liao will help u and give u one until de...

bukit merah estate got unit left empty for f**king long liao nobody take, keep reserve for non-chinese race.
its so stupid lor keep so long dun wan let other races take.
if this time still cannot get to select any unit am gonna go to hdb or MP to talk to them regarding the left untaken units.

couch.potato

4pm already still no news... Does this mean it's defo not today already? :(
Gah took leave for nothing... LLST go eat dinner...

couch.potato

Then most likely will not be today liao.

thks for the reply. :o
disappointed with hdb... at least give us an indication on when it will be... we can only guess...

is it so hard to set a deadline and stick with it?

ahwell~

Copperheadc9

what my mum told me b4, if die die wan flat just go str8 to MP or hdb council to talk to them... keep going until they sian liao will help u and give u one until de...

bukit merah estate got unit left empty for f**king long liao nobody take, keep reserve for non-chinese race.
its so stupid lor keep so long dun wan let other races take.
if this time still cannot get to select any unit am gonna go to hdb or MP to talk to them regarding the left untaken units.

Hi, thanks for the advise.

suryach78

i hope for everyone's sake it is.
i am very sianzzzz liao hahaha

even if hdb tell me 14dec im also ok with it, at least got a date to wait for... :s13:

then just assume it's 14 dec. problem solved. :D
and u will receive the news earlier than that and become "under-promised over-delivered". happy happy no?

it's just about managing expectation really =:p

couch.potato

then just assume it's 14 dec. problem solved. :D
and u will receive the news earlier than that and become "under-promised over-delivered". happy happy no?

it's just about managing expectation really =:p

good idea, i will. :s13:
just that HDB really needs a better system =:p

UchihaSasuke

Just FYI, don't know if it only happened to me or what, HDB is quite inflexible and annoying one. Very nice Mp wrote letter for us hdb just replied with 3 sentence letter :s8:

unless u r grassroot leader or grassroot leader child/children, then u will get some special perks ;)

twinklingstars

Just FYI, don't know if it only happened to me or what, HDB is quite inflexible and annoying one. Very nice Mp wrote letter for us hdb just replied with 3 sentence letter :s8:

true. i also got my MP to write a appeal letter for me, and i got a template reply from HDB too. to be honest, everything boils down to your luck. even with the appeal letter, it can only increase the number of ballot chances you have but suay suay all the lots give you lousy queue number, you can only llst.

if you are a grassroot leader, confirm will have priority booking.

UchihaSasuke

Correction here. Only for BTOs and not for SOBFs.

bto only meh? how u know?

true. i also got my MP to write a appeal letter for me, and i got a template reply from HDB too. to be honest, everything boils down to your luck. even with the appeal letter, it can only increase the number of ballot chances you have but suay suay all the lots give you lousy queue number, you can only llst.

if you are a grassroot leader, confirm will have priority booking.

yaloh..i also did try my luck by going to mp to write letter to hdb even i know that it wouldn't success, n also got a standard reply back from them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.