SBF excercise-sep2012

3G SAINT

What is "apply scheme" ?

I am 39years old now. Applying BTO means I will get the keys in 2016/17 ... when I am near to 44yrs old? :eek:

The scheme are as below.

In applying for an HDB flat, you may request to be considered under these schemes if you and all persons listed in the application meet the eligibility conditions:

Parenthood Priority Scheme
Multi-Generation Priority Scheme (MGPS)
Married Child Priority Scheme (MCPS)
Third-Child Priority (TCP) Scheme
Tenants Priority Scheme (***)
Ageing-in-Place Priority Scheme (APPS)
Studio Apartment Priority Scheme (SAPS)

:s8:You are born in 1973 or 1974 right:s12:
Now getting house need 4-5 yrs later:s13::D

HDB InfoWEB: Priority Schemes : Buying A New Flat

Infested_fred

I got my house key on 8th March. Currently renovation is on going on my new nest. Found that the SCV point at the living room is problematic. The SCV socket plug is offset to the side n there's no way for me to plug in my SCV cable. Will HDB replace a new SCV point for me? Else i will need to spend $200++ to install a new one. Anyone try to contact HDB about this issue before?

Lunnie

Yes 1974 =:p

We not married and no child yet. How to apply for those scheme lol

My game plan... Try SOBF this year. If two attempts of SOBF also fail then Resale liao. By then resale prices should slide down a little. Will be buying near my parents hence will get the resale + near parents grant. This will bring the price down to a more manageable price.

The scheme are as below.

In applying for an HDB flat, you may request to be considered under these schemes if you and all persons listed in the application meet the eligibility conditions:

Parenthood Priority Scheme
Multi-Generation Priority Scheme (MGPS)
Married Child Priority Scheme (MCPS)
Third-Child Priority (TCP) Scheme
Tenants Priority Scheme (***)
Ageing-in-Place Priority Scheme (APPS)
Studio Apartment Priority Scheme (SAPS)

:s8:You are born in 1973 or 1974 right:s12:
Now getting house need 4-5 yrs later:s13::D

HDB InfoWEB: Priority Schemes : Buying A New Flat

galaxy_henry

I have never ballot before and Sobf sep (Yishun 4rm) is my first time balloting (2nd Timer status).

Jan BTO Yishun try 3rm also lousy number...

:)I think maybe you are apply 3rm and 1st and 2nd time apply no queue number...the number given on 3rd time...maybe apply 4rm flat=:p

Anyway, this is my 8 times apply:eek::D;)

I saw sep sobf for 3rm flat left 1 unit for selection,4rm have 66 units available...see they will give me number last minutes or not...
I have apply 4rm at yishun during 5 times, there are many 3rm flat available but 4rm left few units when almost my turn... I have call officer this is possible change to 3rm, they said cannot and last min the 4rm flat all selected...:(

3G SAINT

I have never ballot before and Sobf sep (Yishun 4rm) is my first time balloting (2nd Timer status).

Jan BTO Yishun try 3rm also lousy number...

:)You have better luck than me at least got queue number for 1st time...:s12:

3G SAINT

Yes 1974 =:p

We not married and no child yet. How to apply for those scheme lol

My game plan... Try SOBF this year. If two attempts of SOBF also fail then Resale liao. By then resale prices should slide down a little. Will be buying near my parents hence will get the resale + near parents grant. This will bring the price down to a more manageable price.

:s8:You can use MPCS which is near to parent:s12:

:s22:I had realized those born in 70s no longer younger and advance to "uncle" stage:eek::s12:

3G SAINT

Can I apply bto now and maybe in may apply sobf? Really tiring that time is not on my side.

=:pYou can apply as many BTO you like provide you have gd queue number to select flat:s12:

:)In May BTO sembawang simpang not bad can apply;):s8:

Lunnie

So you mean I can go ahead to apply both the BTO & SOBF in May together and wait to see which gives me a better queue number? No clash or auto cancel off my application?

Thanks and sorry cos I am a old newbie in this aspect. :D

=:pYou can apply as many BTO you like provide you have gd queue number to select flat:s12:

:)In May BTO sembawang simpang not bad can apply;):s8:

3G SAINT

So you mean I can go ahead to apply both the BTO & SOBF in May together and wait to see which gives me a better queue number? No clash or auto cancel off my application?

Thanks and sorry cos I am a old newbie in this aspect. :D

:s8:Can choose one to apply only:s22:
If choose BTO will have high chance unless you have use scheme to apply sobf chance is higher;)

anyone knows sobf in may will probably have nov 2012 bto left overs and the other leftovers from sept 2012 sobf right?

sian. alot of locations no more already.

Artie

Every batch of BTO launches, you can only apply 1 time, regardless whether it new launch or sbf.

naughty_joe18

pasutida

The keys is ready for the unit you selected? If not no need to rush since second appointment will be just for paying $$$$$ to them. I rather pay 10% when I collect the keys so my CPF is still sitting in my account earning interest for 2 years more.

2nd appt is really just for payment if your house is still under construction.

Anyone else got their second appt already?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.