SBF excercise-sep2012

redsugar

The keys is ready for the unit you selected? If not no need to rush since second appointment will be just for paying $$$$$ to them. I rather pay 10% when I collect the keys so my CPF is still sitting in my account earning interest for 2 years more.

2nd appt is really just for payment if your house is still under construction.

yeah bro.. the keys are available already.. i have been visiting my new place and wonder when I can go in! haa!

3G SAINT

Yishun 4rm left 50 units (2nd or 3rd floor left) ... infront of my q no still have 150 ppl... sianzzz :vijayadmin:

:DToday left 29 units available:)
How you know current queue number and knw have 150 pple infront of you;)

:DMaybe left 1 unit for you at 2nd floor if you dnt mind:s12:
If you have selected sep sobf as price is cheaper 30k compare Jan BTO:(:D

galaxy_henry

Last q no is 256 (28/03/13)... 100++ infront of mine...

dun mind 2nd floor... but chances low

:DToday left 29 units available:)
How you know current queue number and knw have 150 pple infront of you;)

:DMaybe left 1 unit for you at 2nd floor if you dnt mind:s12:
If you have selected sep sobf as price is cheaper 30k compare Jan BTO:(:D

alyssachong87

regarding 2nd appointment, it will be about 2-3 mths apart from the 1st appt right?

Will HDB email or call us to inform the 2nd appt date?

redsugar

regarding 2nd appointment, it will be about 2-3 mths apart from the 1st appt right?

Will HDB email or call us to inform the 2nd appt date?

you can check ur hdb page for the info.. some bros here got their second appt after 6 weeks.. :)

al4loy

for those who choose flat that is still in progress, during sign of lease agreement, how many percent of deposit do you need to pay? 5% or 10%?
also, heard that we need to re-apply HLE again during collection of key, is it true?

thanks in advance.

pasutida

for those who choose flat that is still in progress, during sign of lease agreement, how many percent of deposit do you need to pay? 5% or 10%?
also, heard that we need to re-apply HLE again during collection of key, is it true?

thanks in advance.

If you OR your partner age below 30 at the point of balloting then pay 5% only. If both 30 and above then 10%.

Both my bf and I were 29 when we applied but by the day of signing the lease agreement, we both turned 30. We still paid 5%.

Yes, you need to reapply HLE again when collecting the keys.

vspecll_gtr

Questions...

HLE Loans. If my wife and I have an annual income combined at 40k, and we did the HLE loan and waiting for approval.

Would it make any difference if our combined annual income is 50k?

Can I simply say, earn more so you have more HLE Loan amount?

Thank you peeps!

pasutida

Questions...

HLE Loans. If my wife and I have an annual income combined at 40k, and we did the HLE loan and waiting for approval.

Would it make any difference if our combined annual income is 50k?

Can I simply say, earn more so you have more HLE Loan amount?

Thank you peeps!

Your credit profile, existing loans, etc aside, that goes without saying .

But cannot compare with self-employed who is earning the same amount as you. Usually their approved loan amount is less because of instability.

vspecll_gtr

Your credit profile, existing loans, etc aside, that goes without saying .

But cannot compare with self-employed who is earning the same amount as you. Usually their approved loan amount is less because of instability.

So in other words;

today i apply HLE loan and combined annual income is 40k, loan approves and I get xxx$ loan

6 months down the road our annual income increase due to promotion or salary adjustments and I apply for HLE, the loan gets approved and I will get yyy$ loan.

I will get more loan 6 months down the road or will it be subjective?

Thank you very much!

naughty_joe18

Based on my personal experience I would say that the HLE is highly subjective..
I had applied for my HLE last Sept and got a 6XX K loan apporved.
Upon expiry three months later, my new HLE approved only 5XX K!
That is after factoring in our pay increments, we got a lower HLE the second time around..
Perhaps economic climate and govt policies have a role in the loan amount..:s39:

So in other words;

today i apply HLE loan and combined annual income is 40k, loan approves and I get xxx$ loan

6 months down the road our annual income increase due to promotion or salary adjustments and I apply for HLE, the loan gets approved and I will get yyy$ loan.

I will get more loan 6 months down the road or will it be subjective?

Thank you very much!

pasutida

Based on my personal experience I would say that the HLE is highly subjective..
I had applied for my HLE last Sept and got a 6XX K loan apporved.
Upon expiry three months later, my new HLE approved only 5XX K!
That is after factoring in our pay increments, we got a lower HLE the second time around..
Perhaps economic climate and govt policies have a role in the loan amount..:s39:

How much does your flat cost then?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.