jericho75

AxoDVGB.jpeg

One with balcony

BT5O4Wj.jpeg

KhjKMXt.jpeg

Don't say boh jio

PS; upon the launch in may 2017, the price range for 4r flats was between $489k and $602k
Think the first batch of owners can sell their balcony unit at $1.3m in 2027

TS no apply for balance flats before. even 50 units with priority scheme and first timer also dun get any to choose.

kimsix

This location is not comparable to Dakota Breeze.
DB has better location, much nearer to city.

Tampenis has all the facilities and bigger spaces less crowded estate to stay in

dont need keep moving and hustling

ceestudent

This location is not comparable to Dakota Breeze.
DB has better location, much nearer to city.
Is this even fair comparison? 1 is new lease and another one is left 60 years.

Next time you can sell the Dakota to downgrade and likely earn some pocket money. Tampines one will be more difficult to sell if you need to downgrade, can even lose money? Of course if you very very sure than you won't move to another place is fine, but down the road nobody know. It is good to have option.

Another factor is location. I find circle line is quite superior than Tampines station, it literally can transfer to every single mrt line within it.

kimsix

Is this even fair comparison? 1 is new lease and another one is left 60 years.

Next time you can sell the Dakota to downgrade and likely earn some pocket money. Tampines one will be more difficult to sell if you need to downgrade, can even lose money? Of course if you very very sure than you won't move to another place is fine, but down the road nobody know. It is good to have option.

Another factor is location. I find circle line is quite superior than Tampines station, it literally can transfer to every single mrt line within it.

no downgrading life 🈲

big spaces can put floorstanders with sub for music 2.1 and large screen gaming 💪

gahment is shite when they keep projecting to citizens that public housing can make money off fellow citizens

effectively throw the problems down to us and they happy to collect the rewards for doing a good nothing job

ceestudent

no downgrading life 🈲

big spaces can put floorstanders with sub for music 2.1 and large screen gaming 💪

gahment is shite when they keep projecting to citizens that public housing can make money off fellow citizens

effectively throw the problems down to us and they happy to collect the rewards for doing a good nothing job
Then good lah. You can buy bigger space to enjoy. Just don't hack all the bedroom.
For old hdb, hacking the room will be wasted because the living room and kitchen is already big enough. Their wall is made of thick brickwall. Next time want to install new wall only can use the partition wall.

1982-1994

Tampenis has all the facilities and bigger spaces less crowded estate to stay in

dont need keep moving and hustling
Tiagong from edmwers that Tampines is too crowded
TS no apply for balance flats before. even 50 units with priority scheme and first timer also dun get any to choose.
My mum was Heng to get her 2r shortlease flat via SBF, using SPS and MCPS ,some more small number

Tschuus

At this price, rather buy old resale 5 room with 120sqm

Pap is biggest shrinkflator :o
5 room flat are super ex nowadays. Hdb stop supplying 5 rooms BTO in a lot of places. Have you seen their recent prices?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.