SBF - May 2018

smile_daphne

You must look at the stack apart from the floor number.
40A-332, 42A-302 43A-316 and 318 are 88sqm. The rest are 83sqm. Most expensive is 40A #39-332 because it's 91sqm.

Even then, for 43A,comparing both #06-316 and #06-318 which are 88 sqm each, the prices are different at $533,330 and $525,500. Oddly enough, #07-318 is $522,800.

So comparing the same stack, the higher level is cheaper. Weird right?!

haylee

Even then, for 43A,comparing both #06-316 and #06-318 which are 88 sqm each, the prices are different at $533,330 and $525,500. Oddly enough, #07-318 is $522,800.

So comparing the same stack, the higher level is cheaper. Weird right?!

BTW, my excel which I created in May I see 17-318 as 515,100. Did I typo? Haha. Need to recheck the price.

smile_daphne

BTW, my excel which I created in May I see 17-318 as 515,100. Did I typo? Haha. Need to recheck the price.

I don't see #17-318 Hahaha.

Regarding sun and all that, how do we determine whether the rooms get sun or not? (Sounds like a dumb question but I really have 0 idea).

Also, at say 550k, what sort of household income would you guys say is suitable for that sort of range? $10k combined would be able to use for fully without any top up in cash for the monthly repayments.

bouncingcows

I don't see #17-318 Hahaha.

Regarding sun and all that, how do we determine whether the rooms get sun or not? (Sounds like a dumb question but I really have 0 idea).

Also, at say 550k, what sort of household income would you guys say is suitable for that sort of range? $10k combined would be able to use for fully without any top up in cash for the monthly repayments.

Can estimate with suncal.net! Can try different timings and period of year to agah agah sun direction. Too bad at the moment I dont need to use :( From there you will see why some units cheaper liao LOL :s22:

Junsiang

Anyone concerned about Bidadari being an ex-cemetery ? That aside, courtview, lakeview or oasis? Appreciate any input you guys have.

smile_daphne

Can estimate with suncal.net! Can try different timings and period of year to agah agah sun direction. Too bad at the moment I dont need to use :( From there you will see why some units cheaper liao LOL :s22:

Might be exactly why 43A left so many units hahaha.

We balloted twice, once for the super popular teck white bto and didn't get it. Bummer. This time tried queenstown and v unexpectedly got 5x/107. I got a shock cos totally didn't think will get it LOL. So now scrambling for details.

Dont worry im sure you will get yours soon!

bouncingcows

Might be exactly why 43A left so many units hahaha.

We balloted twice, once for the super popular teck white bto and didn't get it. Bummer. This time tried queenstown and v unexpectedly got 5x/107. I got a shock cos totally didn't think will get it LOL. So now scrambling for details.

Dont worry im sure you will get yours soon!

If I'm not wrong, is cause no blocks to help shield evening sun, somemore master bedroom is like unblocked kind. Evening time can all become roast chicken :s13:

Thanks thanks, to be fair, this was my first time balloting. Not sure if my neck can tahan the wait for Tengah not. :s31:

DynastyV

Guys, Any suggestions to choose between Telok Blangah parkview and CityVue@henderson in Bukit Merah estate. Which one is better?

luvwings

Been trying to find out but hdb removed the info already. Which are you aiming for ?

I think last round of TPY crest had around 10 units, i recall trying and shortlisting them.

Cos the price is quite steep there maybe people get turn off? and i recall alot of unit last round was facing the west sun.

fotoudavid

Those good location like Henderson, tell blangah etc, the price so expensive.. Those near bedok mrt also very expensive... Dawson same thing. I find that to profit very low chance... But own stay is good so long don't own so much to hdb.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.