SBF - May 2018

sapherix

Hi! Can share qt locations. Got a number slightly over the supply. But cross fingers I can select :/

hi u can check it under flat details in http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/18MAYSBF_page_1685/$file/about0.html

urs is 3 or 4rm?

Chocolate Chip

I feel so sian, got no number for QT 5rm although I knew the chances are so slim but still.... :( don't know when will I get the chance again.
I don't mind paying higher price for QT, planning to stay long term... hopefully Nov sobf gimme decent number ba...
On a side note, anyone knows what will happen to the tanglin halt area after the residents all shifted to dawson? Hopefully there will be new BTOs?

JAKJAK

Hi everybody! I’m new here. I want ask how long can I get the key after Selection?

Joky911

You can apply Aug BTO/ ROF. But if you choose not to select any unit @ May SBF , considered one first-timer chance gone. And no guarantee Aug BTO/ROF will get a nicer number.

But if my queue no exceeds the current flat supply and by the time they call me only left w low floor units and i reject, also consider first timer chance gone?

Joky911

Hi, If i go for the ROF but didnt select a unit in the end, isit first timer chance gone or what? thanks

AndRiy80

But if my queue no exceeds the current flat supply and by the time they call me only left w low floor units and i reject, also consider first timer chance gone?

If u reject twice as a 1st timer when u have a chance to select a unit, u will be downgrade to a 2nd timer for 1 year.

cforcookie

Thanks! 4rm, but not sure if can get to select. Will most people go for Dawson or the ready built ones?

hi u can check it under flat details in http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/18MAYSBF_page_1685/$file/about0.html

urs is 3 or 4rm?

smile_daphne

In the short term (5 years), as lovemyself123 has mentioned, there is no significant development announced in the area, so it's highly unlikely that the demand for houses in the area will have much changes.

Because of that, prices in Queenstown won't go up as much as other actively developing areas. So if you are buying with the hopes of seeing the price of your property skyrocket, there are better areas elsewhere to put your money into.

Dawson site A and B is way too overpriced imo. You pay so much more for a smaller house. Being a 10-min walk to the MRT should not command that kind of premium.

For dawson site B, I see that 43a has the largest amount of units left. Have anyone figured out why? Is it because of the sun, or because it's right beside a school?

It's also weird that some of the higher floor units are cheaper than the lower floor ones. Must be something off right haha

And yeah dawson prices are CRAZY.

blueygirls

For dawson site B, I see that 43a has the largest amount of units left. Have anyone figured out why? Is it because of the sun, or because it's right beside a school?

It's also weird that some of the higher floor units are cheaper than the lower floor ones. Must be something off right haha

And yeah dawson prices are CRAZY.

wow really? some of the higher floor ones are more cheaper? any example?

haylee

wow really? some of the higher floor ones are more cheaper? any example?

You must look at the stack apart from the floor number.
40A-332, 42A-302 43A-316 and 318 are 88sqm. The rest are 83sqm. Most expensive is 40A #39-332 because it's 91sqm.

jerichoo

You must look at the stack apart from the floor number.
40A-332, 42A-302 43A-316 and 318 are 88sqm. The rest are 83sqm. Most expensive is 40A #39-332 because it's 91sqm.

88 sqm is pathetic man. U put sofa and dining table no space liao.

Cannot imagine living with such conditions

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.