SBF - May 2019

Gixxerfied

I believe in Karma...

1 year ban from applying HDB nia... no pain to those applying for fun...

Downgrade to 2nd timer for 1 year if nv go selection appt for 2 times.

Ban is for giving up flat after booking or for second timer who no show for selection

Q4: I have been given a flat selection appointment. What are the consequences if I do not proceed to book a flat?
A4: The following will apply if you do not book a flat in a BTO/Sale of Balance Flats exercise on two occasions when you have a chance to do so:

For First-timer Households
Any additional chances accumulated from your past unsuccessful BTO attempts are considered used up. After accumulating two non-selection counts, your subsequent flat applications in our sales exercises will be placed in the second-timer category for one year. During the one-year period, if you turn down another two chances to book a flat, the one-year period will be extended, i.e. your subsequent flat applications will be placed in the second-timer category for one year from the date of your last non-selection of flat.

For Second-timer Households
You will have to wait out one year before you can participate in any of our sales exercises.

For Applicants under the Singles Scheme
You will not be allowed to participate in any of our sales exercises under the Singles Singapore Citizen Scheme, Joint Singles Scheme or Non-Citizen Spouse Scheme for one year.

For Applicants who have Enjoyed Two Housing Subsidies and Private Property Owner
(including those who have disposed one within 30 months from the date of application)
You will have to wait out one year before you can participate in the future sales exercises to buy a short-lease 2-room Flexi flat.

Legend2127

Downgrade to 2nd timer for 1 year if nv go selection appt for 2 times.

Ban is for giving up flat after booking or for second timer who no show for selection

Exactly lor... Those whom got a queue number which is out of the supply will be at the mercy of the above mentioned group...

My last round of SBF got queue number but appointment date was cancelled due to ppl taking up the unit, which later was clarified by HDB sales manager that those were ppl whom selected the unit but later cancelled it. Those queue number behind will not be consider at the sales stage.

Either false scarcity or really alot ppl give up their unit after selection... But from what I've observed, there are quite afew which are shown taken from HDB website in Nov 2018 SBF and was later reflected as available in May 2019 SBF.

Gixxerfied

Exactly lor... Those whom got a queue number which is out of the supply will be at the mercy of the above mentioned group...

My last round of SBF got queue number but appointment date was cancelled due to ppl taking up the unit, which later was clarified by HDB sales manager that those were ppl whom selected the unit but later cancelled it. Those queue number behind will not be consider at the sales stage.

Either false scarcity or really alot ppl give up their unit after selection... But from what I've observed, there are quite afew which are shown taken from HDB website in Nov 2018 SBF and was later reflected as available in May 2019 SBF.

Got no choice if ppl wana waste 2k and get ban for whatever reason they might have.

I can take 1 ballot no from sbf(Selection usually slower also) and one ballot no from next BTO launch then decide which to give up.

jericho75

false scarcity is good. but today new economy 0.1% growth. pap better sell off the spare units quick before recession.

Legend2127

Got no choice if ppl wana waste 2k and get ban for whatever reason they might have.

I can take 1 ballot no from sbf(Selection usually slower also) and one ballot no from next BTO launch then decide which to give up.

i think give up dun go for selection is still ok, queue will just move to the next in line... giving up after selection really sarbo those behind...

jericho75

Got to stay near parents what...

When young time no money cannot afford childcare...

When slightly well off cannot afford the time coz more busy in career...

So are the above being choosy?

wait for recession then go low wall resale flats lah. could be cheaper than bto.

Legend2127

wait for recession then go low wall resale flats lah. could be cheaper than bto.

idea sia... this serve as a backup plan...

But then, recession ppl might not sell their flats to upgrade as well...

Keep options open...

jericho75

idea sia... this serve as a backup plan...

But then, recession ppl might not sell their flats to upgrade as well...

Keep options open...

last time got ppl sell to pay off debts.

some moved back to stay with parents. even channel 8 chinese drama those 9 pm one many years ago also got one story is about a family selling house then go back leech on parents. :s13:

still got negative cov. ppl pay u cov to buy from them.

gettingmarriedsoon

are they exactly the same units? actually sometimes when travelling around, i see many empty units in completed HDB...like for example already 96% occupied but lower levels still empty

Legend2127

last time got ppl sell to pay off debts.

some moved back to stay with parents. even channel 8 chinese drama those 9 pm one many years ago also got one story is about a family selling house then go back leech on parents. :s13:

still got negative cov. ppl pay u cov to buy from them.

This one gao lat!

are they exactly the same units? actually sometimes when travelling around, i see many empty units in completed HDB...like for example already 96% occupied but lower levels still empty

Yes, i was asked by the sales manager which unit are the ones which was taken and released back to the SBF, i listed afew units then the sales manager claimed that they are units given up during last sales.

jericho75

This one gao lat!

Yes, i was asked by the sales manager which unit are the ones which was taken and released back to the SBF, i listed afew units then the sales manager claimed that they are units given up during last sales.

aiyah. pap wanna create false scarcity. should call of those people who are really keen back end and offer these balance flats.

they never study marketing. beat metal when it is hot.

u know i used to work in a footwear company years ago. they nearly go bust because of excess inventory in 2008.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.