SBF - May 2019

Curious Viking

It will be out tomorrow - second hand source shared with me that a HDB officer mentioned this to a couple who went for the Feb 2019 BTO flat selection. Time wise not sure, but should be the usual 4pm?

gettingmarriedsoon

It will be out tomorrow - second hand source shared with me that a HDB officer mentioned this to a couple who went for the Feb 2019 BTO flat selection. Time wise not sure, but should be the usual 4pm?

But why would the hdb officer need to tell the couple that May Sbf results out tomorrow?

gettingmarriedsoon

Many of the Feb 2019 BTO applicants also applied for the May SBF. The timeline of knowing BTO results 3 weeks after application closed only started in May 2019 BTO.

Wah...so like that, the number of SBF applicants may seem high cos of the double application in Feb Bto and May SBF...

Wonder how will this impact drop out rate for May SBF?

jericho75

Many of the Feb 2019 BTO applicants also applied for the May SBF. The timeline of knowing BTO results 3 weeks after application closed only started in May 2019 BTO.
If u took a Feb unit Liao still can let go and order again meh?

jericho75

It's those who are still in the queue. But not yet book unit cos not their turn yet, perhaps due to larger queue number.

Wow thanks. So why feb until May still Haven book any flats? They go for may sbf for what? By the time result is out should have selected a flat Liao.

jericho75

You can't. Once you boon a unit, your queue in the other number will be withdrawn. I think the couple who asked is probably curious.

So the draw says 600 applicants could be lesser because got ppl Kenna auto taken out after booking a unit? They cannot be drawing a phantom queue that will not come out to book?

Leebe-

So the draw says 600 applicants could be lesser because got ppl Kenna auto taken out after booking a unit? They cannot be drawing a phantom queue that will not come out to book?

Yes once book if you got any pending ballot will kna draw out

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.