SBF - May 2019

Legend2127

Oh wow, good luck to both of you! I imagine it's at least 500-550K haha. Just curious, will you guys take low floor units?

Lowest floor is level 4... Generally all the unit numbers are shitty...

Range is $523,900 - $690,100...

83sqm to 93sqm, low floor to high floor lor...

I think i will still take a low floor as a last resort...

Legend2127

Hello fellow competitor hahaha. Hope we both get decent numbers.

Actually I'm not a fan of the location, very 不三不四 leh. But it's near my bf's parents' place, so I bobian haha. But yes, expensive!

Location wise is in between both my gf and my place... I dun really have much of a choice...

Got direct bus service to Orchard, Chinatown, Bugis, Vivo leh....

Gixxerfied

no. 1 hoot high floor = worth 1mil after MOP...

got fireworks view somemore wor...

I think he hooted #11 only..He also dun wana die for the cost..

Anyway, the last bto launch for clementi(Near stadium), 5rm most ex was 720k, 4rm was 650+k..

SylTSH

Location wise is in between both my gf and my place... I dun really have much of a choice...

Got direct bus service to Orchard, Chinatown, Bugis, Vivo leh....
I'm currently living in Eunos, also quite connected la.

I just feel sian that City Vue is not crawling distance to Tiong Bahru HAHAHA. Cos the resale unit that I wanted was a 4 min walk from Kallang MRT only.

Plus don't you think the City Vue floorplan is quite crappy? Bomb shelter in the middle of the unit, faint.

whatisgoingon

83sqm units are 550k++, 93sqm ones are 620k and above, crazy right hahaha.

For this batch, I think there aren't alot of low floor units. But I'm open to low-floors haha.

Whattttttt. You can buy Boon Lay 5room and Tengah 5room and have leftover for full furnishing!

Legend2127

Anyway, the last bto launch for clementi(Near stadium), 5rm most ex was 720k, 4rm was 650+k..

Really is eat grass hoot...

At first when I saw the flats avaliable for SBF for May 2019 i damn angry, coz I was told by HDB that all flats for Nov 2018 got no more Chinese quota...

Then when comes May 2019 SBF those units which i monitored day and night previously before my appt resurfaced...

Gixxerfied

At first when I saw the flats avaliable for SBF for May 2019 i damn angry, coz I was told by HDB that all flats for Nov 2018 got no more Chinese quota...

Then when comes May 2019 SBF those units which i monitored day and night previously before my appt resurfaced...

Someone gave up...It happens all the time..

whatisgoingon

Oh wow Clementi is another crazy area but there seems to be a lot of people applying there. I wonder why?

whatisgoingon

Wah you wanted to buy that Clementi area ah??? So expensive leh. I saw this time round only like 2-3 units left for there? And more of the West Coast area. But still a lot of people went for it. West Coast that area good ah?

SylTSH

Whattttttt. You can buy Boon Lay 5room and Tengah 5room and have leftover for full furnishing!
Yeah, but we cannot bring ourselves to live there... Way too far from both sides' parents. So we have to sacrifice by paying (alot) more for convenience haha.

maodinipie

Hahaha! I think all of us would rather have our pockets burned.. I can fly budget to Penang liao lo, with the amount I donated to HDB :s22:

Just curious, anyone applied for Bukit Merah too?

Me! Haha but the ratio application. I am going for the telok blangah as my racial grouping is others

Legend2127

I'm currently living in Eunos, also quite connected la.

I just feel sian that City Vue is not crawling distance to Tiong Bahru HAHAHA. Cos the resale unit that I wanted was a 4 min walk from Kallang MRT only.

Plus don't you think the City Vue floorplan is quite crappy? Bomb shelter in the middle of the unit, faint.

That's when the busstop right below the block comes into picture... too near mrt = alot of movement (like ppl cut across ur block to go home)

The Bomb Shelter location is quite crappy la... but if u have seen the resales layouts around this area, u will really appreciate the design of city vue.

SylTSH

Exactly what I thought too. But it means those people who forfeited the units already lost alot of their CPF liao, very ke lian also, so I decided to just chill and move on haha.

Legend2127

Wah you wanted to buy that Clementi area ah??? So expensive leh. I saw this time round only like 2-3 units left for there? And more of the West Coast area. But still a lot of people went for it. West Coast that area good ah?

i all along wanted to buy bukit merah area...

jianhui1982

From what i heard is. Clementi is near to lots of school. NUS, NTU, amenities, direct green line to cityhall and raffles place in around 20+ min. I wanted clementi, but the price really scary. i rather go for BK and Bidadari (MAY SBF)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.