SBF Nov 2015

lemontea85

Hi

Did you start your spot the defect activities?:s13:

Haha I started on the first day I collected my keys. My renovation already started. 😁 I've 1 spoiled switch which my contractor is going to change for me. Half a hollow tile at the service yard which we can accept and did not carry out rectification. Windows quite tight which I've checked with fellow peeps here that normal.

So we started our renovation on 1st Sept. Haa!

KOPS1974

Wow, so good, no defect to report and can start reno..

Me sat dong tu, then do cleaning... today then spot the defects... got quite alot... sian liow...
:(:o , think i have to wait for 2 weeks later to start reno.

Haha I started on the first day I collected my keys. My renovation already started. 😁 I've 1 spoiled switch which my contractor is going to change for me. Half a hollow tile at the service yard which we can accept and did not carry out rectification. Windows quite tight which I've checked with fellow peeps here that normal.

So we started our renovation on 1st Sept. Haa!

lemontea85

Wow, so good, no defect to report and can start reno..

Me sat dong tu, then do cleaning... today then spot the defects... got quite alot... sian liow...
:(:o , think i have to wait for 2 weeks later to start reno.

Wah yours got what defects? So jialat? The floor tiles for mine was surprisely acceptable (I won't say gd la. Acceptable. Haha!) . My husband go and knock every single tile, only service yard have hollow ones.

KOPS1974

So good ah, ur one.

Mine, wall crack, living room floor tiles got hollow, then got one tile chip off, then got 2 tiles crack(not sure is crack or dirt.. lol), then MBR tiles got hollow, then the toilet flushing button oxidise and scratches(deep scratch kind), then main gate rust, main gate bottom latch cannot latch properly(like stuck half way), bed room door chip off, then all door handle like oxidise and the conditions of all doors(main + bed rooms) like not good... :s22:

Ya, also knock on every floor tiles... :s13:

Wah yours got what defects? So jialat? The floor tiles for mine was surprisely acceptable (I won't say gd la. Acceptable. Haha!) . My husband go and knock every single tile, only service yard have hollow ones.

windwaver

So good ah, ur one.

Mine, wall crack, living room floor tiles got hollow, then got one tile chip off, then got 2 tiles crack(not sure is crack or dirt.. lol), then MBR tiles got hollow, then the toilet flushing button oxidise and scratches(deep scratch kind), then main gate rust, main gate bottom latch cannot latch properly(like stuck half way), bed room door chip off, then all door handle like oxidise and the conditions of all doors(main + bed rooms) like not good... :s22:

Usually default HDB OCS will always have follow tiles (more or less only). Problem is HDB may choose not to replace those tiles as long as they think it wouldn't pop in future.

lemontea85

So good ah, ur one.

Wah my doors okay ler. But my contractor going to change the doors also la so not much difference. Haa. Toilet also acceptable. We lower our expectations also maybe that's why. Hahaha!

KOPS1974

:eek: , now have to see what they going to do...

Usually default HDB OCS will always have follow tiles (more or less only). Problem is HDB may choose not to replace those tiles as long as they think it wouldn't pop in future.

blisse

So good ah, ur one.

Wow wall crack ar.. I think i nv really check wall. Mine is the common bathroom basin crack and master bathroom heater switch no light and shower head leak. And yes the oxidized of those door handles and window latch. Probably next week den start reno.

By the way, i really love the 5 min walk to sunshine place. Hehe..

Lemontea85, so happy for you, no big defect and started reno already. Think will b moving in very soon!

lemontea85

Wow wall crack ar.. I think i nv really check wall. Mine is the common bathroom basin crack and master bathroom heater switch no light and shower head leak. And yes the oxidized of those door handles and window latch. Probably next week den start reno.

Lemontea85, so happy for you, no big defect and started reno already. Think will b moving in very soon!

Shower head I nv check for leaks ler! Haha never thought of it. If leak, think I'll ask my contractor settle Haha. If cant settle then try HDB. Basin I see like ok. But because abit dark I never really noticed any cracks. Maybe have I also never notice. Windows and screws no rust la but I think the quality not very good one. Haa. I compared with the service yard windows my contactor install, can notice the quality differences :(

Hee thanks thanks! Next week yours also can start liao. Very fast one! So you selected your ID/contractor already? :)

blisse

Shower head I nv check for leaks ler! Haha never thought of it. If leak, think I'll ask my contractor settle Haha. If cant settle then try HDB. Basin I see like ok. But because abit dark I never really noticed any cracks. Maybe have I also never notice. Windows and screws no rust la but I think the quality not very good one. Haa. I compared with the service yard windows my contactor install, can notice the quality differences :(

Hee thanks thanks! Next week yours also can start liao. Very fast one! So you selected your ID/contractor already? :)

Haha i nv thought of checking showerhead also. I was washing my feet but the water spray till my skirt so i notice the leakage .
I'm still deciding between 2 contractor. One of them will give me the quotation tmr, den see which is better lor. So most likely next week start :D

lemontea85

Haha i nv thought of checking showerhead also. I was washing my feet but the water spray till my skirt so i notice the leakage .
I'm still deciding between 2 contractor. One of them will give me the quotation tmr, den see which is better lor. So most likely next week start :D

Oh icic. When my contractor reinstall back my common toilet shower head I shall test for leakage. Thanks for the heads up! :D

Yea. That time I compared think 4 ID and 1 contractor. Because only got 1 contractor contact. But my renovation from last weekend onwards quite a number of hiccups Haha. *tiring*

KOPS1974

You also got your key le ah.

Ya, wall got crack.. My sis house also last time collect key got crack.. then HDB patch(that time they got those BSC office) then stay for 1 year plus, wall still crack... :s11:

Lol, i didn't check the heater switch.
Yours don't have tiles?

Heeheee, me also 5 mins walk.. hmm...ur is Blk 489X? :eek::s13:=:p

lemontea85

@blisse are you going to overlay your toilet floor tiles? Haha I read many people have stains issues with the hdb floor tiles for toilet. :(

lemontea85

Maybe we have to be more hardworking in scrubbing the bathroom. Hahaha

Yea. Halfway through my renovation I realised my common toilet floor is not level. So water tends to accumulate on the toilet bowl side. Hmm so need to sweep the water to the other side after every wash hahaha 😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.