SBF Nov 2015

stylerdj

Wife is going to deliver, natural birth, at Mt A cos cheapest of the lot I think. Saved $30k only and not going to reno much, those basic standard $10k reno package cos we prefer cosy and simple style, mostly white then house also look bigger. Dunno ID 10k package applies to resale flat or not? Or worse to worse just do the bare minimum haha as long got house to live, beggars can't be choosers. Baby bonus will help out abit too I hope, wife taking clothes & swing etc from relatives, then April got baby fair, maybe can get some good buys.

All the best bro! Stay blessed!

haesrach

My wife read your post & wanna cry, abit pregnancy hormones but you are damn lucky you got a good friend! My son is coming out in June, I cannot imagine if it's 3weeks later. I think both of us will go berserk. My mom is expected to live till this Aug and I think the flat will be sold and split among 3 siblings, according to HDB regulations (should be?) so 100% no fall back on family end. The PPHS is quite ex, you think so? Extra $1k+ every month. I saw resale at prices same as sbf after grants (ahg+ahg+resale+near parents). Wife not working yet & my pay is $3k but I think still can afford la.. No choice too, need a place to squat haha

Sorry to hear about your mum…try to stay positive and hopefully you get a place soon! :) all the best! :)

meow182

Hi guys, can anyone explain how the quota works? Applied for sbw, 30X/392, my ethnic- malay quota 133

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

Hi guys, can anyone explain how the quota works? Applied for sbw, 30X/392, my ethnic- malay quota 133

Means if got 133 malays who select before you, you wont be able to choose a unit because your ethnic quota is up even if there are still available units..

whereismyqno

if i'm not wrong it will be this way

Malay : 133

eg your number 309

Those before you are 100 chinese, 100 malay, 1oo indian/others
If all sucessfully selected a unit, malay quota balance 33

As long as the quota for malay is not filled up by the time your number reach, you are still safe lar.

Cos for my case is something like that also. :s22:

freesignalz

Wife is going to deliver, natural birth, at Mt A cos cheapest of the lot I think. Saved $30k only and not going to reno much, those basic standard $10k reno package cos we prefer cosy and simple style, mostly white then house also look bigger. Dunno ID 10k package applies to resale flat or not? Or worse to worse just do the bare minimum haha as long got house to live, beggars can't be choosers. Baby bonus will help out abit too I hope, wife taking clothes & swing etc from relatives, then April got baby fair, maybe can get some good buys.

Hope everything goes well for you bro...

meow182

if i'm not wrong it will be this way

Malay : 133

eg your number 309

Those before you are 100 chinese, 100 malay, 1oo indian/others
If all sucessfully selected a unit, malay quota balance 33

As long as the quota for malay is not filled up by the time your number reach, you are still safe lar.

Cos for my case is something like that also. :s22:

thanks! hopefully within quota, but maybe cant get the unit we want ah haha

Mr.Canberra

SHG + AHG

Non matured + low income will get the most grants. It is fairly designed not to help dual income couples. They are rich enough...

To qualify for maximum grants your income must be super low and not just low! :eek:

So low until people will be shocked and ask you how did you survive with that salary in Singapore? :D

jchoichoi

If I can get $198300 for HLE(based on online enquiry), what's the price range of the resale flat I should be looking for? Grants should amount to $125k(30+20+75). Hope no COV too, cos some are still paying +-10k after valuation report comes out, jialat.

Gixxerfied

If I can get $198300 for HLE(based on online enquiry), what's the price range of the resale flat I should be looking for? Grants should amount to $125k(30+20+75). Hope no COV too, cos some are still paying +-10k after valuation report comes out, jialat.

30k = Family Grant?
20k = AHG?

If live near parents then Proximity Housing Grant (PHG) of $20,000..

What is 75k??

Grants applicable for Resales:
CPF Housing Grants for Family
Additional Housing Grant(AHG)
Proximity Housing Grant (PHG) if live near parents

BTO,Sales of Balance from HDB:
Additional Housing Grant(AHG)
Special Housing Grant(SHG, 4rm and below in non-matured estates)

Gixxerfied

30k resale grant
20k near parents grant
75k ahg+shg cos single income of 3k only

You can only get AHG, not SHG..SHG is for BTO/Sobf direct from HDB..

You will get this,

Eligible first-timer applicants can apply for the Family Grant or Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG). Those who are buying a resale flat to live near or together with their parents can also apply for the Proximity Housing Grant.

30K = Family Grant
25K = AHG(Based on salary level of $2501-$3000)
20K = Proximity Grant aka Live near parents

Total is 75k...

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/resale/first-timers-applicants-scheme?resolvetemplatefordevice=true
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/resale/living-with-near-parents-or-married-child?resolvetemplatefordevice=true

jchoichoi

You can only get AHG, not SHG..SHG is for BTO/Sobf direct from HDB..

You will get this,

30K = Family Grant
25K = AHG(Based on salary level of $2501-$3000)
20K = Proximity Grant aka Live near parents

Total is 75k...

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/resale/first-timers-applicants-scheme?resolvetemplatefordevice=true
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/resale/living-with-near-parents-or-married-child?resolvetemplatefordevice=true

Ya, just realized omg lol no wonder pple all buy BTO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.