SBF Nov 2015

tinkerbot

May i ask, with grants aside, are SBF flats are generally more expensive than BTO? If so, by how much?
20-30k?

duckie_15

May i ask, with grants aside, are SBF flats are generally more expensive than BTO? If so, by how much?
20-30k?

I did noticed that SBF are more ex then BTO. Esp those completed or near to completion ones. Yes, Difference can be ard 20~30k

Aszrin3

A qns for bro gixx...., i apply for sbw and my q no 11x/337. Been doing lots of research on the 3rm. Me and wife reasearch 3 rm flats because we can pretty much get whatever 3rm unit available as i can pay them full w/o any grants with my cpf, eventho the ethnic quota is lesser for my group which is 77. But my wife is caucasian, so im hoping because of that we also can be in the "Other" group which is additional 65. After getting the Q no, then we start thinking that we should have gone for 4rm instead. You think HDB can let us upgrade during the selection? Just wondering....:s11:

tingsters

Anyway, just wondering if HDB will sell all SBF units or bring forward to the next exercise?

Provided all the balloting ppl chose a unit till all the estates supply full if not n
Normally will be like next, next exercise.
(eg, like may 2015 leftover from sbf will not be in Nov 2015 but will in may 2016)

tingsters

A qns for bro gixx...., i apply for sbw and my q no 11x/337. Been doing lots of research on the 3rm. Me and wife reasearch 3 rm flats because we can pretty much get whatever 3rm unit available as i can pay them full w/o any grants with my cpf, eventho the ethnic quota is lesser for my group which is 77. But my wife is caucasian, so im hoping because of that we also can be in the "Other" group which is additional 65. After getting the Q no, then we start thinking that we should have gone for 4rm instead. You think HDB can let us upgrade during the selection? Just wondering....:s11:

bro, No, Sorry to tell you this, HDB officer will base on the that 1st application which you selected rooms, you selected and area that you want live in and any of the scheme that you want to apply etc, as your ballot que was base on the 3room one.

if HDB allow you to jump like this, the whole singapore will make a noise one..
and i do not know if you were in paper for this lor..
i remember there is one case on the mcps issue that make a noise to HDB on this.
and slowly all ppl will follow your suite, last min ask upgrade then upgrade.
bro please think of the others that has book a que in 4rooms or other rooms ones.

Aszrin3

bro, No, Sorry to tell you this, HDB officer will base on the that 1st application which you selected rooms, you selected and area that you want live in and any of the scheme that you want to apply etc, as your ballot que was base on the 3room one.

i remember there is one case on the mcps issue that make a noise to HDB on this.
bro please think of the others that has book a que in 4rooms or other rooms ones.

Well the reason why im asking its because its undersubscibed. Dont need to get a lil hostile about it....if its ok then its ok...if not, its fine. I dont mean to jump on anybody q number. Hey they can even give me the very last number for all i care. Im just asking if its possible....but anyway thanks for the reply

tingsters

hey bro, i really not meant to be hostile, sorry, if my words are hush.
just stating the facts on this.

jchoichoi

Not sure about SBF but I did changed from 3rm to 4rm with my ex fee yrs ago for BTO though.

shengliang1981

Anybody got the selection appointment date already? Im planning to go for 2 weeks vacation in May,not sure if the selection appointment date will conflict with my travel plan or not.

Aszrin3

It should state the period of the selection month of whichever project that you applied for when you got your queue no

shengliang1981

It should state the period of the selection month of whichever project that you applied for when you got your queue no

I got this message from My HDBPage "The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start from Jun 2016, subject to change". Just worried if they bring the selection date forward..

Aszrin3

I got this message from My HDBPage "The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start from Jun 2016, subject to change". Just worried if they bring the selection date forward..

Well its hard to say, but knowing how HDB is.... when they say June.... its normally is... June. Just wouldnt know the exact dates. But like i said....its hard to tell nowadays with HDB.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.