SBF Nov 2015

duckie_15

Nope, your May sobf will not be cancelled.

When is your appt date? Coz the Nov SBF ballot results will only release 2.5mths later.

You will probably face a situation where you gotta select a flat for May SBF but wondering if you will be able to get a good number for Nov SBF.

If you book a flat under May SBF, your application or ballot no for Nov SBF willbe automatically cancelled.

catinthesky

Hi, we are second timers but still noob in this...

If currently the application for SOBF is 77 out of 392 units (5rm Sembawang), does it mean our chances is quite high? If it stays less than 392 eventually, does it mean we will sure get a ballot number?

Our current flat is a resale... we couldn't get a ballot number for BTO after trying several times that time.

thesal

Hi, we are second timers but still noob in this...

If currently the application for SOBF is 77 out of 392 units (5rm Sembawang), does it mean our chances is quite high? If it stays less than 392 eventually, does it mean we will sure get a ballot number?

Our current flat is a resale... we couldn't get a ballot number for BTO after trying several times that time.

Yes, but when the number exceeds 392, your chance will drop by quite a lot.
might want to wait till the last 2 days and see application rates of possible locations.

catinthesky

hi all, i just applied for sembawang sbf as a first timer.
was wondering as long as the no. of applicants does not exceed the units supply mean high chances will get it right?

Hello! I applied too but as second timer. Your chances are higher than mine! :)

Which one are you eyeing? We are hoping for 5rm so probably Eastcrown... although I prefer the location of Eastlace.

Hi, under the application, there is this part to fill "NRIC/UIN/FIN of husband/wife". May I ask if I'm applying under the fiance/fiancee scheme, do I leave this part blank?

DestinyFate

Queenstown
No of units 13
Number of applicants 122
First timer 7.3
Second timers N.A
Overall 9.4

Bukit Merah
No of units 33
Number of applicants 215
First timer 4.2
Second timers 82.0
Overall 6.5

Hi anyone don't mind sharing what it means by the stats? If 2nd timer is none how come overall percentage increases

If base on the stats does it mean for first timer apply for bukit merah chances is higher? Ty

I read in the notes some flats there won't be any first timer or 2nd timer differentiate.. Is there any way to check which unit will it be?

duckie_15

Queenstown
No of units 13
Number of applicants 122
First timer 7.3
Second timers N.A
Overall 9.4

Bukit Merah
No of units 33
Number of applicants 215
First timer 4.2
Second timers 82.0
Overall 6.5

Hi anyone don't mind sharing what it means by the stats? If 2nd timer is none how come overall percentage increases

If base on the stats does it mean for first timer apply for bukit merah chances is higher? Ty

I think i read somewhere from HDB website ~ if supply of units is less than 20, all units will be allocated to first timer. Second timers can still apply but will only be invited to select a flat if there is any balance.

Overall stats is just a reference on no. of units vs no. of applications bah

For your question on Bukit merah, yes first timer have higher chance coz majority of the flat supply (cant remember 85 or 95%) will be allocated to first timers.

catinthesky

Actually im wondering hw they go abt doing the mcps priority scheme. Since 30% of the flats reserved for mcps, I guess they probably give ppl under mcps numbers up till 20% above flat supply. Like for e.g. may canberra bto has 383 units, they add 20% to that which is abt queue 460 and out of these 460 queue numbers given out, 30% are mcps applicants. I applied under mcps too and got a very beautiful queue number of 383 out of 383 units. But still got the may 2015 canberra bto so I have no complaints.

And yes, the hdb projects directly next to eastlink 1 and 2 in canberra were grossly undersubscribed simply because no mrt was announced then. I would say its worth it to gey these sobf since convenience is a big plus now that the mrt station is confirmed as well as the bonus of the community plaza as well as sports hub within walking distance! Rly curious how the price will rise nw that the mrt has been announced too. But pricing wise I believe shld b quite good, my future house will be 1 minute away frm the mrt and I got it at 268k :)

We actually drove to the Sembawang site to look see a few days ago. Eastcrown looks like a long walk to the new Canberra MRT... but since we want 5rm we have no choice but to try for it. Eastlace is nearer to the main road but only left 4rms and below.

It looks near on the map but in real life, it looks like a 2 bus stop walk to me.

duckie_15

We actually drove to the Sembawang site to look see a few days ago. Eastcrown looks like a long walk to the new Canberra MRT... but since we want 5rm we have no choice but to try for it. Eastlace is nearer to the main road but only left 4rms and below.

It looks near on the map but in real life, it looks like a 2 bus stop walk to me.

Yeah, the canberra is a Hugh piece of land. I think the East Brooks is the most inner project hor?

catinthesky

Yeah, the canberra is a Hugh piece of land. I think the East Brooks is the most inner project hor?

Yeah, looking at the map East Brooks is most the one most inside. Nearest to main road and MRT is Eastlace. Eastlawn and Eastcrown looks about the same in the middle.

Currently, there is a huge "river" (or longkang :p ) next to Eastcrown, and after that it is the industrial area.

I was hoping for a short, short walk to the new Canberra MRT but I guess one can't expect the best of everything. :)

duckie_15

Yeah, looking at the map East Brooks is most the one most inside. Nearest to main road and MRT is Eastlace. Eastlawn and Eastcrown looks about the same in the middle.

Currently, there is a huge "river" (or longkang :p ) next to Eastcrown, and after that it is the industrial area.

I was hoping for a short, short walk to the new Canberra MRT but I guess one can't expect the best of everything. :)

In Sg, if manage to get a hse near mrt can arm chio le. I wont be too bothered by the long kang and industrial estate coz i dun really look out of the window much.

catinthesky

In Sg, if manage to get a hse near mrt can arm chio le. I wont be too bothered by the long kang and industrial estate coz i dun really look out of the window much.

Hahas, yes I agree with you. In SG, can only dream about living near MRT (like 1-2min walk kind)... even this very nicely located Sembawang SOBF looks like 10min walk at least (maybe my speed is slow! hahas), we will be THRILLED to get a good queue number.

duckie_15

Hahas, yes I agree with you. In SG, can only dream about living near MRT (like 1-2min walk kind)... even this very nicely located Sembawang SOBF looks like 10min walk at least (maybe my speed is slow! hahas), we will be THRILLED to get a good queue number.

My current place is 5mins walk from mrt and new home will be 8mins from mrt. 10mins seems reasonable coz you need to passby eastlink.

mollyqi

Hello! I applied too but as second timer. Your chances are higher than mine! :)

Which one are you eyeing? We are hoping for 5rm so probably Eastcrown... although I prefer the location of Eastlace.

Hihi. as long as the applicant does not exceed the supply units both of us will have the chance. hehe actually im eyeing for east brook or east bank 4 rms, as these are the project will be completed first, i dont mind the distance to the future Canberra station , to me i think still walkable distance :) i just hope to get a good q no. and a good unit and i contended alr. hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.