SBF - November 2018

Emolisher

The flats our parents currently own are their second purchases already and they are happy to live out their lives here. That's the reason why we want it so badly, to be near our parents.

I was just wondering if we can appeal for more priority in balloting as unlike other couples who have 2 geographical locations where they can go for MCPS, we only have one. But probably not many couples in singapore have the same postal code so let me check with HDB and update back 😂

No need ask, I can tell you definitely cannot lol

Milo Van

Anyone else here submitted application for BB sbf?
Are you first timer or second timer? I'm a first timer, still deciding whether to go for Tengah BTO or Bukit Batok SBF. Currently residing 5mins walk from SkyPeak, obvious choice will be go for SBF. Went there to reccee last night, there's a few good high floor 5 room units to choose from, but only if I get queue number <10 haha

AnonymousGuy

Are you first timer or second timer? I'm a first timer, still deciding whether to go for Tengah BTO or Bukit Batok SBF. Currently residing 5mins walk from SkyPeak, obvious choice will be go for SBF. Went there to reccee last night, there's a few good high floor 5 room units to choose from, but only if I get queue number <10 haha

First timer. Also targetting low enough number to select. Haha. Also using mcps

You go fr Tengah also quite a long wait time isnt it?

Milo Van

First timer. Also targetting low enough number to select. Haha. Also using mcps

You go fr Tengah also quite a long wait time isnt it?
Yea Tengah will be a much longer wait, and no guarantee of a good q number judging from the high applicants now. But it gives us a little more time to save up, get married, etc. Maybe should just hoot SBF first and think later lol.

AnonymousGuy

Yea Tengah will be a much longer wait, and no guarantee of a good q number judging from the high applicants now. But it gives us a little more time to save up, get married, etc. Maybe should just hoot SBF first and think later lol.

BB sbf the flats are all ready or almost ready liao. Quite a rush to get married before taking the house keys liao. Haha. But up to you man. Hopefully we are future neighbours. Haha

Fluffybearr

I bidded for Bukit Panjang 4 rm SBF!
9 slot only :'( and super oversubscribed haha

Saw left over units from when i mid the may SBF for it too. some familiar unit numbers.

imsingyi

Me and my bf both still studying Uni now and my bf parents stay in amk so I wonder if we apply for amk sbf got chance or not. But we alr got appointment for Aug Rof in December .... but the Aug Rof choice in amk only left one for Chinese🤦🏻 I can apply concurrently right?

throwawaygrad

I read from a 2015 SBF blog post that the wait for the ballot results is 90 days = 3 months... :s22: Is it still the same now?

P.S. No more appealing because it seems like so far hardly anyone online has gotten results from appealing for ballot, only appeals for loans/ finances work leh.

cashec

I read from a 2015 SBF blog post that the wait for the ballot results is 90 days = 3 months... :s22: Is it still the same now?

P.S. No more appealing because it seems like so far hardly anyone online has gotten results from appealing for ballot, only appeals for loans/ finances work leh.

It's stated about 2.25 months in HDB website

terrorblade

My fiance and I have a special circumstance which we will try to appeal... Basically, our parents stay in the same block. The SOBF we are looking at is within 1km.

Because both set of parents share the same postal code, our eligible radius for the MCPS is only 4km instead of about 4km x 2 😂. Does anyone have previous experiences to share for this issue?

Very curious how y’all met! Are you dating your neighbour? Were you childhood sweethearts?

Mr.Canberra

I am sure there are many HDB dwellers that are very contented to stay in their flats that are bought in the 70s/80s forever. However this year is really a turning point when government has announced not all HDB flats will be eligible for VERS or SERS.

Now here comes the unintended consequences. Due to practical reasons HBD owners with aging flats will start to ballot for second BTO flats thus creating a 'false' demand. The whole idea is to get a new flat with a fresh lease not due to upgrade or downgrade.

BTO exercises will continue to be oversubscribed in the next few years for sure. Prices for HDB resale flats with less than 60 year lease will continue to be depressed except for those near CCR.

slogd3ad

I gave up for BTO launch. Just applied for SBF in mature estate.
Hopefully my 3rd time balloting will get a queue number, even better small number.

Luckily can apply for MCPS even though my parents live just beside the estate that I'm applying, but still near.
Also so happy can also apply PPS (Parenthood Priority Scheme).. maybe with this two schemes will help us to get a roof over our head.

Good luck to all as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.