SC inner circle

sohguanh

Of course they don't want to say upfront, they want to gauge the response first before coming up with the rewards. If response is poor then the rewards maybe more attractive.
Not wrong strategy lar. But if say in front first maybe get your desired overwhelming response faster. My thinking is they looking for quality survey respondent not those go through motion get monies kind. They want to go this route I understand.

wav35_

Once you click register interest, it says "Details of any available focus groups / video chats will be sent to you via in-app notifications on SC Mobile."

Unless you are genuinely interested, this should deter most people from joining already.

hwmook

hmm, I don't get it :(

Are you pretty new to the bank? They should be looking for those who have been with the bank for quite a few years and of a certain age group to get some feedback to improve. At least they have make the effort to finally update their app interface.

sohguanh

Once you click register interest, it says "Details of any available focus groups / video chats will be sent to you via in-app notifications on SC Mobile."

Unless you are genuinely interested, this should deter most people from joining already.
It depend. Say I am retired and the token of appreciation is good monies just join no lose anything maybe only your free time as retiree? But in return got pocket allowance why not?

But if full-time working different story becuz you need to count your per hour wage and match how much they giving for the token of appreciation and time spent.

craze_ho

Are you pretty new to the bank? They should be looking for those who have been with the bank for quite a few years and of a certain age group to get some feedback to improve. At least they have make the effort to finally update their app interface.
The recent interface is suck blood sia. I duno how to see my due amt lo. Had a hard time finding I might stop using liao.

limster

just because you register your interest doesn't mean you will be selected. maybe you have to fit their target customer profile they are surveying for. i have OCBC Premier, UOB Privilege and SCB Priority, never been asked to survey before... maybe its because never buy any of their structured products or ILP. anyway, since everything says no harm clicking I also click this time.

This usually they are looking for someone who is gullible... for example, those that use standard chartered to buy unit trust and pay 5% sales charge or even better, buy their structured products:s13:

craze_ho

just because you register your interest doesn't mean you will be selected. maybe you have to fit their target customer profile they are surveying for. i have OCBC Premier, UOB Privilege and SCB Priority, never been asked to survey before... maybe its because never buy any of their structured products or ILP. anyway, since everything says no harm clicking I also click this time.

This usually they are looking for someone who is gullible... for example, those that use standard chartered to buy unit trust and pay 5% sales charge or even better, buy their structured products:s13:
I did not buy any of their products lei

zer0ne

Since when banks pay much attention to ika bilis retail customer? :)

sohguanh

Since when banks pay much attention to ika bilis retail customer? :)
It is a competitive business so I guess all banks are out in force for the slice of the pie?

Ok I just called. Can go in cannot come out. Lol. Machiam go ss sia.
Even if go in you don't attend the survey will be ok? Or you worried being blacklisted by them for future lobang like eSaver bonus invite promotion etc?

demoforce1

if not wrong since 2008, maybe too long

Imhthc

The recent interface is suck blood sia. I duno how to see my due amt lo. Had a hard time finding I might stop using liao.
Actually the latest interface improved a lot. Can delete scheduled payment. Can click on paynow or make a transfer on the page when u see ur deposit(saving account). Can redeem points for my smart cc. Last time cannot.

As for the due amount of ur card, u can simply click on the card and make payment. Then u will see statement amount, outstanding amount and pay minimum amount. This interface I must agree is iykyk. Just need some time to get used to it.

craze_ho

It is a competitive business so I guess all banks are out in force for the slice of the pie?

Even if go in you don't attend the survey will be ok? Or you worried being blacklisted by them for future lobang like eSaver bonus invite promotion etc?
i worry gena spam. the cso say no options to out

craze_ho

Actually the latest interface improved a lot. Can delete scheduled payment. Can click on paynow or make a transfer on the page when u see ur deposit(saving account). Can redeem points for my smart cc. Last time cannot.

As for the due amount of ur card, u can simply click on the card and make payment. Then u will see statement amount, outstanding amount and pay minimum amount. This interface I must agree is iykyk. Just need some time to get used to it.
haha ok. layer 8 problem then :ROFLMAO:

wira

this is actually an ingenious way for them to recruit volunteers for their focus groups and surveys to gain invaluable feedbacks at a much cheaper cost than engaging vendors to recruit.

PC-User

Excited for a second saw the word 'invited'. Saw closer... chey. I have time but won't bother.

BBCWatcher

I have a very special announcement. I am launching the SCeeBee Inner Circle. This exciting, exclusive program offers special and attractive benefits that are so special and so secret that I can't even tell you what they are in this public forum. You'll be amazed, even shocked, and wonder how you ever survived without SCeeBee Inner Circle membership. But if you want even extra wonderful benefits then the SCeeBee Inner Circle Platinum Club will be available to a select few for a low monthly fee.

To be considered for SCeeBee Inner Circle or SCeeBee Inner Circle Platinum Club just send a SMS or WhatsApp message to +6565 2888 8888 with the referral code HACKME123. If you've been accepted you'll receive a reply within 30 minutes with a unique Web link. The Web link will look like this (example):

httpee:/bit.ly/suspicious321

Click/tap on this link from your oldest Android phone, the one with the swollen battery that's busting out of the phone's chassis. (iPhone users will be onboarded soon to the Inner Circle. Stay tuned for more details!) If your Android browser warns you about a "certificate" just click on OK/Accept, and make sure the "Always trust this Web site" tick box is checked. When prompted to install the special SCeeBee Inner Circle .apk app be sure to answer OK/Accept, just like you do when you install the Singapore Pools app. Also be sure to turn on your Android accessibility features for the best experience as a valued member of the SCeeBee Inner Circle.

Will you join me? See you in the Inner Circle!

Legal Disclaimer: The "SCeeBee Inner Circle" is a fictional offer and in no way represents any real offer from any legitimate organization or bank. This "offer" is intended as humor. Do not attempt to join the "SCeeBee Inner Circle." Do not send a SMS or WhatsApp message to any unknown phone number. Do not click or tap on suspicious Web links. Do not use old phones that are no longer receiving security updates for any sensitive tasks. Do not "sideload" apps even if you want to play the lottery. Do not click through browser or other security warning messages without fully understanding the risks (and probably not even then).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.