scam victim..... almost

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

madtari

Dork... this is a typical pump and dump strategy conducted by syndicates.

Sometimes u have to think out of the box... this is what u told me remember? Don't be a single track mindset.... heck... I don't know what that means.... I'm just parroting u... :D

dont understand where the scam is.

you buy your own shares, sell your own shares. whatever you do, money did not go to her pocket. you lose or win also not her problem.

Trader11

This is the pump and dump strategy. Run by syndicate.

They buy at the low and then spread news to encourage others to buy high. Once the price get high enough, they dump all their stocks and the last one to buy got stuck.

The syt may be not only ask you to buy, but lots of other people to buy as well. She may have dump at 0.60+. Why tell you she brought at 0.60+? So, she can trick you again in the future.

Don't look down on this strategy. They can make millions with just one dump and it's very difficult to catch them.

A pump and dump stocks may takes several months to pump before they dump. To win in pump and dump strategy, you must buy when they are buying, at the low. Once they start asking others to buy, it's already too late.

Penny stocks trading..... Abit siao one

SibehEng

If want to invest in such stock just make sure the "China chio bu" classified u as the advanced soldier and tip u at the beginning or mid and not the ending part where they are going to dump and u kio the sai with falling price.

havetheveryfun

If want to invest in such stock just make sure the "China chio bu" classified u as the advanced soldier and tip u at the beginning or mid and not the ending part where they are going to dump and u kio the sai with falling price.

do the reverse.. short it wen they ask u to buy all in

Mecisteus

You surely die. They told everyone to buy and you are doing the reverse? :s22:

You should follow along. Buy quickly but sell quickly also.

Of course, before buying look at the price movements. If already up substantially, then you are the last guinea pig.

SibehEng

That is only if u are confident u are selected to be their sai tanker and they are in the dumping phase.

Otherwise u will cry. Coz it seems that they really have alot of soldiers to move the price.

alexchia01

How to play and win in Pump and Dump?

Scan penny stocks for a sudden spike in volume but price don't move much. Check if it's internal buying? If not, it could be the syndicates. Buy just a little because it may take a while before it comes to play. Continue look for other pennies with similar setup,

When Pump and Dump in play, you'll find that stocks suddenly become active for no apparent reason. Volume starts to increase and price starts to climb. Now is the time to look for exit level. As price climb, set you exit at good level. Once reach your level, sell and don't look back. It's best to exit at your level than waiting for the dump because once the dump comes, you may not have chance to exit at a good price.

My 2 cents worth. Hope it helps.

hacktic

this cant happen in SGX.. can it...?
of all it is HKSE...hahaha, still remember watching one HK movie 窃听风云

Sinkie

dont understand where the scam is.

you buy your own shares, sell your own shares. whatever you do, money did not go to her pocket. you lose or win also not her problem.

Victim is providing the liquidity for them to exit

Blackzzz

scam victim..... almost Reply to Thread

same encounter here with one of the wechat user. same technique, same uncle story. Just post her wechat account to warn those who are new to this. remember to key in www in front before you can view the url
pastepic.xyz/image/6aaFC

focus1974

u all still bother to answer msg from unknown SYTs from messaging services? ... lol..

Mancunian2

same encounter here with one of the wechat user. same technique, same uncle story. Just post her wechat account to warn those who are new to this. remember to key in www in front before you can view the url
pastepic.xyz/image/6aaFC

I also encountered shortly after ts started this thread,
played along for a week and then reported scam to WeChat. Not sure if any action was taken

Michaeltmk

Wechat friend invite you to play Share Stock

Hi all , I also have received a wechat friend and she stay in Hong Kong and she said a had a very good lobang that can make money easily .

She ask me to open an acct and after that she will teach me how to buy and sell HK stock market and she said she had very good tip given by her cousin .

She said she own 3 shops and drive sport car , she own all these because she won many $$$ in the stock market .

She also show me that day trading index that won hundred thousand HK dollars in stock .

Please share with me if you also have the same as my case .

Kinetic88

Hi all , I also have received a wechat friend and she stay in Hong Kong and she said a had a very good lobang that can make money easily .

She ask me to open an acct and after that she will teach me how to buy and sell HK stock market and she said she had very good tip given by her cousin .

She said she own 3 shops and drive sport car , she own all these because she won many $$$ in the stock market .

She also show me that day trading index that won hundred thousand HK dollars in stock .

Please share with me if you also have the same as my case .

Michaeltmk

why you need to copy and paste others post using a klone ac ? :vijayadmin:

Jwl@sg

The approach just got level up

Added by some girl in wechat. The messages content were very personal and down to earth and do not seems like trying to scam. Look thru the moments history and all like very true.

Sometimes, she will left voice messages and even told you she was sick, and the voice really sound sick. Haha and the voice quite sweet though. Guess trying to make it super legit. She also said will come to SG in a month time and ask can give a tour or not. Wonder what will happens? Maybe if really meet her then will surround by the Dai Lou and ask for commissions.

After a while, the stocks and uncle story come. Shows her trading account with millions HKD and drive lambo. Ask me whether got account that able to trade oversea stocks or not. Then she will continue with how much will I invest. She said must invest more because this is a good opportunity with "insiders news"

I asked her for the counter number but she said can't disclosed yet, scared the news leak and affect the price. The chat is continue and I am trying to earn small amount and not get caught in the downside wave. LOL

Personally fell the syndicate very professional. Can hire someone to spend time customise the chat and lure people in

Amosfoong

Thanks for sharing bro. Interesting to see the innovative ways to distribute shares. IMO, the syt is probably just employed like sales, and get % commission for the amount of “investment” she could get. That was probably why she needed the screenshot. But any careful syndicate will match the time stamp and the volume traded. So likely they know that it’s photoshopped.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.