SCB SingPost/Spree Card

Allen_C_Sharp

I got it last week didn't see this. Sibeh stingy this bank. Exclude until no rebates one. At least frank gives 0.5%.

Now I wondering should I use it to buy phone on SingTel shop or not?
To be safe, use frank/boc first, this card just revamped need a bit of testing.

Allen_C_Sharp

It seems that they update their T&C on their website:

https://www.sc.com/sg/promotion/2015/singpost/tnc.html

The following transactions are not considered eligible retail transactions for the purposes of this Promotion and will therefore not be taken into consideration towards the fulfilment of the Minimum Spend Criteria in Clause 2(b)(ii):
online bill payment from Standard Chartered Online Banking and/or Breeze Mobile Platform;
payments to the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority, the Ministry of Manpower, and income tax payments;
purchase and top-up of EZ-Link cards;
insurance premiums charged to the Eligible Card;
balance transfers to the Eligible Card, cash advances from the Eligible Card, purchases via NETS and ongoing instalment payments;
any fees and charges (including annual fees, interest charges, cheque processing fees, administrative fees, cash advance fees, finance charges and/or late payment charges and other miscellaneous fees and charges) charged to the Eligible Card;
balance owing on the Eligible Card account from other months.

ossify1

The following transactions are not considered eligible retail transactions for the purposes of this Promotion and will therefore not be taken into consideration towards the fulfilment of the Minimum Spend Criteria in Clause 2(b)(ii):
online bill payment from Standard Chartered Online Banking and/or Breeze Mobile Platform;
payments to the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority, the Ministry of Manpower, and income tax payments;
balance transfers to the Eligible Card, cash advances from the Eligible Card, purchases via NETS and ongoing instalment payments;
any fees and charges (including annual fees, interest charges, cheque processing fees, administrative fees, cash advance fees, finance charges and/or late payment charges and other miscellaneous fees and charges) charged to the Eligible Card;

Looks like telco not excluded. Any confirmation?

wts2013

hahaha, the tnc for the promo have always been there!

wts2013

I think this is the one..

donBgNW.jpg

But not sure when they say not qualifying transactions, are they referring to points (a) through (d) or only point (d) i.e. the 0.25% rebate
hmmm... this doc looks unusual, badly written tnc wor, the angmoh not right wor, hahaha

Allen_C_Sharp

hmmm... this doc looks unusual, badly written tnc wor, the angmoh not right wor, hahaha

Ya...this letter very confusing, it says exclude bill payment, I wrote in to confirm thenthey direct me to the site where says bill payment through Internet banking is excluded.
So, bill payment through telco should still earn 7%.

ossify1

Ya...this letter very confusing, it says exclude bill payment, I wrote in to confirm thenthey direct me to the site where says bill payment through Internet banking is excluded.
So, bill payment through telco should still earn 7%.

Test water with $10 payment

hyperbole

Seems like tnc for promo leh.. The card tnc didn't change and don't have the exclusions.

Aiyoh so dodgy. Now dunno to use this dodgy card or the other dodgy frank card

naro

Seems like tnc for promo leh.. The card tnc didn't change and don't have the exclusions.

Aiyoh so dodgy. Now dunno to use this dodgy card or the other dodgy frank card

Ocbc frank confirmed get 6% for paying via the telco's website

Panerex

Just applied this mainly for grocery and online shopping .

Can say bye bye to OCBC FRANK liao

jentang

The cso at SC are lazy bum bums. Bought two transactions and asked them to check if I will get 7% rebate IF I hit $500. They copy and paste a whole chunk of terms for me then sa ying I have not reach $500 so its 0.25%. Since they have a reading problem, I sent them a note again after I hit $500 and asked them to check again then they reply me the same whole sh*t again without checking for me. How lazy can they be?

hyperbole

Yeah they also just told me that as long as I pay through merchant website and not through ibanking I will be entitled for rebates. Let's see if it's true

Xasteria

I got my $50 cashback for spending on star cruise online. Unlike Frank OCBC, need to wait for a month.

benlau1

SCB terms state very clearly.. Not all online transactions qualify.. Only transactions which have been coded as online transaction by Visa....

Means you use the card... If have rebate in your statement means have rebate, if don't have means don't have...

No need to call and ask and appeal ...

TribleBoob

SCB terms state very clearly.. Not all online transactions qualify.. Only transactions which have been coded as online transaction by Visa....

Means you use the card... If have rebate in your statement means have rebate, if don't have means don't have...

No need to call and ask and appeal ...

I think as long as you receive OTP it should be qualified.
Otherwise we need another spreadsheet for this card

benlau1

I think as long as you receive OTP it should be qualified.
Otherwise we need another spreadsheet for this card

Not necessarily ba... Like Mcdelivery, even though u order online and receive OTP- it's not processed as an online transaction and Frank card does not give out 6% for that.

M1 - I preordered iphone 6 with them and did online payment ... But was also processed as offline payment le.

TribleBoob

Not necessarily ba... Like Mcdelivery, even though u order online and receive OTP- it's not processed as an online transaction and Frank card does not give out 6% for that.

M1 - I preordered iphone 6 with them and did online payment ... But was also processed as offline payment le.

For frank even if Visa qualify as online transaction, ocbc may not give the rebate due to their T&C

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.