[SCHOLARLY IDEA] Get customer to wash their own plates and utensils after use to prevent overflowing of tray return station

Mr Duck

If his nose can touch his dickhead. I don't mind doing washing for free for those eaters.

samloi

While we are at it, why not enforce customers to bring their raw ingredients, queue up and pay to enter kitchen, cook ourselves within a time limit, and after finish clean up and bring food to table to eat. After eating return and wash tray and utensils.

Meet the people session should do the same, go in, fill in a form about your problem and enter your own solution, then put into a box, then leave the premise for others to come in.

Vaccination also same, go polyclinic, take needle poke yourselves and wait outside for 30min then go home. Remember to print your own certificate on your way out.

Everything self service can liao.
better still, grow our own ingredients, rear our own cattle.
Then use our own table and chairs, not forgetting use our own cooking stove and gas

cs2018

its more appropriate to fine operator for every overflowing tray return shelf, i would say fine 5000 each time, confirm effective, tray return station will be clean n kilat kilat

PeanutButtor

So leh ceh.

Should do it MIW classic style, ban dining in hawker/foodcourt like did they for chewing gum. No dine in, no tray issue! Can help operator save cost as well by cutting cleaner headcount. Genius! You can hear the scholars jizzing in their pants over such an idea.

Scholar thought process:

1)Tray is needed because people eat at hawker centre and foodcourt
2)Return station is full because too many people eating at food court
3)Too many people = too many trays
4)(Too many) people = (too many) trays
5)People = trays
6)No people = no trays
7)Ban people from dining in
8)Huat ah!

:(

reduce population lor

SibehEng

I will ownself kill the chicken and cook the rice as well for my chicken rice.

PrinceY

Here is not Japan. Get the PAP ministers and MPs to wash their own plates first then say.
The number of times u see them sharing on their social media when they are at hawker centre or wayang around, probably thats the only time they were there..

Unlike us that dine there on a regular basis..

Prime 13

MPs are elected, not hired/fired.
Whose accountability is it in this case?

Sacking ish possible.
It's just one step up from ownself step down nia.
And many mps hab ownself step down before sho it's not new.

the_dog

I hab an even scholarly idea.
Put some accountability back in the system by sacking amy khor.
Accountability has been sorely lacking since the tiems of MBT and WKS.
Yes. Since everything we need to do for ourselves, what do we need a minister like her for ? Sack her and let the hawker centres be run by the people using them

ahnyaahnya

Next , get the customers to wash and cut the ingredients.
Then next next , the customers cook for themselves

samloi

might as well just everyone bring their own plates and utensils. Food prices will be lower for those who do. Cheaper by at least $1 to encourage this.
not possible, they will just increase the cost of those who dont

wheyprotein

While we are at it, why not enforce customers to bring their raw ingredients, queue up and pay to enter kitchen, cook ourselves within a time limit, and after finish clean up and bring food to table to eat. After eating return and wash tray and utensils.

Meet the people session should do the same, go in, fill in a form about your problem and enter your own solution, then put into a box, then leave the premise for others to come in.

Vaccination also same, go polyclinic, take needle poke yourselves and wait outside for 30min then go home. Remember to print your own certificate on your way out.

Everything self service can liao.

If our ministers can do this without losing votes, they will

They’ll impose a self service GST

pwongkk

End up jam the washing point.

Anyway, can't expect any good ideas from these scholars or ministers. All short term gains, long term pain.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.