Scratch someone car

Emperor_Hippo

I got side-swiped by motorbike before. He owned up. I went to my workshop and enquire, $900 and I told him the price. I didn't even charge him for loss of use.

He buay song say don't want so went insurance route. The final Insurance bill was $4k+.
My car kena ram by a lorry from the rear by a bangala.

I took down all his particulars, instantly contacted his boss.
Initially his boss think can private settle.
Then I told him, go insurance.

Repair bill alone was more than $28,000.
Haven't count me and my kid's MC and spec follow up for my kid, car rental for loss of use, and all the plus minus times divide.

Ram me from the rear when my car was stationary. His bangala was asking for it.
The final bill I think the bangala sell his family cannot afford to pay. :spin:

drkcynic

Haven't count me and my kid's MC and spec follow up for my kid, car rental for loss of use, and all the plus minus times divide.

Your one is serious damage. If serious I also won't private settle. Later he twist his words I am left with his bill. Serious case no nego straight away insurance claim.

Wu-Han Clan

I got side-swiped by motorbike before. He owned up. I went to my workshop and enquire, $900 and I told him the price. I didn't even charge him for loss of use.

He buay song say don't want so went insurance route. The final Insurance bill was $4k+.
lmaoooo.... he deserve it.... cant stand when ppl scratch liao then expect the other owner to accept those $200 fk shop to respray.... lmaooo.. i dont even go there nw this joker expect me to go there...

if he offered those better shops i would hv accept it... bt anyone will find it hard to pay $800 for someones paint crack... so i say go through with insurance loh...

i go AD get repair quote... abt $5k.... AD say my bumper plastic cannot repair... reverse sensor 2 cui liaoo... wiring loom oso ned to change.... blind spot sensor senget liaoo.... best is always find AD... they find damage you dont knw... if i had a bigger heart and accept his shop i will be the one tt lugi....

Level42

Last time, I used the rule of thumb of $100 per panel. Now, I will use $200. I am suggesting that it’s possible to find a good and affordable car workshop to fix bodywork at this price. Unfortunately, workshops tend to quote higher for repairs when claiming from the other party in an accident.

@charlieangel123 , any thoughts ?

drkcynic

lmaoooo.... he deserve it.... cant stand when ppl scratch liao then expect the other owner to accept those $200 fk shop to respray.... lmaooo.. i dont even go there nw this joker expect me to go there...

if he offered those better shops i would hv accept it... bt anyone will find it hard to pay $800 for someones paint crack... so i say go through with insurance loh...

i go AD get repair quote... abt $5k.... AD say my bumper plastic cannot repair... reverse sensor 2 cui liaoo... wiring loom oso ned to change.... blind spot sensor senget liaoo.... best is always find AD... they find damage you dont knw... if i had a bigger heart and accept his shop i will be the one tt lugi....
It's some young guy, nsf nia so i give him chance. End up he asked his older bro to call me, tell me he is driving maserati and he got 2 other conti cars send to this workshop. His workshop how good to how good, want to play beng. I told him no, if he is so rich just pay the $900 and get it over with. He said he will come back to me.

End up the nsf brother told me his bro don't want to care anymore, asked me go ahead to claim insurance.

I LOL.

Emperor_Hippo

I not sure about u, but i do have a lawyer friend working for insurance company checking suspected fraud claim, always heard some interesting stories from him 😂
Maybe my brain too straight arrow. But how the heck u defraud insurance?

That 'spoil claim, no spoil also claim' usually more for private workshop where they Ali Baba, pak gak with car owner. This one quite straight forward kind of fraud.

If the car owner send their car to AD where the AD also provide the service, I think less likely to have such Ali Baba cases since the insurance company will also send surveyor down to inspect.

Emperor_Hippo

Your one is serious damage. If serious I also won't private settle. Later he twist his words I am left with his bill. Serious case no nego straight away insurance claim.
Yah.

Anyway, I wanna private settle also cannot.

My car new until got zero 3rd party accessories, SFD2 completely locked and manufacturer dun wanna unlock SFD2 for 3rd party dongles manufacturer to fool around, parts all have to order in from Germany, plus car under warranty.

So yah. :spin:

The bangala driver hand was trembling when he took out his WP and his License. :s13:

Emperor_Hippo

It's some young guy, nsf nia so i give him chance. End up he asked his older bro to call me, tell me he is driving maserati and he got 2 other conti cars send to this workshop. His workshop how good to how good, want to play beng. I told him no, if he is so rich just pay the $900 and get it over with. He said he will come back to me.

End up the nsf brother told me his bro don't want to care anymore, asked me go ahead to claim insurance.

I LOL.
你对他人的仁慈,就是对你自己的残忍!!!

Hyruga

Bang people car...just pay up la...

At most go some workshops compare quotes and ask for fair price...but end of day have to pay up la.

Go insurance worse...the money doubled and the premium also higher for next few years.

I will tell u goto hell.

Take my workshop or go f off.

Then I will go chia MC 1wk, report TP, then report insurance behind your back.
Tell my Dealer to ship in all original parts.
Chui one do, not chui one also do.
Give you die one shot.

U bang, u pay. No money, dun drive.
So if u suay suay kena other ppl car then prepare to die by your words also lor.

Life is fair. I once in my gf condo switch to reverse and didn't wait to check reverse camera and low speed reverse into a car behind me. I got down and apologies profusely and the other party also was very polite . Got a small part of the number plate came off in his bmw , I told him I will be responsible. He ask me any workshop I want him go and I say just go your workshop and I will bear the cost. He say okay.

Next day he called me and say good news , the plate just abit came off and workshop knock back at $30. He say workshop is on his way to work and just transfer $20 can liao. I say no way, I took up your time to work and let me transfer $50 over.

Then I go google his name . Ppl is lawyer. Nice ppl always kindness go round.

Level42

So if u suay suay kena other ppl car then prepare to die by your words also lor.

Life is fair. I once in my gf condo switch to reverse and didn't wait to check reverse camera and low speed reverse into a car behind me. I got down and apologies profusely and the other party also was very polite . Got a small part of the number plate came off in his bmw , I told him I will be responsible. He ask me any workshop I want him go and I say just go your workshop and I will bear the cost. He say okay.

Next day he called me and say good news , the plate just abit came off and workshop knock back at $30. He say workshop is on his way to work and just transfer $20 can liao. I say no way, I took up your time to work and let me transfer $50 over.

Then I go google his name . Ppl is lawyer. Nice ppl always kindness go round.

You and the other guy are nice people. (y) (y) :)

I heard of a case where the person who reversed initially apologized but later successfully claimed insurance from the car behind. Those were the days where in-car cameras were not prevalent.

mcylo

Was it a scratch or paint transfer.

I am good at removing paint transfer. I got a rupes and compound for this job.

edmwing

Someone tried cut queue to enter shopping mall and hit the side of my car. Small scratch/dent can easily private settle for $500 but because she alighted and screamed at me for not giving way, I had to change the whole door (need rental car for loss of use), bring whole family for checkup (2 kids see PD).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.