(SD) MicroSD benchmarks!

mosmos

Used to buy Kingston, then realized sandisk more value for money. Been using sandisk ever seen

Now I'm going to try Samsung

Sasmung and strongtum seems to be the next popular brand, nowadays kingston popularity has been going down~

xtramadness

Used to buy Kingston, then realized sandisk more value for money. Been using sandisk ever seen

Kingston... Likes their warranty.. SanDisk is more strict on their warranty claims

yes... now I get other brands... used to get Kingston but since no much promotions and others brands got better promotions...switch over =:p

Lol... So pragmatic...

So if just want 4k video capturing, evo or evo plus enough liao har?

That I dont know. Wait till I get it then I tell u. But EVO is no no no.

Sasmung and strongtum seems to be the next popular brand, nowadays kingston popularity has been going down~

Strontium is going popular... But.......... I am wary lol.

evo plus is enough.

Mai anyhow... Watch is OK. Record.... Very very low quality maybe can.

NWT1978

Lexar also give lifetime liaos... That lifetime de warranty actually is VERY useful! But... You gotta keep the receipt that long too!

I always file my receipts and put them into dry cabinet to try to preserve them :s8::s8:

just scan and photocopy the receipts...=:p

did that with all my purchases that need warranties :s12:

jeff79

Strontium seem like value for money. Cheaper than other brands with fast write speed. There are many reviews online, not sure why they do not want to send TS sample.

WhiteAnt

i bought sandisk last time coz cheapest lol

going to try the new samsung one! :s12:

that time someone in emdw says strontium quite good too, but the prize like not cheap :s22:

Ohayo!

Lexar also give lifetime liaos... That lifetime de warranty actually is VERY useful! But... You gotta keep the receipt that long too!

I always file my receipts and put them into dry cabinet to try to preserve them :s8::s8:

10 years confirm the ink sure fade away

just take picture cannot meh? now digital age already leh.

:(

mosmos

i bought sandisk last time coz cheapest lol

going to try the new samsung one! :s12:

that time someone in emdw says strontium quite good too, but the prize like not cheap :s22:

I always saw Giant selling Strontium brand at their cashier counter, seems like the prices are cheaper than others for same capacity and speed~

xtramadness

Strontium seem like value for money. Cheaper than other brands with fast write speed. There are many reviews online, not sure why they do not want to send TS sample.

I have read more of the strontium dying even in their officially given microSD card reader, than working. :s22::s22:

But Strontium, like Creative, is still a SG coy.

I always saw Giant selling Strontium brand at their cashier counter, seems like the prices are cheaper than others for same capacity and speed~

Like how Kingston does... previously.

Anyone wana loan me ur EVO+ microSD for benchmarking? :D

xtramadness

Asus said must use original receipt only.

wah... how to ensure the writing available after 3 years? :(

they going to engrave the receipt in stone? :eek:

Lol... That is why... i try to preserve em...

just scan and photocopy the receipts...=:p

did that with all my purchases that need warranties :s12:

Sometimes, digital copy cn be faked etc... If they no use serial number in the db... how to track?:s13:

jeff79

I have read more of the strontium dying even in their officially given microSD card reader, than working. :s22::s22:

The quality control not good? :( Like that better use the bigger brands memory card.

NWT1978

Lol... That is why... i try to preserve em...

Sometimes, digital copy cn be faked etc... If they no use serial number in the db... how to track?:s13:

then take image of the serial numbers and scan together with the products :s12:

so far it work and no one ask for original ones =:p

xtramadness

The quality control not good? :( Like that better use the bigger brands memory card.

They buy the nands....

then take image of the serial numbers and scan together with the products :s12:

so far it work and no one ask for original ones =:p

Like I said... Some dont use the SN system.. especially the older cards... so some say must keep packaging plus original receipt...

mosmos

I have one redeemed from Samsung contest in HWZ last year, not sure put where liao, not yet used~

yknyong1

Photocopy. Just keep the original thermal receipt together. They can scan under a certain light to see the words if they want to.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.