[Secretlab] Replacement program for older chairs

leeerwin

SL mostly shines in ang MOH country and also the brand has global presence due to marketing. The quality is mehhhh.theres so many bad reviews under Google reviews. Not sure if they will delete bad reviews though.

watzup_ken

I had a full mesh chair. Its definitely not comfy since it has no cushion but it is ergonomic. But aesthetic wise not so nice. I sold it away because it collected dust at the front part of the seat area where there is reinforcement. Makes that area grayish due to the dust collected. That portion cant clean cuz the dust is stuck between the mesh and the reinforcement.

Which is why I only choose napa leather or genuine leather chairs now. It looks good, wont peel and have the cushiony effect.

Definitely no PU leather. That's a ******** material to use esp in humid Singapore.

Comfort in my opinion is not just about having a comfy cushion. If your back and bum are feeling warm sitting on a cushioned seat, it can get uncomfortable as well. Likewise for me, I would recommend mesh chair instead of cushioned ones, particularly if one is not sitting in an air conditioned room all the time.

jorje22

4 months ago I was also considering between Secret Lab and Royale. I chose Royale as I had read many horror stories about the peeling issue on SL chairs.

The wait time is 1 month for my Royale Chair and the owner of Royale comes across to me as very sincere and proud of his product. He kept urging me to give feedback on his chair so he can improve them further and also explain his decision to include a removable backrest instead of a fix one. I chose the leather option instead as the price difference is not much compare to a PU leather from Secret Lab. No matter how good PU leather is, it can never beat real leather in terms of durability, breathability and comfort.

IMO, judging from the build quality of my Royale chair, it can easily last 5 years or more.

hyperfuse

Comfort in my opinion is not just about having a comfy cushion. If your back and bum are feeling warm sitting on a cushioned seat, it can get uncomfortable as well. Likewise for me, I would recommend mesh chair instead of cushioned ones, particularly if one is not sitting in an air conditioned room all the time.

yup i know.

but i have used all types of chairs before so i know as well.

But i prioritized aesthetics and comfort. as i mention i used full mesh chairs before namely from ergohuman. It is indeed ergonomic and airy but then again the maintenance of mesh is troublesome and it doesnt look aesthetically pleasing but it varies on different opinions of course. I have an industrial theme home and a mesh chair doesn't fit into its design. No right or wrong.

And if u do work in an air conditioned environment, a comfy cushioned chair with plush real grain leather chair is really comfortable.

hyperfuse

4 months ago I was also considering between Secret Lab and Royale. I chose Royale as I had read many horror stories about the peeling issue on SL chairs.

The wait time is 1 month for my Royale Chair and the owner of Royale comes across to me as very sincere and proud of his product. He kept urging me to give feedback on his chair so he can improve them further and also explain his decision to include a removable backrest instead of a fix one. I chose the leather option instead as the price difference is not much compare to a PU leather from Secret Lab. No matter how good PU leather is, it can never beat real lather in terms of durability, breathability and comfort.

IMO, judging from the build quality of my Royale chair, it can easily last 5 years or more.

good choice!

my friend uses a herman miller aeron mesh chair and he told me its not comfortable using long hours..and he ordered the royale chair with me as well. but then its all up to personal preference.

But in Singapore, definitely dont buy PU leather (unless you wanna cheap out or just cant afford a real leather) If getting secretlab, get either the NAPA or softweave version so it can last you. PU leather in colder countries will last longer definitely since their weather is not humid thus u see lotsa good reviews of secretlab's omega/titan overseas because they dont experience the same issue as us here.

Mr Worldwide

The wait time is 1 month for my Royale Chair and the owner of Royale comes across to me as very sincere and proud of his product. He kept urging me to give feedback on his chair so he can improve them further and also explain his decision to include a removable backrest instead of a fix one. I chose the leather option instead as the price difference is not much compare to a PU leather from Secret Lab. No matter how good PU leather is, it can never beat real lather in terms of durability, breathability and comfort.

Yes and i urge everyone who is thinking of getting SL to give royale a chance. Back then royale was only doing reupholster service, i made a trip down with my worn out dx racer chair to their showroom and was shocked to see that many SL chairs waiting to be reupholstered (that alone should tell you how bad SL chair is). The owner definitely knows his stuff and i learnt from him that he started out reupholstering car seats and now venturing into gaming chairs.

Tried their prototype royale napa leather chair and was impressed with their workmanship, build quality and the material they are using. The whole time the owner was not pressuring or upselling me anything. The build quality and material alone made me chose napa leather for my reupholstery. Was very happy with the end product.

Just sharing my experience. Of course if you are going to spend that much on a 'gaming' chair made of leather/fabric, you are better off getting second hand ergonomic chair (HM/Steelcase).

deekay99

$99 to fix peeling issue on older no-warranty SecretLab chair + additional $29 is a lot. Not to mention SecretLab chair cost nearly $600 in the first place. I think your company should eat the cost and lower the fixing cost to $49 considering this is a widespread issue largely due to your product's quality.

Actually $99 to fix peeling issue for out of warranty chair is ok lah. You can’t expect them to give you lifetime peeling coverage for a $600 chair.

deekay99

Yes and i urge everyone who is thinking of getting SL to give royale a chance. Back then royale was only doing reupholster service, i made a trip down with my worn out dx racer chair to their showroom and was shocked to see that many SL chairs waiting to be reupholstered (that alone should tell you how bad SL chair is).

Actually it might also be a lot of people buying SL chairs. That’s why you see more of them being send in for reupholstering service.

Gaminator

For non-FB users like me, I can't get the extra 2 year warranty....has Secretlab thought of the plight of non-FB/non-Twitter/non-IG/etc users such as myself? And please don't suggest I join FB to resolve that issue.

hyperfuse

For non-FB users like me, I can't get the extra 2 year warranty....has Secretlab thought of the plight of non-FB/non-Twitter/non-IG/etc users such as myself? And please don't suggest I join FB to resolve that issue.

i think u can always post google review and send them screenshot lor. did u ever ask them about it?

lunarsong

Haha nothing much la..just a napa leather desk pad. Hehe

Because all the chairs we bought are napa leather. Small gift like that dont cost him anything hehe

i bought the deskmat, very good quality. you can engrave your own logo if you want but got dimensions to follow, similar to submit a customised logo for the chair

Secretlab_Cheryl

Hi Gaminator, drop me a DM with your order details and I'll have it sorted out for you!

Gaminator

A shout out to Cheryl and the peeps at Secretlab, a big thank you! Just read an email that my chair has gotten an extra 2 years extended warranty for a total of 5 years.:D

LostandFound87

Hi, i would like to get a replacement for my pre 2018 model. their website says that if i pay additional 29$ i can get a technician to help assemble. But i dont see this cost included in my invoice when they ask for payment. How do i opt in for this? :s11::s11:

robolee

The saddest part is my 2018 model warranty was over around june this year than later down the month then i receive email saying there was a replacement program. :/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.