Seeking Help! Please!

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

FuzzyMuzzy

If it is possible...i really wish i can be discharged. It's really mentally torturous. This "voice" in my head, and my constant fear and anxiety.

highly suggest you either start to be more open or toughen up. to discharge from NS is near impossible.

tansux

they will never discarge, until the person is really crazy

u r a free thinker, now must depend on yrslf ...

even if u get more proof , the lowest position they can give u is being a clerk, mass boy or a store man....

theElite

is it mentally toturous to type in a forum asking for help while peeps similar to you work it out on the field?

suggest u have a real public breakdown like butt naked biting paint of walls kind of meltdown. really helps.

theElite

Thanks for the advice. I really appreciate it.

The SAF Psychiatrist isn't exactly a part of SAF anymore. My parents adviced me to just treat him like a public hospital doctor, cause well he is one..

I discussed with my parents, and they suggested that I continue with the course of medication and treatment under this SAF assigned doctor first. If there is no improvement in let's say 1 month, maybe we can request for a change of doctor?

Or should I just go see another external psychiatrist right away? Cause the mere thought of going back to that horrible place is making me suffer so much

being a clerk in a unit is just like any office environment outside.

anyone knows who this clown is? i hope this forum thread gets tagged into his file to show future employers how he feels about going to work everyday.

you got real good prospects man in the future.

derrickgoh

If it is possible...i really wish i can be discharged.
Now the truth is out. :s8: Someone who can go through BMT and the tekan sessions without breaking down is suddenly terrified of SAF personnel. Someone who during BMT could eat in cookhouse in front of so many people but now is so scared he pukes in the jamban.

Do you have any idea how many people pretend to have physical problems or mental problems each year to try and siam NS? Nice try bro and cool story. Had some of us fooled for a while. :s8:

Bixbox

If you guys honestly don't believe me, then forget it... Just lock this thread.

Kapish

relax TS ... most people in singapore think people with mental illness run amok with choppers or mumble/talk to themselves so it's normal for them to be skeptical.

Arbalest

Hi bro, discharge could be quite difficult, so maybe the closest thing u can ask for is long term MC which will allow u to stay at home or at the hospital to recuperate

When I was doing NS, I know of a camp mate who took MC for quite a long time (something like nine months) due to some back problem, then come back serve 1 month plus and then ORD alr lol

But yeah, this could be a potential lifelong problem so itll be good if u can learn how to manage it this early in your life

Bixbox

relax TS ... most people in singapore think people with mental illness run amok with choppers or mumble/talk to themselves so it's normal for them to be skeptical.

Yes... It's difficult for you guys to believe what I say. But I'm really at my wit's end, that's why I come here..

I called up the IMH 24hour Crisis hotline and talked to the person while sitting at my HDB staircase. She say having suicidal thoughts and having voices mocking you and asking to to suicide can be very dangerous. She suggested that I just bring all of this up to my SAF assigned doctor and see if he really still makes me go back.

If I'm still uncomfortable with him or I think I cannot accept his solution, the lady suggested I go IMH A&E or see my private psychiatrist

Bixbox

Hi bro, discharge could be quite difficult, so maybe the closest thing u can ask for is long term MC which will allow u to stay at home or at the hospital to recuperate

When I was doing NS, I know of a camp mate who took MC for quite a long time (something like nine months) due to some back problem, then come back serve 1 month plus and then ORD alr lol

But yeah, this could be a potential lifelong problem so itll be good if u can learn how to manage it this early in your life

Yes I understand that discharge is hard. I was under long-term MC also previously for abt 3 months while waiting for down pes and post-out. I could get mc and medication, but it wouldn't solve my problem as the medication doesn't seem to work. Maybe I could ask my doctor for long term MC and undergo therapy or counciling during that period.

tansux

What if he tries to siam going to church/temple? :s13: Get ATT C so no need to go church or temple. :vijayadmin:
never seen a person wan to get mc or discharge for long term..
watch too much jack neo movie

derrickgoh

Yes I understand that discharge is hard. I was under long-term MC also previously for abt 3 months while waiting for down pes and post-out. I could get mc and medication, but it wouldn't solve my problem as the medication doesn't seem to work. Maybe I could ask my doctor for long term MC and undergo therapy or counciling during that period.
Again, why didn't any of this pop up when you were doing your BMT? You were getting tekaned like mad by everyone during BMT but you had no fear of them. Everyday kena F by PTI and CSM also you can take it. You could certainly eat in cookhouse with hundreds of recruits with no issues.

Now suddenly you are so scared of men in green that you don't even dare to go to the cookhouse and opt to hide in the loo and puke.

And if you are genuinely interested in helping yourself, why have you yet to listen to any advice given to you? You don't listen to your mum. You don't listen to IMH hotline. You don't listen to people here.

If your "solution" is to get discharged and have no NS liabilities, good luck. Not going to happen.

Its not that people don't take mental problems seriously. Its just that your story has as much holes as a block of swiss cheese. And when you actually state that you would like to get discharged or would like to get long MC, it only serves to give people the impression that you are trying to keng.

Makunouchi_Ippo

If it is possible...i really wish i can be discharged. It's really mentally torturous. This "voice" in my head, and my constant fear and anxiety.

i'm a free thinker.

I see :s8: . Come on lah , like it or not we all got to serve this country for 2 years , for the peace that we enjoyed.

tansux

I see :s8: . Come on lah , like it or not we all got to serve this country for 2 years , for the peace that we enjoyed.
ir5N8BS3qrkLH.gif
1958473_718228154889021_854019917_n.jpg

reddevil0728

TS, i suggest you should stop digging a deeper hole by posting somemore and just do what ppl told u to, period.

theElite

one question. did the voices tell u to create a new account to post this story to hide your true identity?

this is too well thought through to come from someone who is actually hallucinating voices.

selective replying only those that encourage u, playing the long mc game, and postingg this kinda thread... i hope the Mindef IB will find out who u are and charge u for malingering.

FuzzyMuzzy

even if you are discharged from NS, your problems don't end there. I suggest you do not see being discharged from NS an end to your problem. judging from your mental stability, i honestly think you got bigger problems to worry about in the future and if i were you i would work on solving that instead of thinking of reasons to avoid NS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.