Self Driven Road Trips

mamboeidos

wah i also like road trips leh...but all fren prefer pratunam n grab

did once in Indonesia from JKT all the way up to Jogja and back to JKT very nice as u get to see the change of views from seaside on ur left padi field on ur right to mountains with even higher mountains

Beno777

wao.. driving there? need a long time to look for parking lots
Renting car but not sure can drive to parade bo. Can share where to park? I dun mind parking a distance away and walk.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT

Beno777

wah i also like road trips leh...but all fren prefer pratunam n grab

did once in Indonesia from JKT all the way up to Jogja and back to JKT very nice as u get to see the change of views from seaside on ur left padi field on ur right to mountains with even higher mountains
I always solo de, if your date is guam, can join me or part of journey then the rest of time OTOT. November I had booked air ticket to Chiang Mai for Loi Krathong then drive up Chiang Rai.

No.1AHOLE

Hahaha, you also into loi krathong ah

I always solo de, if your date is guam, can join me or part of journey then the rest of time OTOT. November I had booked air ticket to Chiang Mai for Loi Krathong then drive up Chiang Rai.

Beno777

Hahaha, you also into loi krathong ah

Very into :s13:

This would be my third Loi Krathong in Chiang Mai. Its very fun to see the ppl lighting the sky lantern and playing with crackers. Exciting but dangerous at the same time as anytime the crackers might explode just beside you or a ball of fire (burning lantern) dropping from above.

sentsggirls

so far i feel road trip if u only driver will be quite tiring.

did

Ubon > yasothorn : stay one night rest and eat

yasothorn > KhonKean : stay one night and shop and eat

Khon Kean > Petchabun : Visit KhaoKoh and stay one night

then return from petchabun to Ubon with each stop to rest and sleep

road trips in thailand is quite okay, using google map

using toyota Yaris and petrol in thailand not cheap also

also did BKK > Pattaya

BKK > Kanchaburi : visit sai yok resort

No.1AHOLE

This would be my third Loi Krathong in Chiang Mai. Its very fun to see the ppl lighting the sky lantern and playing with crackers. Exciting but dangerous at the same time as anytime the crackers might explode just beside you or a ball of fire (burning lantern) dropping from above.

I am still thinking to go chiang mai in nov or dec. :s13: How's the weather like at that time ah ?

rrr2015

can fire rockets now?

rrr2015

shiok…last time every night
go open air foot massage … enjoy lanterns rockets & beer

how to go to location (i think a university?) where they release lanterns together?
For jus one night in Chiang Mai on LOI krathong

Beno777

shiok…last time every night
go open air foot massage … enjoy lanterns rockets & beer

how to go to location (i think a university?) where they release lanterns together?
Mae Jo university, yet to go there as the timing also buey guam. Think need to join your group go.

BlackCube

Still checking on what things to do there. What's your itinerary like ? Can share ?

Lol. I haven't go there before. I usually don't have itinerary one for Thailand. My wife will just find a couple of place that want to go. Then at there if got extra time don't know what to do then just Google where can go.

But still need to know roughly will be at where so can plan the driving time and place to stay.

No.1AHOLE

Lol. I haven't go there before. I usually don't have itinerary one for Thailand. My wife will just find a couple of place that want to go. Then at there if got extra time don't know what to do then just Google where can go.

But still need to know roughly will be at where so can plan the driving time and place to stay.

Yeah that what I always do too. If nothing to do just find somewhere chill and google for places :s13:

Beno777

IMG_20180728_091025_zpsoadkig59.jpg

IMG_20180725_105817_zps8kb2wpyz.jpg

IMG_20180728_114859_zpsuaxilnos.jpg

Ubon Rachathani Candle Festival 2018

Beno777

IMG_20180726_132454_zpsubchyxct.jpg

Moonlight waterfall, waste of time to drive all the way there :s8:

IMG_20180726_204513_zps4gsxgifq.jpg

Thung Si Mueng Park, city pillar

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.