SembCorp Industries Ltd *Official* (SGX: U96)

arctician

temasek is largest shareholder of SCI at 49% lei, even if its too good to be true who benefit? And look at SIA now..who benefit again.

terence2112

So you will get 10000 SMM shares once the demerger completes.

What you want to do with these 10000 xmm shares is upto you.

You can keep and collect dividend, wait for temasek to merge keppel and xmm. But the merge between keppel and xmm may or may not happen. If it happen, then temasek will offer to buy out all the xmm shares at maybe $0.20 (this figure i anyhow de). Then u decide if u want sell you 10000 xmm shares lor. If u sell, u get $2000 back lor and u get to keep the 2000 shares of SCI

SMM lah. Not xmm.

xmm is EDM lingo? hhaa

KarmaStrikesBack

temasek is largest shareholder of SCI at 49% lei, even if its too good to be true who benefit? And look at SIA now..who benefit again.

Sorry bro artician. I do not know what u implying.. i buy 10 lots of sci 5 years ago and havent log in since. Only today morning colleague tell me this demerger news then i log in

So what u implying with that statement?

yang_nastyman

have been holding this since the crash in March/April and in the red after it dropped to 1.36

now not so sure if its a wise idea to average up... or should just sell?

arctician

Sorry bro artician. I do not know what u implying.. i buy 10 lots of sci 5 years ago and havent log in since. Only today morning colleague tell me this demerger news then i log in

So what u implying with that statement?

demerger is to unlock shareholder value. temasek own 49% of SCI, with demerger and allocation of 4 SMM to 1 SCI shares temasek will benefit from surge in SCI price and also get SMM shares to own 30% of new entity

then it help them to pursue consolidation of O&G players

Just need to remember Temasek's role is to continuously unlock shareholder value from their investments

KarmaStrikesBack

demerger is to unlock shareholder value. temasek own 49% of SCI, with demerger and allocation of 4 SMM to 1 SCI shares temasek will benefit from surge in SCI price and also get SMM shares to own 30% of new entity

then it help them to pursue consolidation of O&G players

Just need to remember Temasek's role is to continuously unlock shareholder value from their investments

Oh yes. Temasek is the biggest winner here if it goes through.

bakuten

those who feel missed out.....relax.

just queue buy at $1.90 for the next 2-3 weeks
should have chance to get. lolx

Squaredot

bro i thought you trade shares for awhile? i think you can start selling after XR and all the right shares are allocated, by then SMM prob trade around 20-30c.

yea for a long time but still find such deals (like recent SIA) confusing :s22:
for a while i thought SMM will be delisted, paisay :o

now picture is clearer, thanks bro.
Every 100 SCI will get 400ish SMM shares free (after their rights issue). We can sell SMM shares or keep it. Correct?

edwinttt1978

what target price to sell?:s11:
you all hab many lots?

For target price to sell, we’ll need to look into crystal balls.
If we don’t have crystal balls ourselves, we can use the balls of others.

Using a big crystal ball from CGS-CIMB:
...Meanwhile, SembMarine's parent SCI was upgraded to "add" from "hold" by CGS-CIMB, with a higher target price of $2.49, up from $1.76 previously.

Using a smaller crystal ball from RHB:
RHB maintained its "buy" call on SCI while raising the target price to $2.11, factoring in the proposal to incorporate SembMarine's reduced target price and a lower conglomerate discount of 20 per cent applied only on the energy and urban businesses.

https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...bmarine-plunges-on-rights-issue-demerger-plan

arctician

Correct me if i am wrong but you are still entitled.

as long as you buy during CR and held till XR you be entitled to SMM shares

yea for a long time but still find such deals (like recent SIA) confusing :s22:
for a while i thought SMM will be delisted, paisay :o

now picture is clearer, thanks bro.
Every 100 SCI will get 400ish SMM shares free (after their rights issue). We can sell SMM shares or keep it. Correct?

no worries it wont be delisted unless temasek or keppel make offer for it. Otherwise it will just trade as per normal on SGX ard 20-30c post rights and you can either sell or keep.

If keppel or temasek make an offer to privatize SMM after that and merge with Keppel, then they have to do it at a premium of maybe 20-30%, so thats another potential upside. Personally i think the SMM shares at 20c for SCI shareholders are really good. If privatization offer accepted then SMM be privatized

arctician

printing is really sunset business, imagine you and me 20 years down the road still buy newspaper meh esp when printing still account for 60% of their revenue

its a structural issue, SPH will avoid for long term investment

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.