Sep 2012 BTO

Myst90

Again how nice HDB is to us.... :s8:

They schedule my appt for agreement of lease on Valentines Day, 14 Feb 2013.

It's a good day to celebrate on both occasion. :D

Haha. High expenditure for that day.. a 5% for downpayment and also a dinner for valentine day.. haha..

Again how nice HDB is to us.... :s8:

They schedule my appt for agreement of lease on Valentines Day, 14 Feb 2013.

It's a good day to celebrate on both occasion. :D

HDB considered nicer to us because our 1st and 2nd appt dates both fall on a Sunday! Heng ah, don't have to waste my leave days. Haha!

But still disappointed at their information on the date of signing because they told me Mar/Apr. Then now so last min. Buay zhun one.

suzuka88

mine HLE approve 1 mth selection , 2mth approve AHG but 3mth still haven't sign lease : )

KopRulez

HDB considered nicer to us because our 1st and 2nd appt dates both fall on a Sunday! Heng ah, don't have to waste my leave days. Haha!

But still disappointed at their information on the date of signing because they told me Mar/Apr. Then now so last min. Buay zhun one.

You can always change yr appt after received the letter.

I intend to change to 16 Feb (Sat).... After consideration decided not to change liao.

pasutida

I heard max HLE loan is 70k per every thousand you earn. Is it true? I'm quite worried because our house we took is very expensive.

You can always change yr appt after received the letter.

I intend to change to 16 Feb (Sat).... After consideration decided not to change liao.

Not gonna change, because I prefer it to be held on weekends. Just that not ready to see my cpf being wiped out substantially, though not all. :o:o

Myst90

I heard max HLE loan is 70k per every thousand you earn. Is it true? I'm quite worried because our house we took is very expensive.

Not really. Based on my gf projected income, it sums up to more than 70k per thousand..

UpperCut

Not really. Based on my gf projected income, it sums up to more than 70k per thousand..

The amount of HDB Loan is based on Mortgage Service Ratio( MSR)
With the latest cooling measure recently announced, the maximum MSR is 35%. Of course, this loan could be further reduced if you have outstanding loan on hand.

Example:
Monthly Gross Household Income: $5000
Assume no outstanding loan & MSR 35%, Monthly installment = $1750
At 2.6% Interest Rate & 30yr loan, Maximum HLE loan = $437,000

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.