Sep 2012 BTO

chuan chuan

thanks.. planning to go overseas during dec so want to book everything early without clashing with the selection dates...
i guess there's no way to estimate except to wait for the results then..

ya..wait the result come out first...once the number u got it, u will know the selection date soon...

3G SAINT

:s8:Did you get 40k grant:)
Assume you got 40k grant, 353k-40k=313k....if your cpf got 80k and after wait flat complete 3 yrs later...another 100k cpf..
So you still owe 133k....can clear very fast:D:D

suzuka88

Your queue position for a 3-Room flat in Ang Mo Kio is 47. As your queue number exceeds the units of flats on offer, we may invite you to select a flat depending on the availability of flats and ethnic quota.

tonite SG pool 1st prize 4047 :spin:

lzjlee

For those who have applied for AMK, just for sharing. This is the site view from the nearby blocks.

Cheng San Court
ChengSanCourt_zpsd0e5a1a0.jpg

Teckghee Parkview
TeckGheeParkview_zps01afad66.jpg

supremeD

:s47: Praying that the queue number that will be released tml is not the one that is 'secretly'disclosed today. haha.

starbuckss

Assume you got 40k grant, 353k-40k=313k....if your cpf got 80k and after wait flat complete 3 yrs later...another 100k cpf..

Very funny... 3 years how to get 100k in cpf haaaa..
Cpf cut off is 5k. Which means all Singaporean no matter how much they earn monthly cpf in ordinary account is less than 1100. So 3 years how to get 100k haaaa

starbuckss

One more, for new BTO there is no 30k grant and 10k near parents grants. Only have the AHG grant. That's all..

Silverboi

Good to know that there are some newly weds who are buying 3 room at AMK although they can afford 4 room as well!
Can't wait for results to be released!

starbuckss

He meant if there is 80K in the account already, 3 years later it would be possible that the buyer will accumulate another 20K, which brings it to 100K in CPF.

Anyway, good to know that there are some newly weds who are buying 3 room at AMK although they can afford 4 room as well!
Can't wait for results to be released!

Sorry for the offense. But base on his calculation 353k - 40k - 80k - 100k = 133k. So my understanding is right. Just want to enlighten him. Nothing offensive.

Silverboi

Sorry for the offense. But base on his calculation 353k - 40k - 80k - 100k = 133k. So my understanding is right. Just want to enlighten him. Nothing offensive.

Yeah..I realised and have edited my post.
Apologies for jumping the gun.
100K in 3 years really quite unrealistic.

Silverboi

Hahaha..thank you but I doubt I will be that lucky.
As long as I can get a unit, to the liking of my other half and me, I would be happy.

Snap11

So lucky to get no 47. Hope I gt gd no tm too !! Didn't see the sneak preview today.

3G SAINT

One more, for new BTO there is no 30k grant and 10k near parents grants. Only have the AHG grant. That's all..

;)How can no cpf grant for new flat...if not pple will make noise..:s12:

If graduate work more than a year sure over 5k household income......so only give below 5k income:s8:

The Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) Scheme is meant to help citizen families with a steady household income to buy their first subsidised HDB flat. The AHG can be used for the purchase of new flats, resale flats or DBSS flats. It is an additional subsidy over and above the regular market subsidy and CPF Housing Grant that new and resale flat buyers enjoy respectively.

Eligible first-timers can use the AHG amount (up to $40,000) to offset the purchase price of a new HDB flat which are sold at subsidised prices.

DBSS flat buyers can apply for AHG as an additional subsidy over and above the prevailing CPF Housing Grant for Family.

HDB InfoWEB: Additional CPF Housing Grant : Buying A New Flat

3G SAINT

Very funny... 3 years how to get 100k in cpf haaaa..
Cpf cut off is 5k. Which means all Singaporean no matter how much they earn monthly cpf in ordinary account is less than 1100. So 3 years how to get 100k haaaa

:DThis is possible if combine income 10k...for 20% CPF contribution and 16% employee contribution is $2,000 + $1,600=S$3,600/mth, yearly get S$43,200.00 X 3 =S$129,600.00:s12::s12::eek:

n3my666

:DThis is possible if combine income 10k...for 20% CPF contribution and 16% employee contribution is $2,000 + $1,600=S$3,600/mth, yearly get S$43,200.00 X 3 =S$129,600.00:s12::s12::eek:

If combined then its possible.
But your calculation excludes apportioning to Medisave and Special account.

ahzai66

;)How can no cpf grant for new flat...if not pple will make noise..:s12:

Pls show me the link for cpf grant for new flat... i only know there is AHG for BTO, pls show me...

Singaporeans have either become dumb or no balls, so there will not be any noise to bother the government, that is why the government dare to not give the citizens any benefit, they know singaporeans inside out

starbuckss

Your calculation is totally wrong.
5k x 20% is 1k and + 16% employee... yes u r right.
BUT... not all goes to Ordinary account. ur cpf is split into 3 section, ordinary, special and medisave.
Only 66% of that 1600 goes to ordinary account.
you can only use ordinary account to pay ur housing loan...
so you wont be able to achieve 100k in 3 years for both couples earning 5k a month. You must be a new babie.... ...sorry for the offence...

3G SAINT

Pls show me the link for cpf grant for new flat... i only know there is AHG for BTO, pls show me...

Singaporeans have either become dumb or no balls, so there will not be any noise to bother the government, that is why the government dare to not give the citizens any benefit, they know singaporeans inside out

:s8:Most pple knw they will not get grant especially degree holder so they dnt bother:D:D

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatAdditionalCPFHousingGrant?OpenDocument#GrantAmt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.