Sep 2012 BTO

Based on the Enhanced Additional CPF Housing Grant
(from 6 Feb 09) *, I am eligible to up to $20,000 of AHG, and I'm not complaining..... just nice to cover my 1st downpayment together with my 10k+ CPF OA now. :s13::s13::s13:

So good... I think even im eligible.. only 5k... not worth it right? especially when it comes to the levy issues? :(

xtwis7

Congrats to those who got a good queue number. Marks another milestone in your life already.

KopRulez

Here's mine..

We have issued you with a queue position for the estate you have applied for:

Estate : Ang Mo Kio (Cheng San Court/ Teck Ghee Parkview)
Flat-Type : 3-room
No. of Flats : 308
Your balloted queue position : 114

Somehow I don't think I will be able to get the unit that I'm aiming for..Sigh..

Silverboi, you aiming for which unit?

I know completion dates nowadays are getting earlier and earlier... Tamp GreenLace completion is 1Q 2016 while possession date is jan 2017.
What's the diff btw these 2 dates? And anyone willing to provide advice on how much earlier will the completion date be? My colleague was saying to expect it 3/4Q of 2015..

KopRulez

So good... I think even im eligible.. only 5k... not worth it right? especially when it comes to the levy issues? :(

Ya true, bro shootingstar88. I rather you forgo the levy since only $5k available, than next time you take it and to pay resale levy when you go for another new BTO.

KopRulez

Aiming CSC facing South or Teck Ghee (any unit), both high floors, perhaps 26-32 storey. I think by then all kena taken liao.

What abt yourself?

Orh... I got lesser expectation lah.... 16th flr I 偷笑 already. :s13: :s13:

I Q 180 for 3-rm BTO.

Ya true, bro shootingstar88. I rather you forgo the levy since only $5k available, than next time you take it and to pay resale levy when you go for another new BTO.

It's sis leh... haha! Not too sure when will the levy kick in. Is it when I get another flat and downgrade/maintain 4room ? This applies to resale and BTO? :s22:

AL_boy

No diff... You still have to pay resale levy whether there is the 5k or not.

A second-timer purchaser refers to a Singapore citizen household that has previously enjoyed the first housing subsidy when they bought a:

New flat from HDB, or
Resale flat with housing grant

A flat is considered subsidised, if you have bought it:

Directly from HDB, or
From the open market with a CPF Housing Grant

A second-timer purchaser refers to a Singapore citizen household that has previously enjoyed the first housing subsidy when they bought a:

New flat from HDB, or

Directly from HDB, or

oh whr did u get this info from? with regards to the levy derived from grants?

KopRulez

It's sis leh... haha! Not too sure when will the levy kick in. Is it when I get another flat and downgrade/maintain 4room ? This applies to resale and BTO? :s22:

From what I know is flat owners who do not buy a 2nd subsidised flat from HDB need not pay the resale levy.

Maybe other experts can elaborate more.

Sorry lah, sister but you should be very young hor. =:p

New flat from HDB, or

Directly from HDB, or

Ya, I forgot BTO is already considered a subsidized flat.

Silverboi

Orh... I got lesser expectation lah.... 16th flr I 偷笑 already. :s13: :s13:

I Q 180 for 3-rm BTO.
Like i was telling the other bro, sure can get a unit de, just got to see if it is appealing to us.
Let's all hope and pray that we get what we want!
HUAT AHHHH!!!

AL_boy

From what I know is flat owners who do not buy a 2nd subsidised flat from HDB need not pay the resale levy.

Maybe other experts can elaborate more.

Sorry lah, sister but you should be very young hor. =:p

Yes... You are right.

kw1234

Hmm, judging by my ballot number, 504, it is like double the amount of supplied flat. Dont really think got chance.

Anyway, my main concern is if I go for Nov BTO, will that be ok? will i still get my 2 chances as first timer? or i need to let the selection process finish up, confirm that there is no unit for me, then I proceed to apply for next round of BTO?

if sway sway u gt call up for selection and u din turn up, HDB will write to you indicating as a gesture of goodwill blah3, your 1st timer chance is maintained due to the no out of range & few unit left... Cos that happened to me but b4 the appointment date keep a lookout and give them a call to seek for waiver 1st...

u can jus go for other bto regardless of the selection process is gg on or nt...

KopRulez

Like i was telling the other bro, sure can get a unit de, just got to see if it is appealing to us.
Let's all hope and pray that we get what we want!
HUAT AHHHH!!!

Now applying HLE online now and go HDB do a statutory declaration for my wife on monday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.