Sep 2012 BTO

Silverboi

I happen monday on leave and my wife got to make a statutory declaration @ HDB for unemployed person. So chop chop faster finish the thing lor.
I see..I think I will wait until I get the necessary ready before I go and apply.
Jiak lat lei..got a few months, because my previous employer never give payslip and we parted ways quite badly, don't know whether can get AHG anot.

Naohia..if cannot get I sure "ai wan"..open eye big big see the free money fly away.

KopRulez

I see..I think I will wait until I get the necessary ready before I go and apply.
Jiak lat lei..got a few months, because my previous employer never give payslip and we parted ways quite badly, don't know whether can get AHG anot.

Naohia..if cannot get I sure "ai wan"..open eye big big see the free money fly away.

Latest decision: Will apply for HLE after I received the thick envelop from HDB, reason is bcos my Q number is at mid range, might take place only from dec onwards.... :o

KopRulez

As long as it is in continuous employment for one year before the flat application and are employed at the time of submission of the application.

Should not be a problem for you?

kw1234

Hmm.... true hor.... so after paying the option fee then go apply for HLE?

Anyone can advise?

If u neva apply b4, u can apply nw to noe ur max loan..
by den reali expire perhaps u can seek for extension or re-apply again...
for me, i applied b4 n noe my max loan bt alr expired so gonna wait for selection time to re-apply at e counter...

starbuckss

No harm applying for HLE now... At least you will know your max loan.

Like to share with everybody how HLE loan u can get.
Is base on combined household income X 100.
Example: husband 3k and wife 3k, so estimated HLE loan amount is 600k....

For those who wants are apply for amk bto, there is a Teck Ghee Vista forum in facebook. Teck Ghee Vista is a SERS similar to BTO.
Search for : "Teck Ghee Vista " in facebook and join in the fun....

xtwis7

I feel that sg zheng hu need to relook the AHG. It's quite ridiculous that a couple earning $5k get no grant and the flat is still not affordable by that standards. If I want to apply with gf next time AHG confirm also don't have since alr slightly above $5k. And if there's only 1 person financing the flat, the $30k grant isn't very substantial as well.

ya precisely... :(

keithster

HLE last for 3mths ri... by den wun expire?

ya HLE will expire in 3 months time...

but it seems that now signing of lease agreement date coming faster than last time.

for my case, it states within 4 months time. I selected my flat in mid sept and my appt for signing of lease is October.

hence the HLE which I did during flat selection can actually still be used. Which means I dun need to do again.

so doing HLE during flat selection is still useful because it gives you a rough gauge of how much HDB is willing to lend you. It helps in planning actually.

Silverboi

As long as it is in continuous employment for one year before the flat application and are employed at the time of submission of the application.

Should not be a problem for you?

The problem is HDB needs to see the payslips or at least a letter from the employer stating the period of service as well as salary for each month.
Getting those will be a big headache for me since we have already parted ways unhappily.

Latest decision: Will apply for HLE after I received the thick envelop from HDB, reason is bcos my Q number is at mid range, might take place only from dec onwards.... :o

Same boat bro..gonna wait until selection date is made known before I go ahead and apply. Later apply liao never use, waste time only.

xtwis7

ya HLE will expire in 3 months time...

but it seems that now signing of lease agreement date coming faster than last time.

for my case, it states within 4 months time. I selected my flat in mid sept and my appt for signing of lease is October.

hence the HLE which I did during flat selection can actually still be used. Which means I dun need to do again.

so doing HLE during flat selection is still useful because it gives you a rough gauge of how much HDB is willing to lend you. It helps in planning actually.

This is good info. (Y) Was your queue number good? It does seems very fast since mid sept to Oct is 1 mth max. Last time people have said it's between 4-6 mths.

joshuatan1984

if sway sway u gt call up for selection and u din turn up, HDB will write to you indicating as a gesture of goodwill blah3, your 1st timer chance is maintained due to the no out of range & few unit left... Cos that happened to me but b4 the appointment date keep a lookout and give them a call to seek for waiver 1st...

u can jus go for other bto regardless of the selection process is gg on or nt...

Thanks for your input...phew...sweat sia...haha now i know i can happily go ahead with other BTO:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.