Sep 2012 BTO

KopRulez

I saw 3 diff tiles samples in the OCS display in HDB Hub.

So meaning I can choose 1 out of the 3 right?

supremeD

20121004_135650.jpg

Have a quick look at the kitchen. I took the photo at HDB show flat.

missyfudge

I just called the HDB customer service hotline. The Sep BTO models will only be 'moved out' for public viewing after the end of the flat selection, which will be around 2 mths time. -_-" So those working during office hrs only have a half day on Sat to view the models until then.

Ya, waiting for the appt letter until neck long alrrrrr!! Guhhhhhhh. ):

wow thanks for your help.

i read somewhere that they will send out the appointment letter 2 weeks before your appointment date. i was hoping this month end. so long.. :(

Haneko

My current house is lidat. Walls warm warm one and heat retain v long lo. If can dun choose better

How about the windows? Is it ok if the MBR has windows facing west?

Tampines greenlace has half of its blocks with the MBR wall facing west.. =/

misspotato

How about the windows? Is it ok if the MBR has windows facing west?

Tampines greenlace has half of its blocks with the MBR wall facing west.. =/

Wa face west is the most avoided one. West sun most strong and will shine into your house. Make whole house damn hot. My current face east corner unit, in morning already cannot stand it super glaring and my bed all these got "sunshine smell" if i dun put curtains

I just called the HDB customer service hotline. The Sep BTO models will only be 'moved out' for public viewing after the end of the flat selection, which will be around 2 mths time. -_-" So those working during office hrs only have a half day on Sat to view the models until then.

Ya, waiting for the appt letter until neck long alrrrrr!! Guhhhhhhh. ):

What is the appt letter you are referring to?

Haneko

Wa face west is the most avoided one. West sun most strong and will shine into your house. Make whole house damn hot. My current face east corner unit, in morning already cannot stand it super glaring and my bed all these got "sunshine smell" if i dun put curtains

Hmmm.. My current house is EW facing. Morning sun direct into parent's MBR window, evening sun direct into my bedroom window. I get annoyed in the evening on weekends when I'm sitting in my room in front of my computer and the sun just shines right into my face. But strangely enough it's not very hot.

I guess into the window still not that bad, because you can use curtains to cover. But if shine onto wall then kind of no choice but have to take the heat.

Judging by my queue number it's gonna be hard not to choose a west-facing MBR wall..

uhuglu3

wow thanks for your help.

i read somewhere that they will send out the appointment letter 2 weeks before your appointment date. i was hoping this month end. so long.. :(

i dont think so leh. i participated in the july exercise also.

my appointment is on 15 Nov. I received the letter on 12 Sept.

anyways not going for that one coz queue number 408/500+.

Snap11

i dont think so leh. i participated in the july exercise also.

my appointment is on 15 Nov. I received the letter on 12 Sept.

anyways not going for that one coz queue number 408/500+.

huh you mean your july BTO but only receive the letter on 12 sep ? Thats very long wait !

uhuglu3

huh you mean your july BTO but only receive the letter on 12 sep ? Thats very long wait !

Not really I think.

Because the exercise began 31st July and closed a week later.

I received the email informing me of my queue number of 21st August. 12 Sept received the invitation letter.

Based on this, our Sep exercise is pretty similar.

Exercise was ended 6 Oct. 18 Oct received email from HDB with regards to the queue number. So you can expect to receive the inviation letter 1st week of Nov.

My queue number for this is 100. I'm hoping the appointment date not so soon leh. Haha!

greyspots

so glad to finally get the appt date, mine is on 10th nov for TP/KW. actually next week we also got appt to select for july bto but i think we will pass, do we need to inform HDB or just don't turn up will do?

uhuglu3

so glad to finally get the appt date, mine is on 10th nov for TP/KW. actually next week we also got appt to select for july bto but i think we will pass, do we need to inform HDB or just don't turn up will do?

Hi greyspots. Same situation as you. No need. I've already checked with HDB. Just dont turn up. Go for the 2nd one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.