Sep 2012 BTO

KopRulez

I don't know, to be honest.
I've stayed in top storey flats before..I personally don't feel it.
Units which get afternoon sun, I also don't mind. Personally would prefer some light coming into my flat to make it bright and cheery!

Currently my AMK unit also facing east.

I dun mind my BTO facing east also... can feel the warmth. =:p

iluvayumi

wah, i applied for amk bto 3 room - i just went to check and saw that the date of flat choosing is 2 january 2013!!!! wat the hell, why have to wait till so long?

Silverboi

Estimation from floor plan.

wah..... my appt is next year.....

everyday gonna see more and more unit kena highlighted red......

Aiyo..I thought you saw the floor plan liao.
1.58m..very very cramped lei. Put kitchen cabinet and that's it liao.

Currently my AMK unit also facing east.

I dun mind my BTO facing east also... can feel the warmth. =:p

East side ok mah..Morning sun is alright de.
I don't like dark gloomy flats lah..like so depressing like that.
That's why I don't mind getting afternoon sun actually.

wah, i applied for amk bto 3 room - i just went to check and saw that the date of flat choosing is 2 january 2013!!!! wat the hell, why have to wait till so long?

What's your queue number?

mike_sp

Aiyo..I thought you saw the floor plan liao.
1.58m..very very cramped lei. Put kitchen cabinet and that's it liao.

Dimension shld be more or less there.

One side put the cabinet, the other side empty also cannot have 2 person walk side by side......

If got 2 person doing things in the kitchen they will keep bumping into each other.. hiaks..

Silverboi

Dimension shld be more or less there.

One side put the cabinet, the other side empty also cannot have 2 person walk side by side......

If got 2 person doing things in the kitchen they will keep bumping into each other.. hiaks..
May I ask why you are so sure about the dimensions?
From previous floor plans or..?
I'm keen to know as the kitchen is an integral part of my plans.

KopRulez

Aiyo..I thought you saw the floor plan liao. 1.58m..very very cramped lei. Put kitchen cabinet and that's it liao.

If I see the floor plan I can cry liao... Mostly probably dun add the kitchen wall, let it open concept.

My current kitchen is so much bigger and longer. :(

Silverboi

If I see the floor plan I can cry liao... Mostly probably dun add the kitchen wall, let it open concept.

My current kitchen is so much bigger and longer. :(
That's my plan. Gonna knock down the service yard walls as well but finding an area to put the fridge is gonna be a problem.

mike_sp

May I ask why you are so sure about the dimensions?
From previous floor plans or..?
I'm keen to know as the kitchen is an integral part of my plans.

Not 100% sure, just base estimation on current typical floor plan on hdb website and hdb floor plan with dimension from other source.

Can't show you the image or link from the other source, i do not have sufficient post count to post images/links.

Do you know when will HDB provide the floor plan with dimension to us?

The large HDB package that they will be sending to us?

Or do we have to pay $5 for it??

Silverboi

Not 100% sure, just base estimation on current typical floor plan on hdb website and hdb floor plan with dimension from other source.

Can't show you the image or link from the other source, i do not have sufficient post count to post images/links.

Do you know when will HDB provide the floor plan with dimension to us?

The large HDB package that they will be sending to us?

Or do we have to pay $5 for it??
I have been told by a colleague that the dimensions will be provided in the brochures HDB will be sending to us.

Do PM me the links to the other sources please, if you are willing to share. Am quite perplexed that HDB feels that a width of 1.58m is sufficient. From the showflat at HDB Hub, the width is actually quite spacious but as it is of a different layout, I can't be sure.

jessilicious

Hello all! Have been following this thread since day one! Anyway I'm a woodlander here! Gotten 60+ for my bto woodlands. Did any one from woodlands bto receive their package or no? I've not gotten mine :(

Snap11

For me and my spouse, we would like as high as possible.

If can get one level below top storey will be best. We get the height we want and our parents won't nag about it..but if top storey we also don't mind. The most let them nag a while lor. LOL!

your parents want you to get high levels? I'm also hoping for 25-30 floor. Hope can get.

KopRulez

I have been told by a colleague that the dimensions will be provided in the brochures HDB will be sending to us.

Do PM me the links to the other sources please, if you are willing to share. Am quite perplexed that HDB feels that a width of 1.58m is sufficient. From the showflat at HDB Hub, the width is actually quite spacious but as it is of a different layout, I can't be sure.

AMK 3-rm Open Kitchen Concept (Default)

12SEPBTOAMK2_typical1.gif

12SEPBTOAMK2_fur1.gif

With the open kitchen concept, can let the kitchen "feel" more breathing space.

I really doubt I can design something like this: :( :(

20095274022.jpg

Think my dining table has to put at living hall.

Silverboi

your parents want you to get high levels? I'm also hoping for 25-30 floor. Hope can get.
No lah, we want top storey, but my folks and in laws prefer that we take one floor below the top storey.

Good luck to you and everyone else here. I'm hoping I won't be too far back that we can't get high floors.

mike_sp

Hee....manage to put the link in.....
Change "\" to "/"

http:\\teoalida.webs.com\singaporehdbfloorplans.htm

looking at the current bto floor plan in the HDB website, the kitchen width is either similar or slightly less than the main entrance width.

Current layout of the kitchen is different from showflat and other bto. This round we are the guinea pig for their Pilot “Open Kitchen” Concept. Maybe that's why the layout is so different.

Dimension will be in the brochure together with the appointment letter? Great than!

xtwis7

AMK 3-rm Open Kitchen Concept (Default)

12SEPBTOAMK2_typical1.gif

12SEPBTOAMK2_fur1.gif

With the open kitchen concept, can let the kitchen "feel" more breathing space.

I really doubt I can design something like this: :( :(

20095274022.jpg

Think my dining table has to put at living hall.

This one the width looks like at least 2m. 1.5m in width for a kitchen is like a toilet sia.

iluvayumi

is there anyone else here who is going to get the lower floors for the amk bto too? Although i m still a bit pek chek with the long waiting time for the scheduled appointment (2 jan 2013!!!), I hope when my turn comes, I still can get units which are around the optimal 5th or 6th storey, and no more higher...

Currently I am staying in one of the neighbouring old hdb blocks at 12th storey (which is abt the highest for the old flats), and the evening sun is seriously no joke - it literally just shine directly in ur face... although the DBSS is tall, but it is not positioned in a manner which can help to shield the sun from my block. and at least for my neighbours which lived downstairs, the sun's impact isn't that bad - compared to mine at 12th storey, which is literally a free oven!

I can't imagine the new bto development at 32 storeys - how much more amount of heat which the higher units have to endure compared to my current old block... though it can be argued that curtains would help to block the sun, but the heat would still be trapped in the house, like the greenhouse effect... (If only HDB had built the new flats lower and positioned nicely just behind the DBSS, so that the DBSS would help to "absorb" the heat"..)

KopRulez

is there anyone else here who is going to get the lower floors for the amk bto too? Although i m still a bit pek chek with the long waiting time for the scheduled appointment (2 jan 2013!!!), I hope when my turn comes, I still can get units which are around the optimal 5th or 6th storey, and no more higher...

Currently I am staying in one of the neighbouring old hdb blocks at 12th storey (which is abt the highest for the old flats), and the evening sun is seriously no joke - it literally just shine directly in ur face... although the DBSS is tall, but it is not positioned in a manner which can help to shield the sun from my block. and at least for my neighbours which lived downstairs, the sun's impact isn't that bad - compared to mine at 12th storey, which is literally a free oven!

I can't imagine the new bto development at 32 storeys - how much more amount of heat which the higher units have to endure compared to my current old block... though it can be argued that curtains would help to block the sun, but the heat would still be trapped in the house, like the greenhouse effect... (If only HDB had built the new flats lower and positioned nicely just behind the DBSS, so that the DBSS would help to "absorb" the heat"..)

The only solution that I can think of.... come back after 7pm. :D :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.