Sep 2012 BTO

As far as I know, you will be given the AHG Request Form when you book a flat and must complete the request form by the given deadline.

My frd who applied for AHG, said HDB will take about 1-2 mths time to access his eligibility for the AHG after he has successfully booked a flat during the selection appointment with the submission of all relevant income documents. After which they will sign the lease of agreement.

Can't remember if we did sign any AHG request form at the time of selection... But I think they will process AHG and HLE altogether right?

KopRulez

Can't remember if we did sign any AHG request form at the time of selection... But I think they will process AHG and HLE altogether right?

You need not sign the AHG request form during selection. You may enquire more on AHG from the officer if you have any questions.

By the time the signing the lease of agreement arrives, relevant documents for AHG and HLE must be submitted for vetting and approval.

If not, they will still give you a grace period to submit it in.

APC2012

Can I check hor, if I try Nov BTO and got a gd queue no, then Jan BTO can I still try?

then If the selection for Nov BTO is before Jan result out, meaning I reject once is it?

We can reject how many times huh?

I'm thinking becos my selection for Sept BTO is only next mth and provided the dropout rate is there.

Nov BTO SK looks good for my kids as near Nan Chiau Pri and Sec but Jan got AMK again which is near my parents...

Angry and confused.... :(

AL_boy

Can I check hor, if I try Nov BTO and got a gd queue no, then Jan BTO can I still try?

then If the selection for Nov BTO is before Jan result out, meaning I reject once is it?

We can reject how many times huh?

I'm thinking becos my selection for Sept BTO is only next mth and provided the dropout rate is there.

Nov BTO SK looks good for my kids as near Nan Chiau Pri and Sec but Jan got AMK again which is near my parents...

Angry and confused.... :(

As long as you did not book a flat, u can try any bto. But do take note that if you rejected selection twice, you will be removed from first timer for 1 year...

APC2012

As long as you did not book a flat, u can try any bto. But do take note that if you rejected selection twice, you will be removed from first timer for 1 year...

Thanks. Anyway Im 2nd timer :) thank you thank you.

dediere

Why didn't u go for 116B. Then we could be neighbor.

Stack 551 left level16 stack 543 too close to opposite unit even for level 31.. view , level & privacy my utmost priority come to think if it almost 2 third of the 3 rm units in TP cannot make it gd luck to those who apply TP SOBF :)

bold10

Stack 551 left level16 stack 543 too close to opposite unit even for level 31.. view , level & privacy my utmost priority come to think if it almost 2 third of the 3 rm units in TP cannot make it gd luck to those who apply TP SOBF :)
Oic. We thought we almost have to go for plan B if 116B left with low floor. At least we still manage to get above 20 floors. Our plan B is 117A above 20 floors also.

dediere

Oic. We thought we almost have to go for plan B if 116B left with low floor. At least we still manage to get above 20 floors. Our plan B is 117A above 20 floors also.

Wah u lucky look at yr floor plan there's 2 types for 3 rm mine is type 4 guess the size of the kitchen is slightly diff

star_star_crystal

If i loan $450,000 from hdb..it states that my repaynent amt per mth will be $1800+ for 30 years..is it accurate? I calculate and it adds up to $648,000..meaning interest rate is $200,000??

Think09

If i loan $450,000 from hdb..it states that my repaynent amt per mth will be $1800+ for 30 years..is it accurate? I calculate and it adds up to $648,000..meaning interest rate is $200,000??

Please also take note that every year need to pay HPS and property tax.

KopRulez

Yah, the interest rate can literally kill us for a 450k loan. :s22:

frozenvanilla

Hello, I got 59x out of 619 four room units for AMK... sian.. but ok la still glad at least is still within the available flats..

Anybody else flat selection in early Jan too? T_T

Oh ya and under what circumstances do they usually reject applicants during flat selection?

I thought so too. But dawned on me that there are quotas for each ethnic groups. I got a Q number of 500+ too and the quota for Chinese is just 400+. So I guess it doesn't guarantee me a unit too :(

the.airpork

I thought so too. But dawned on me that there are quotas for each ethnic groups. I got a Q number of 500+ too and the quota for Chinese is just 400+. So I guess it doesn't guarantee me a unit too :(

Hehe at first I had the same worries as you! Then I spoke to the hdb person and realized I think too much.. Just like there's ethnicity quota for flat units available, they will allocate ballot slots according to quota too I suppose?

Good luck to you too! I think by 500+, cheng San court only left low levels ;( but actually park view looks great too..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.