Sep 2012 BTO

Myst90

oic thanks! can i choose to keep a certain amount in the OA, e.g. 20K? i read that there will be 4% interest rates for the first 20K in OA. so the loan amount is only decided when the keys are handed to me which is ~5 years later?

Hmm.. for that i'm not so sure however based on hdb website it's stated that buyer have to use up their cpf amount first..
"Buyers must use all the available savings in their CPF Ordinary Accounts [after reserving an amount required for payment of stamp, registration and conveyancing fees and CPF Home Protection Insurance Premium (if applicable)] for the purchase of or taking over the flat before any housing loan is granted by HDB."
Extracted from www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/HLHDBWhat?OpenDocument
Any experts can clarify on this issue?

twinklingstars

Hmm.. for that i'm not so sure however based on hdb website it's stated that buyer have to use up their cpf amount first..
"Buyers must use all the available savings in their CPF Ordinary Accounts [after reserving an amount required for payment of stamp, registration and conveyancing fees and CPF Home Protection Insurance Premium (if applicable)] for the purchase of or taking over the flat before any housing loan is granted by HDB."
Extracted from HDB InfoWEB: What To Note : Financing your flat
Any experts can clarify on this issue?

oic thanks!! shall call up hdb to check.. :)

Myst90

Btw anyone know during the reassessment of our HLE during the collection of keys will our loan quota be adjusted if there's a imcrease in the monthly gross household income?

noel13

Btw anyone know during the reassessment of our HLE during the collection of keys will our loan quota be adjusted if there's a imcrease in the monthly gross household income?

Off course. Few month before you are due to take key.

Hdb will need you re-apply your HLE and re access your loan term.

Your loan should be more if u are a young chap.

lzjlee

Just heard from a friend that they purchased their 4 room flat on the 1st day. Grassroot member, so got privilege and got a double digit number.

Damn envious like mad. Being higher mortal sipeh song. :mad:

EDIT: The "got privileges" part, wasn't from me, if anyone is wondering. My friend said it with her own mouth.

Is that the reason why there will always be rejects even during the early stage of selection? I'm always puzzled and can never figure out why there can be rejects with such good numbers..

KopRulez

Woah.. didnt know about that.. but bro, I tot for sc spr they will add 10k to the flat price? Cos as per my selection, my flat price rose up by 10k cause of the spr sc household. Didnt know that the grant will be halfed.. :(

If your spouse got her citizenship soon after, I think she is entitled the other half. But got to inform HDB.

KopRulez

oic thanks! can i choose to keep a certain amount in the OA, e.g. 20K? i read that there will be 4% interest rates for the first 20K in OA. so the loan amount is only decided when the keys are handed to me which is ~5 years later?

If you take bank loan, than can keep lor.

Hmmmm. It was planned.. but didnt know that there will be one bto up in tampines so fast and furthermore, so near my parents house aldo, so decided to take a leap for it.. haha..

oh, quite similar to my case. but mine is near bf's house.. haha.. there's another one in jan 2013 bto too.. somewhr behind tamp greenlace's site... u chose which stack for greenlace? did u opt for ocs?

Yeah.. think of all this also headache, tot of pursuing full time studies, but the sudden commitment can only allow me for a part time studies.. and still have not consider for reno and marriage yet.. :(

any tips to share on getting house, studies, reno n mariage altogether..? bf and i are fretting over this..haha! :o:(:s11::s22:

Myst90

oh, quite similar to my case. but mine is near bf's house.. haha.. there's another one in jan 2013 bto too.. somewhr behind tamp greenlace's site... u chose which stack for greenlace? did u opt for ocs?

Yeah.. january one would be next to caltex, might have the petrol smell.. haha.. its just opposite springfield secondary school.. one thing good is that there will be more choices of bus.. hmm.. I got 870a, my queue number wad somewhere in the middle so difnt really get to choose my ideal unit.. haha.. yes.. I did opt for the ocs as per advised by my parents as they said that the reno outside would be more expensive.. u?

same, we opted for both ocs packages.. but abit skeptical on the quality la... we chose highest floor 871b, one of the stack facing the UWC school...we had good q number.. even more so difficult for us to turn it down! :s13:=:p

did u get high floor or mid?

Myst90

same, we opted for both ocs packages.. but abit skeptical on the quality la... we chose highest floor 871b, one of the stack facing the UWC school...we had good q number.. even more so difficult for us to turn it down! :s13:=:p

did u get high floor or mid?

Hmm.. gotten high floor however not the highest. Haha.. wanted the stacks facing uwc school also.. but when its our turn, all occupied.. :( ya !! Same.. the quality of the ocs like abit bad ah.. especially the toailet ones.. I heard only the basin have brand.. the rest is brandless, if I nv remember wrongly.. :(

autumnleaf

Does anyone know what queue number roughly is invited selection currently for treetrail at woodlands 5 room?

Trying to guess whether there is a chance for us to select a unit by en if January.

Hmm.. gotten high floor however not the highest. Haha.. wanted the stacks facing uwc school also.. but when its our turn, all occupied.. :( ya !! Same.. the quality of the ocs like abit bad ah.. especially the toailet ones.. I heard only the basin have brand.. the rest is brandless, if I nv remember wrongly.. :(

yup.. there were complaints on the flooring as well, that the tiles popped and cracked over time.. stomp.sg had captured this too.. :(
what to do.. when have more $$ then can either refurbish again.. colleague advised to laminate the flooring with wooden flooring in the future.. esp for bedroom.. =:p

Myst90

yup.. there were complaints on the flooring as well, that the tiles popped and cracked over time.. stomp.sg had captured this too.. :(
what to do.. when have more $$ then can either refurbish again.. colleague advised to laminate the flooring with wooden flooring in the future.. esp for bedroom.. =:p

Yupps. Saw those complaint.. was in doubt with the quality of the tiles when I saw the complains but I only saw them after I opt in for ocs haha.. laminated wooden flooring sounds good too.. haha .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.