Sep 2012 BTO

acetylcholine

OK! I should have enough CPF for both the stamp fees and downpayment, as well as cash for the option fee.
Now I'm thinking if I should pay the full 10% instead of using the staggered payment scheme.

Don't think there is any benefit in making the full 10% payment if you qualify for the staggered payment scheme. Better to have cash on hand than to sink everything into the house. After all, it works like a kind of interest-fee 'loan' since you end up paying the same amount at the end of the day. :s13:

starlinux

I don't think so. I applied for sobf last yr and had to select an option 3 or 4 room online application.

So not possible.

SOBF is different. Hmm.. If they group 3 room and 4 room together, it means you have to choose the 3 room even if 4 room has all been taken up. Otherwise you will be consider as forfeit.

stitchy08

I don't think so. I applied for sobf last yr and had to select an option 3 or 4 room online application.

So not possible.

They group Premium-3-room and 4-room under 1 category for non-mature estate. 3-room and 4-room under 1 category for mature estate. Standard-3-room for non-mature estate will be on its own. I guess it's because of the income ceiling.

dolphins_rainbow

Don't think there is any benefit in making the full 10% payment if you qualify for the staggered payment scheme. Better to have cash on hand than to sink everything into the house. After all, it works like a kind of interest-fee 'loan' since you end up paying the same amount at the end of the day. :s13:

Yes, no point paying 10% if you qualify. Let the 5% sit in CPF account earn interest isn't it better?

Silverboi

Yes, no point paying 10% if you qualify. Let the 5% sit in CPF account earn interest isn't it better?

Alright..Thanks everyone for the input!
Shall just pay 5% upfront then.

abumble

Personally, i feel that H88 didnt do much justice to tenteram peak bto. Yes, some problems mentioned are valid like the proximity to cte. However, it is not as inaccessible by public transport like how the reviewer wrote. I think i have mentioned tt it is only abt 3 bus stops away frm toa payoh interchange. So how is that a bad thing? I guess location wise, it is pretty decent even for those who dont drive. N also, the distance between where the flats to be built are not exactly very near the expressway if u physically view the site. The land space there is quite wide

pinkkoala

yeah I feel that it's rather degrading. They clearly didn't do their research well :s8: as if the only way out is to Balestier road. And whampoa market is walking distance.. and before whampoa market there are others eateries along the way as well. And also, they failed to mention it's just stone throw away from a reserved site for future school.

starlinux

Sad when we have such one sided view of reviewer without doing his homework.

Personally, i feel that H88 didnt do much justice to tenteram peak bto. Yes, some problems mentioned are valid like the proximity to cte. However, it is not as inaccessible by public transport like how the reviewer wrote. I think i have mentioned tt it is only abt 3 bus stops away frm toa payoh interchange. So how is that a bad thing? I guess location wise, it is pretty decent even for those who dont drive. N also, the distance between where the flats to be built are not exactly very near the expressway if u physically view the site. The land space there is quite wide

xtwis7

Nvm. Potential owners are going to get a very good deal with Tenteram. I hope those applying 3 room are not so silly since ifs almost guaranteed for them and should they withdraw, going to be forfeiting one chance right

ras

Once you get the key to the flat, how long do you have to sell your current house ?

KopRulez

where to see

Ang Mo Kio
Cheng San Court /
Teck Ghee Parkview
(Standard Contract)

3-room
No of Units: 308
Number of Applicants: 428

4-room
No of Units: 619
Number of Applicants: 2702

This is madness!! :eek:

3-room First Timers got more chance to get a unit. :D :s13:

Artie

Ang Mo Kio
Cheng San Court /
Teck Ghee Parkview
(Standard Contract)

3-room
No of Units: 308
Number of Applicants: 428

4-room
No of Units: 619
Number of Applicants: 2702

This is madness!! :eek:

3-room First Timers got more chance to get a unit. :D :s13:

This is quite common during MBT era where the average application in any BTO is more than a thousand.

lzjlee

Hi, I jus join HWZ.. This site is so informative. I'm one of the 2702 who applied for AMK. Looks like my chances are slim...

Glitzger

Actually there are some truths in it. The site of the BTO is very ulu (I used to stay in Whampoa and my relatives still live there) and have nothing around it. It's more than 3 bus stops to Toa Payoh Interchange because the only bus that goes there (139) will need to go through Whampoa Court, Jalan Rajah area out to Balestier Road (towards Thomson) before hitting PIE to get to Toa Payoh. About 6 bus stops IIRC.

The only way out of Whampoa is through three routes (Whampoa Drive, Kim Keat and Jalan Rajah) and all will still hit Balestier Road (at different parts) before you can go elsewhere. The other newer (newer is also like since 2000 or something) estate that is currently there (near to this BTO site) also took a long time for the units to be sold.

Walking to the market is not impossible but can be a good 15mins to 20mins walk depending on your speed. There is however one kopi tiam at Blk 74 and a few more along Blk 84, 85 there.

If you drive no issue, if you take public then you are limited to buses (6 svcs) unless you take a long walk through a tunnel to St Michael's and walk to Boon Keng MRT.

Overall, it's a really old estate with nothing fancy but there is nice food at the Hawker Centre/Market, Shaw Cinema at Balestier Road and some yummy eateries along Balestier Road.

Glitzger

Forget to mention that I used to stay at Blk 74 with a buffer of Blk 75 from the expressway and yet, the noise from the expressway is really loud. But you will get used to it after some time. I actually couldn't get used for a while when I moved to a quieter location. :lol:

And of course you can walk to the bus stop along PIE that will get you to more places (mostly Toa Payoh). There are park connectors that are good for jogging to Potong Pasir, Bishan/Braddell etc too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.